Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 625 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    485
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

Chary - IBM

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

1. First of all , I would like to appreciate Karen & Alam from Siracco and Karishma from CP Restaurant.

2. Bathroom door always had a problem - discomfort.

3. First few days there was set menu being served in the room which was good, later it was discontinued and Siracco buffet was not at all good.

4. Food options should increase for me & IBM team.

Read More
Read Less

Upselling tactic of reception

By

November 13, 2021

club

This was my first time experiencing the up sale tactics and very poor customer service.

Am usually staying at the hotel whenever i have pest control guys clean up my house or over the weekends when i just wanna treat myself. Regular visitor at the stock burger for more than 12 years since i came to Qatar.

Always i receive a welcoming reception on my stays at IHG hotels recognizing me as member and always giving me the best service ever.

It was to my surprise for the first time i met a fellow Kenyan at the Reception by the name (Ben) whom i thought was going to assist me well and even get me the best room possible. This gentle was very rude as he dint even recognize i was a regular at the hotel and IHG in general. The first feeling i felt is like he just dint wanna assist, and i kept smiling and even trying to speak to him in Swahili that if he can assist to get a room to stay for the night as i prefer the hotel since its very close to my apartment which i wasn't going to spend the night because of the pest control guys.

He went on and told me that its hard to get a room and the hotel is fully booked he might try to see what to do, almost about 10 min he was searching and finally told me that i can only get a suite which is def more expensive than the regular room. I told him to please double check as i really felt something is off from his body language and response to me.

Finally he confirmed Nothing is available, their another gentle man behind me waiting so i thought let me try to make some calls probably to Crown plaza which is just next to it, while doing that, i overheard in the conversation between Mr. Ben (Receptionist) and the guy who walked in after me that theirs a room available and he actually checked him in.

As my call went through i requested to speak to the reservations team at Holiday inn. since its shared call center. Lucky enough the team on the call immediately welcomed me for being a regular customer and a IHG member and within a few minutes they checked and got me a room. Since i was at the hotel i wanted to confront Ben how he could do such thing to me by trying to upsell me to a Suite while their was a possibility of a room being available.

A gentle man walked by who seemed to be the duty manager and i requested to speak to him. As soon as i gave him my name & mobile number and he checked on the system he again thanked me for being a IHG member. I explained to him the whole story and he promised to look into it as he checked me in.

As a regular am not looking for any free nights or upgrade on my stay but to just bring to your attention about this incident. esp coming from my own country man i feel very disappointed as am always looking at my nationals wherever i go and the least i would expect is to discriminate someone who i should be giving the most attention and being friendly. He was the only person who dint give me the IHG club member recognition and dint want to offer the services which i was coming to spend money on.

Read More
Read Less

Post Covid Business Trip

By

September 24, 2021

I traveled after long time back to the HI business park & feels safe against the Covid protocols at place...keep going frequently soon.I missed the welcome chocolate though :-)

Read More
Read Less

Hotel always meeting expectations

By

September 13, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is my home in Doha and always a pleasure to return back to my happy hunting ground to start by business activities. The staff always greet you with a smile and will make every attempt to make one's stay a pleasurable one.
Breakfast option to have in the room or at the Crown Plaza next door makes life very convenient. Also the fitness club access for Holiday Inn guests at Crowne Plaza helps guests like to me to maintain a very good routine.

Read More
Read Less

Discover Qatar

By

September 05, 2021

club

As a transit to KSA, i opt the hotel for my quarentine stay. As i need to follow the Qatar rules, i was in the room itself for 10 nights. Really enjoyed the hospitality. The food served was really good with menu options on daily basis and the restaurant team fulfill my extra needs also. The hotel team was always ready to serve depending on room requirement in a telephone call. No tension on the required test s as per the MOH rules. They came to the room itself and took the sample and provide the reports on time. If i travel through any middle east destination, i will opt the Holiday Inn in future.

Read More
Read Less

A great evening out

By

July 31, 2021

As myself and my Friend Mitch we get a hotel room each of us 1 night a week because we work out of the city and find that the Holiday Inn has a the best service and Room for the money and most of all the walk in shower is the bomb. I want to say Thank you very much and keep up the good work. To all the staff at the Holiday Inn Thanks Again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

July 05, 2021

club

I stayed in Holiday Inn - Doha Business Park from 20 - 29 June 2021.
The cleanliness of room is good and room size is comfortable.
Food taste is very good and someone looking for south Indian food in Breakfast menu, I strongly recommend this Hotel.
The menu can be altered as per your choice and we have more varieties to choose.
The delivery timing of food is flexible and staff maintained the specified timing as per our requirement.
Wi-fi speed is good and no issues encountered during my stay
Better if we have bigger size TV, it will be great.
Overall experience of my stay in this hotel is excellent and I am very much satisfied

Read More
Read Less

Recommended on a high level

By

May 07, 2021

I have stayed in this hotel for a month, The hotel location is just few minutes walking from the metro station , the rooms are clean and comfortable. The internet connection is fast and reliable.the hotel staffs are professional, helpful and friendly. A very comfortable month long stay in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

April 16, 2021

It was a very good stay as all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect hotel in an excellent location

By

January 11, 2021

platinumelite

One of my favourite hotels in Doha for the proximity to my office (Najma area) and also only about 15-20 minute travel to/from the airport.

Staff is always courteous and welcomes you with a smile, and none of the regular faces had forgotten me despite this being my first travel trip after more than 10 months due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Concept of breakfast being served in the room is excellent with the option of food packed in to go containers. This works perfectly for businessmen like myself who would like to stretch the heavy breakfast across lunch times as well. I hope this continues even after the restaurants are opened for breakfast.

Any issues during the stay were addressed by the staff professionally (AC not working and other housekeeping topics) in a reasonable amount of time.

Overall happy to return back to my happy hunting ground. Cheers !!!

Read More
Read Less

Unrelax

By

December 31, 2020

club

One of the worse stays in holiday in. My booking was wrong, and the help from receptionist was little to non. After a long argument I got the room I booked. Serve was horrible and a few issues in the room. I won’t be staying with Holiday Inn again

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 14, 2020

club

Fantastic service, food, rooms and hotel amenities.
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less