Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 62 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

62reviews

  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Ridiculous shower curtain!

By

April 24, 2021

The first room we were given had heat blasting so high (90 degrees) we couldn't cool it off, even with opening the door to the hall. We were willingly given another room with an appropriate temperature.
The inside shower curtain was not even close to being long enough to hang inside the tub. We used an extra bath map to keep the puddle from spreading. The coating on the tub was peeling off at the drain, and the stopper didn't work at all. We used the shampoo bottle to keep it open.
The corner reading lamp could not be plugged in! and there was no chair there until I requested one.
The daily breakfast, even by pandemic standards, was awful: small container of orange juice, an orange, yogurt and a small, plastic wrapped muffin/cake.

Read More
Read Less

Ten days in Marlborough MA

By

April 24, 2021

platinumelite

I spent 10 days in Marlborough on business. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The room was clean and ready when I arrived. The pantry had a good selection of food incase I got hungry. Very happy with my stay and would recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfied Customer

By

April 22, 2021

platinumelite

-First, the room heater / AC unit sounded like a semi-truck driving through.
-Move to another room and it was extremely dusty which activated my allergies (I was Miserable)
-The water barely came out of the bathroom sink and shower hardly any water pressure
- Room was in a construction area with dust, rug pulled up, wall paper was being removed.
- You figure they would want to keep the area clear of customer traffic while under construction.
- IHG is usually my go to hotel when traveling, I will have to think long and hard before choosing IHG again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service!

By

April 21, 2021

club

We stayed here to have a little pool fun during school vacation week and also to celebrate a bday. The staff was amazing with dealing with anything we needed, the only issue we had was with the condition of the pool water by our 8pm allotted time. It could have used a cleaning/filtering, not sure if the pools filter was even on. And there was no net around for us to use to clean it up a little. Other than that, our stay was perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Plumbing issues

By

April 21, 2021

platinumelite

Plumbing issues.................................................the plumbing sucks.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk was quick

By

April 11, 2021

Cleanliness was mediocre. Asked for a room near an exit was put in the middle of second floor. Water pressure was weak

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

April 06, 2021

club

The room was a decent size and the beds were comfortable . The room temp was inconsistent and the fans were loud. The bathroom toilet was constantly running and the shower smelled like mold. We only encountered the staff upon arrival and they were pleasant. We ordered the breakfast “covid to-go style” but never received them. Overall cleanliness was pretty good despite the renovations going on.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

April 05, 2021

platinumelite

Had a good experience staying here again. Great room and service.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Marlborough

By

April 04, 2021

Always friendly staff, but this time even extra friendly. Great people!

Read More
Read Less

a great hotel to stay at

By

March 24, 2021

The staff here is very friendly and the location here is very good.

Just wish they would open the restaurant and provide some more food type services.

The heating units are a bit loud in some rooms, I stay here a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

March 21, 2021

club

I got a room because it said on the website they had deep tubs so a got a room with a tub so I could relax and the tub was horrible, it had been painted over and it was peeling off, also the tub was not deep. I got a new room and it was ok. I also got charged for breakfast and they did not offer that at the hotel and I was not told so when booking the room. Very disappointing . The only good thing was I had the pool all to myself.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

March 20, 2021

club

Nothing offered but a soft bed. No food accommodations at all.

Read More
Read Less