Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2760 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1539
  • 4 Stars
    809
  • 3 Stars
    230
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    73

Diamond club member

By

May 22, 2022

Sadly, no acknowledgement of Diamond membership.

In addition, possibly the smallest room in more than a dozen visits to this hotel. Very disappointing!

Read More
Read Less

Dutch Family

By

May 10, 2022

club

Erg goed hotel op uitstekend locatie.
Dicht bij Metro station.
Uitstekend ontbijt en erg vriendelijk personeel.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

April 28, 2022

I am a Diamond Elite member so it’s obvious I had been staying since she’s in IHG hotels. This is the first time thst right from the check in my experience is not worth mentioning. The person at the counter had some problems in her system. She also wasn’t aware of my membership status. Room was v v basic. Even on the same flooor there were rooms for IHG members but didn’t give us that,

room service was also not outstanding. Promised a grilled patty but sent a fried on.
Overall experience wasn’t good.
Probably won’t be staying again

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep and Great service

By

April 27, 2022

Staff were friendly and very helpful. Especially Parvez who helped me with my exhibition material. Bar staff made a lovely starbucks coffee. Chef(s) made a wonderful lunch during our B Cell meeting.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff and Breakfast & Location

By

April 16, 2022

platinumelite

Quality IHG hotel with a wonderful staff, an excellent full breakfast buffet in a convenient location (literally across the street from the Russell Square Tube station and a 15 minute walk to St. Pancras train station). Hallways and rooms are a bit dated and could use a refresh (no fridge) but overall still an excellent value in central London. Again, the extremely friendly staff made up for any shortcomings. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay!

By

April 10, 2022

platinumelite

Stayed in many IHG hotels over the years and to date this was one of the best! Lucas on reception was brilliant, friendly, accommodating and chatty, providing excellent customer service.

The theme continued at breakfast and at checkout, the young staff being very pleasant, courteous and helpful.

Only tend to give reviews when experience is exceptional or stinking and this was very much in the former category. Well done Holiday Inn Bloomsbury

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for our short stay

By

April 04, 2022

club

Very clean and comfortable hotel - actually exceeded our expectations for a Holiday Inn! Well situated for our plans. Breakfast was good, standard buffet, plenty of choice and gluten free options. My only complaint was that the 'hot' food was Luke warm.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

March 25, 2022

platinumelite

I stop in this hotel alot with work, its a good location and very clean and tidy. What makes this hotel is its friendly welcoming staff who are always on hand to help out with a smile on their faces...always look forward to staying!!

Read More
Read Less

Best stay

By

March 23, 2022

club

Lovely stay, all staff are lovely, lovely breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to see London from

By

March 22, 2022

club

This hotel was far better than I thought and could not be more pleased. After waiting almost 2 years to take this trip we were overwhelmed with how wonderful it was. The staff was over the top helpful and kind. Breakfast was great and kept us full all day. The location is very central but not in a busy neighborhood so you don't have huge crowds at the front door. I cannot recommend this hotel more for your London stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Tiny rooms and terrible customer service

By

March 21, 2022

platinumelite

Arrived at the hotel quite early and at the from desk said, “I know I’m early so it’s ok if there are no rooms available yet, but am I able to check in”. After a minute or so after giving my name, I was told (verbatim), “you’re too early, check later”. I then asked if I could leave my bag whilst we went to the theatre and the lady walked off to the side without saying anything, appeared through a door and held out a piece of paper (my ticket for the bag). No words at all!

On returning and checking in, a different lady helped us who appeared more pleasant. She asked if I wanted to put a charge aside for any extras throughout my stay. I said no (being 10pm and I was due to be up early, I just wanted to sleep). Little did I know that she would hold a charge on my credit card of £150.08 without me knowing. 4 days later, my card was declined at a petrol station because the charge was still being held after not being cancelled on checkout (and shouldn’t have been there in the first place). I was very embarrassed!

In terms of the room…it was tiny. I was put opposite the lifts and ended up with a terrible night sleep. The cups in the room hadn’t been washed (tea/coffee rings at the bottom of the cup) and there were also no spoons to stir drinks, even if I wanted one.

Safe to say that having spent 37,000 of my loyalty points on a one night stay, I expected a lot more. I would definitely not recommend this hotel and will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Handy for Eurostar

By

March 18, 2022

We stayed one night as we had an early Eurostar the next morning (the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from St Pancras). It's clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet for Central London. The staff are friendly and efficient. We decided to eat our evening meal in the Irish pub on the ground floor, which has a decent choice of food and drinks. Breakfast is the usual extensive Holiday Inn fare.

Read More
Read Less