Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
61%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 166 reviews
61%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

166reviews

  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    23

Relaxing confident staff, very welcoming

By

May 26, 2022

I enjoyed my stay from the minute I walked in until the minute I left. Room cleanliness was excellent which made my stay very relaxing and enjoyable. I felt I could count on any staff person I saw to ask a question to if I needed. It was a Great two night getaway combined with the business I needed to accomplish.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 23, 2022

I found the location of the hotel situated well for my reason for visiting.

Read More
Read Less

The Wonderful Lady!!!

By

May 23, 2022

I got into an accident at work today. So I had to stay at this Hotel because I was in quite a bit of pain. I went to check in and the Young Lady at the desk could tell I had a problem. She was so nice and even walked me to my room. She was so Wonderful!!!
Thanks,
Bill

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean and comfortable

By

May 21, 2022

We initially had issues with the air conditioning, but Lydia at the front desk was wonderful. She made sure we knew she cared and would do everything she could to correct the problem and, after she succeeded, she followed up to confirm that we were satisfied and we definitely were.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 17, 2022

I am always coming back to the Marlboro property the sweet wonderful people who seem to know me well in advance and they're always taking good care of me I will be back soon as I always am. Keep up the good work you guys are the best

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

May 09, 2022

Stayed for one night. I was able to receive an upgrade which was a plus. The room was clean and comfortable. My daughter was able to enjoy the pool on-site. It was near many restaurants so finding food was easy. Overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Durchschnitt

By

May 05, 2022

Sauberkeit und Frühstück leider nur Durchschnitt, Die Bar hatte geschlossen. Die Mitarbeiter waren allerdings super freundlich und nett.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best experience

By

April 12, 2022

club

There was a lot of caution tape in several areas. I realized this was because there was no ice machines on levels 1 and 2 and I went to the desk to get ice. The water never became hot for the shower. The internet access was non existing. I had to use my phone as a mobile hotspot. I was there for a conference and I used hotspot for the first day. The restaurant has sandwiches for lunch and dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Worn out and sub-par for Holiday Inn system

By

February 11, 2022

I have been staying at this same hotel for about ten years. Never again. The most positive thing I can say, is that the senior maintenance man is still there. He is your biggest asset. The atmosphere of this location reminds me of the
" Pay by the hour " motels of the 1960's. AKA xxx houses.
It smelled like one also. At check in I asked if there was going to be coffee available each morning in the lobby, since "I was told" the bar and restaurant were closed. The clerk said it all depended on the morning clerk, IF THEY FELT LIKE IT. On my 4th or 5th day I went to the lobby hoping for coffee and was informed to go the restaurant area to get it. AND to my surprise there was a limited buffet set up. A buffet which was again lacking compared to the Holiday Inn Express standards. I checked out of this hotel and went 6 miles to a different Holiday Inn. It was great!!!! Bye Bye !! Lakeside Ave location.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

December 26, 2021

I have stayed at this location many times. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, especially Theresa in the breakfast restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

December 11, 2021

The front desk staff are all friendly and helpful. The bedding is great.

The breakfast staff is better than great.

Some rooms could use quieter HVAC Units.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 04, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed over Thanksgiving weekend and had a great time. Kids loved swimming and appreciated the pool being open after dinner. Always great not having to cook your own breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying here and will stay again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less