Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1730 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1730reviews

  • 5 Stars
    919
  • 4 Stars
    498
  • 3 Stars
    158
  • 2 Stars
    96
  • 1 Stars
    59

Nice quiet spot facing the Yarra

By

April 16, 2020

platinumelite

Super convenient location only a short walk from Southern Cross station. Nice team of staff, and modern appointed rooms, and right on the Yarra River with a beautiful view of the many bridges that cross it.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful city view

By

April 03, 2020

club

Arrival was great, concierge took our car, check in was great, upgrade to city view which I loved. Unfortunately due to COVID-19 our planned concert

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic view, comfortable bed and lovely room

By

April 02, 2020

club

Really enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza. Love the renovations to the rooms and lobby/restaurants. Great location and amazing river views. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

April 02, 2020

The hotel was undergoing renovations so the pool was closed and the gym was makeshift. The COVID virus restrictions were just beginning and the hotel handled things well. Eventually the restaurant was closed but room service was excellent

Read More
Read Less

great modern hotel improvements - great value

By

March 31, 2020

still some renovations to be completed on the exterior of the hotel so if you look past these you will find a great well priced lovely clean hotel.
Great service and i love the location next to Southbank and crown casino. I have stayed here many times and never had a bad experience.
Wonderful staff everywhere x

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and lovely staff

By

March 29, 2020

club

We stayed at the hotel from 19th till 25th March and unfortunately the corona virus had started to take hold in Melbourne thus the facilities in the hotel were affected and our only choice was room service for food and drinks, which unfortunately when you have to use this for all you meals it wasxratber restricted but nothing the hotel could do under the circumstances.
When it came to the day of check out we were able to stay in the room until 3pm. We had a transfer to the airport arranged for 6.30pm which at the last minute was changed by the company and the concierge on duty at the time did all he could to help us but in the end we had to get a taxi which he arranged for us. Unfortunately we did not take a note of his name to give him a mention. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service

By

March 24, 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We have been looking forward to our holiday for so long, and the Crowne did not disappoint. Thank you for making everything comfortable and offering the great service we’ve come to know and love.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Stay by Far...

By

March 24, 2020

club

Great friendly staff members who assist you with all your enquires,
Such a clean place, great services, comfortable bed, great scenery, made us feel like we definitely were in a 5 star hotel, great food whether it was buffet or room service.

By far Crown Plaza Hotel is the best hotel I have been too, even though I live in Sydney, where I got to spoil my husband and have quality time with him, we definitely will be coming back when we come back to the Crowne Plaza Melbourne.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room, comfortable hotel

By

March 20, 2020

Got a newly renovated room - awesome room. The only two issues I have are: 1) water leaked under the shower door, but there was a drain there to catch it. The shower door could have used a rubber seal, OR the tile could have been ANGLED towards the shower floor to keep it from leaking. 2) road noise. The window was a little thin, and I heard some road noise from the bridge / traffic below my window. I was on floor 9.
However that said, great hotel, great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Locatiion

By

March 19, 2020

Should be much better when renovations are completed.

Different menu in the new Restaurant Yugo's would help as it seemed to be poorly patronised.

The Music in the POS Dive Bar was way too loud and it seemed to be poorly patronised as well, the quieter Pow Wow Coffee Shop could stay open much longer as it seemed to be better patronised.

Read More
Read Less

Great river views over Melbourne

By

March 18, 2020

club

Excellent River-view room. Its the views over the River and the City that make this Hotel unique.

Read More
Read Less

F1 Experience

By

March 17, 2020

club

This our third time at Crown Plaza, great location for transport, casino and eateries. The room was recently renovated (overdue) and very comfortable.
Would stay again.
(Hopefully the renovations will be completed)

Read More
Read Less