Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 756 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

756reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    13

Poor TV and internet

By

August 31, 2020

club

Due to the virus, room service was not available, unfortunate given the lack of open for service. As we were there for business allot of time was spent in the room as they was no where to go with the virus and the TV service was very limited and poor reception as well. It really was bad!

Read More
Read Less

N/a

By

August 20, 2020

N/a me and my wife like to travel to places just to relax

Read More
Read Less

COVID Responder Stay

By

August 14, 2020

club

Wonderful staff - kind even during these difficult times. Very comfortable bed and nice room. Lovely grounds, and close to beautiful Canyon de Chelly - nice to have grass and greenery in this area. Internet access is spotty but typical for Chinle - so glad to have any internet access as my Verizon cell phone did not work so well in Chinle. Difficult not to have a full kitchen or regular access to food (with COVID lockdowns and other restrictions on the reservation), especially when this becomes your home for a couple months - still, this is not a fair measure to judge this facility which is not intended for long-term stays. The staff did they best they could to make things easier for us COVID responders. I would definitely stay here as a tourist in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed; clean room; great service by the staff

By

August 13, 2020

We were greeted by Evalina at the front desk when we arrived. She was friendly, helpful and professional while she checked us in for our stay. Later, when we were placing our evening dinner order, the afternoon desk clerk, Jarvin, took good care that our order was to our satisfaction. Every staff member we encountered met us with a smile

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 24, 2020

club

It was comfortable stay. Room was spacious and cozy. Good customer service.

Read More
Read Less

One night

By

July 11, 2020

club

Very nice hotel one night stay clean room comfortable bed food was overpriced

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Canyon De Chelly

By

July 10, 2020

Hotel was really clean, good comfortable bed, very friendly staff, very comfortable for a good nights rest.

Read More
Read Less

Great pillows

By

July 05, 2020

Definitely enough pillows to choose from for your taste.

Read More
Read Less

To expensive

By

June 23, 2020

This is a nice place to stay when the price is right at around 79.00 a night would be fair. The water is brown, the TV stations are limited and fuzzy. The A/C did not work well and made funny noises like a bearing was out or something. I have stayed here before and had better rates. I paid 464 dollars for 3 nights and felt like a fool for paying it. Its bad enough risking our lives to work there with the Covid so bad. But what a slap in the face to get charged so much by a hotel I have been faithful to for over two years. I could by a motorhome for less than what this place will get me for this year. I may not continue working up there for this reason.

Read More
Read Less

Always the best

By

May 24, 2020

club

We always stay here in Chinle and wouldn't stay anywhere else because it is the best accommodations, caring staff and the most comfortable and clean place to stay. So thankful for them being open through pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

May 09, 2020

club

My first room didn’t have any internet or a microwave. Usually a microwave isn’t a big deal but I was there for 2 weeks on business and it wouldive been nice to have a way to warm something. The kitchen was closed during my stay as well which really limited my choices for food. The A/C was another issue. It worked but definitely lacked efficiency. There was very poor water pressure in the bathrooms for showering. Overall the room was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and accommodating but given the geographical location and restrictions due to COVID it wasn’t the best hotel experience.

Read More
Read Less

last stay

By

May 05, 2020

The rooms were very clean, and cleaned every day which is very nice due to COVID-19

Read More
Read Less