Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1458 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    788
  • 4 Stars
    451
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    48

Service lacking

By

June 22, 2022

Service of the staff was not friendly and welcoming upon check-in. Not on par with other IHG destinations .

Read More
Read Less

Weekday visit

By

May 17, 2022

club

We always stay here when we come to Edmonton. Staff is fantastic; friendly, happy, always willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We were located at the back of the hotel; trains were not overly noisy (they appear to be moving slowly to minimize noise; we were not disturbed overnight). Bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Never stay here!

By

March 31, 2022

club

My room was shaking two out of three nights from the third floor because of parties happening in the banquet room downstairs and music being so loud. I was promised it wouldn’t happen again after the first night and it did. Customer service was poor.
Room was not cleanest. There was hair in shower from previous customers and hot water was not hot.
Pool ran out of towels and we were told to wait an hour before getting one. This was after we were in pool and coming out. We were told to go get some from our room. It was an inconvenience to the front desk when we were wet and needing a towel.
Would never stay at this hotel again. Makes me never want to stay at a holiday inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Not Impressed - Wine Glasses, Trains, & Security

By

March 22, 2022

club

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend for a personal trip.
Did not realize that the room and bed shakes whenever the nearby train passes by. Wakes you up in the middle of the night.
Also, the room did not come with any glasses made from actual glass, just had plastic ones. We contacted front desk and was told that due to Covid, no "glass" glasses were allowed. That was a new one, as we have been in numerous other hotels with real glasses. Anyway, we went out and bought our own wine glasses. The next day, after we returned to our room, the wine glasses were gone. We asked the front desk where they went and they couldn't help us until the next morning. When we checked out, we finally were given back our glasses. No apologies were given. Also, there is a Covid quarantine site on the 4th floor. So, there is security and police everywhere. As well, charges for the first night have been double booked on the credit card. Trying to get reimbursed for that, but so far no luck. Needless to say, will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Older Property - security risk

By

December 19, 2021

Great amenities with 2 restaurants attached. Housekeeping left my door open

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 19, 2021

club

Very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. The pool was clean. The restaurant was good. We enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

so so

By

December 17, 2021

The staff is friendly, the hotel is in a good location. south end close to highway to Calgary.
But the hotel need updating.

stay away from room 518

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

December 16, 2021

platinumelite

Overall a great hotel with very friendly staff also rickys staff and food is also excellent all from breakfast lunch and dinner , the hotel is in a great spot in the city with transportation to all parts within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable quiet room with good food

By

December 11, 2021

club

The price was right for the amenities. Restaurants are very good, especially the Ricky's for breakfast. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT hotel, bad driveway

By

December 10, 2021

I love this hotel. It has everything you need, staff are great, great amenities. I dislike driving to get there, because if you're not in the right lane, you will miss it and it will take a long time to turn around. Hotel itself is great.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and the staff was very friendly

By

December 10, 2021

Comfortable bed and very nice size rooms , the front lobby was very comfortable and I like that they had a computer in the front lobby

Read More
Read Less

To long survey

By

December 06, 2021

club

Good hotel but come on this is taking to long to do. Let me guess upper management idea.

Read More
Read Less