Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 324 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    30

Decent Place

By

July 06, 2016

club

The hotel is good for a quick nights stay especially if you are on the road heading North or South along I-95. Lots of restaurants close by. I

Read More
Read Less

Clean and close

By

July 05, 2016

club

Clean hotel that is within 20 minutes of the Kennedy Space Center. Nice pool for the family to enjoy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear hm4204, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to learn that your family enjoyed our clean rooms and pool. We hope to see you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Value and quality at Holiday Inn Melbourne

By

July 01, 2016

club

I had to make a brief trip to Melbourne, Fl. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. The location is perfect, the I-95 freeway is near by. The Melbourne airport is a short drive away and beaches are close. If you are planning a trip to the Melbourne Florida area this hotel is a great choice. The hotel is clean. The bed is comfortable. The staff is very friendly. This is a very safe area. I needed a microwave and my room did not have one. I asked at the front desk for one and within 10 minutes I had one delivered. Great service. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. I did not eat in the restaurant this trip, but past meals have been good. Likewise, I did not use the pool, but it looked very nice and clean. Also within walking distance are several restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Timt32822, Thank you so much for your kind review! We very much appreciate you taking the time to write it. We look forward to your return. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Viera! See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

ehhhh

By

June 30, 2016

Musty smell in the room upon entry. Not a good first impression.

Awoke to ants roaming all over my desk....and my paperwork.

IHG still does the "advance charge" on credit cards, even though reservation was made via a travel service. The amount was 50% more than the actual charge. Often, I have to chase down a credit because someone "forgets" to remove the pre-charge and correct it with the accurate amount. It is always necessary to watch businesses using this practice......carefully.

Pretty simple: hotels that do this fall lower on my preference list. Suggest that IHG exit the 90's and enter the 20teens.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear traveler850, Thank you for your review. We take all guest concerns seriously and apologize for your inconvenience. You received a special corporate discount through your company. We appreciate your business!! Please call the hotel directly so we can further discuss your final bill. You were not charged in advance and there are not any additional fees on your most recent reservation. I hope to speak with you about this soon.
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

June 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed here while on a vacation in March. We generally have always had good experiences with Holiday Inns and IHG hotels but this hotel was the exception. It was well below the standards we have come to expect to find at IHG hotels. We understand that buildings require regular renovations and upkeep and hotels are no different; but this property was in the middle of a renovation that was being handled very poorly (and although they notified us at check in of the construction there had been no warning about it on the webpage when we booked the room; and the room was in a far worse state then we were led to believe).

Most places we have stayed at undergoing work go about it in stages, so rooms are either completed or not started when they put guests in them. This entire hotel seemed to be in the middle of renovation with the rooms half done and in very poor condition. Apparently the carpet had been delayed (unfortunate but understandable), but the carpet left in the rooms wasn't only paint covered it was patched together to cover spaces were furniture had been removed; this left carpet tacks sticking out all around the patches and my husband even stepped on one before we realized they were there. The furniture was all mismatched and the vanity in the bathroom was cracked all along the back edge and being held up by 2x4s.

Other guests who were speaking with the front desk had been moved into a room with no TV installed and a cracked shower; and the hotel was fully booked so there was nowhere to move them to. I didn't speak with the front desk about the room condition as I knew they were fully booked and there was nowhere to move us to either; I was going to mention the poor condition when I checked out but they didn't ask about the stay or seem interested so I didn't bother. My husband and I are understanding about dealing with renovations and construction, but the rooms this hotel was putting guests in were in an unacceptable condition.

I did email about our stay afterwards and all I got back was a 'thank you for your feedback' email. We will not stay at this hotel ever again when visiting FL.

I included a few pictures of our room below. We went up expecting a room with some paint on the carpet due to the delay (which would have been fine); instead we had a room that the only thing in it that looked new or upgraded was the bed and everything else was trashed. The hallways of the hotel were also in a similar state of mess and construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Us42, I'm so sorry you experienced the things that you did during your stay. Our hotel was sold just weeks after your stay here. We are the new owners as well as the new management. Much has changed since taking over this hotel and many of the issues you that you had concerns about have been addressed. We are still under renovations, and yes it's now on the website to inform our guests as we go through the stages this project. The carpet has been installed on all but one floor now, which will be finished very soon. The cracked vanity in the bathroom has been addressed, and is scheduled to be replaced as part of the remodel. The entire hotel is being renovated inside and out, it will have a fresh new look when completed. We are highly disappointed that the previous owners/management did not address your concerns but we are dedicated to not only listening to our guests concerns but doing our best to resolve them. We hope you will change your mind and return to us in a future stay, once our renovation is complete. We would like to show you our fresh new look as well as our friendly staff to serve you. Please contact me directly when you would like to return to our area.
Read More
Read Less

Great accomomdations for handicapped guest

By

June 27, 2016

I was travelling with my mother who has limited mobility. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful throughout the stay and we had a really good accessible room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Hello Coachjaya, Thank you for your lovely review! I am so glad to know you enjoyed your stay as we met and exceeded your expectations. See you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Would never recommend

By

June 23, 2016

This is the worst Holiday Inn in which I have ever stayed. The room was damp all the time, meaning the carpeting and upholstered chair. Clothing that was left out on a chair over night or hung up were quite damp the next morning. We stayed with a group and several of the others in our group also experienced this issue. We addressed it with "management" whose response was "why didn't we bring this issue up earlier". Why should we, another room would have the same result. The "manager" was very defensive and wanted to make us responsible for the problems. No, "I'm sorry" or "what can we do to make your stay better", nothing, just attitude. We are planning to bring another group up for 3 nights, but guess where we will not be staying.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like learn, and further discuss what transpired during your stay. Please call directly at your earliest convenience. Holly Bernard FOM
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

June 23, 2016

club

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room. Although my rating is high, I did notice some inconsistency with the staff. Two of the staff members were exceptionally nice and helpful; however, when I had to call down to the desk to get the Wi-Fi password it seemed like the staff member was "put out" to provide this information. Other than that - I do highly recommend this property and it's very convenient to I-95.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear debolobo, Thank you for your kind review! I will be addressing the front desk staff on ways to better handle phone calls. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

June 20, 2016

club

The Hotel staff worked very hard to make or visit comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hello LHH64, Thank you for acknowledging our team! I am so glad to learn that we met and exceeded your expectations! Hope to see you again real soon
Read More
Read Less

Just Ok

By

June 15, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express (Melbourne) is a better value.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear JakeU, Thank you for your review. Please call our Sales Department directly so we may find you a breakfast inclusive rate to give you the best possible value of your stay. We hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Not Recommending

By

June 13, 2016

The welcome at the hotel was not a typical welcome for an IIHG property. The receptionist did not acknowledge my gold status or thank me in anyway for being an IHG member. The checkin process was one of mostly looking at a computer screen, followed by a hand off of keys. There was no mention on my room number. I had to look on the inside of the card key envelope.

The sheets in the room were damp. Being from Florida, I thought that it may be from the high humidity. I am not sure that is the case. We had other pillows and blankets which were brought that didn't not get damp after a complete day in the room unattended.

The bathroom was one of disrepair. The shower nob was corroding and the amount of rust all over was one of art rather than structure. The countertop was being held up by a stained 2x4 and the place on the counter where it cracked was filled with a lot of silicon.

The TV failed to function properly. This was disappointing after a long car ride for my kids. Nevertheless in the morning I reported the problem and the TV was replaced. I will say this was the best part of my experience.

We returned on at the end of our first day and found our room had not been serviced. I went down to the front desk to ask if this is normal. As I would expect it isn't, who would think this is normal. I asked for clean towels, which house keeping came up with two towels. There are four people staying in the room. At this point I was done. We showered and went to bed.

The last day of our stay prior to checkout my wife and kids went down to the pool. The pool area was filled with beer bottles and cigarette butts all over the place. My wife said it was very disappointing.

In summary I would not recommend this particular property to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Sneaky Financial Policy

By

June 11, 2016

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. The hotel room was ok but lacked the quality I've come to expect as a Priority Club member. The room didn't have the usual table and no chairs. There was only one trash can, no microwave and the Internet was slower then dial up! You can hear the other guests thru the walls so don't expect a quiet nights sleep.
My biggest issue with this location is their financial policy. They charged my debit card a full day before I arrived. That caused a $37.50 overdraft fee on my account since I hadn't transferred traveling money into the account yet. When I called the hotel, I was told it was policy to charge 24 hrs PRIOR to arrival. They also charged an additional $50 for, as they put it, incidentals. I finally called IHG corporate customer service. The young man was extremely helpful and was able to get the charges reversed but no one offered to reimburse me for the overdraft fee.
Upon arrival at the hotel, the desk clerk was aware of the issue. He said he'd spoken with management and they were going to update their financial policy online. Great solution guys! How about just waiting to charge customers until they leave like the rest of the chain! And how about offering me free breakfast or something for my trouble. At least offer to pay my overdraft fee!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Hello Crusingmomma, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As we are upgrading our guest rooms, internet service and overall hotel renovations...we appreciate your feedback. My apologies for falling short of your expectations. We do have a 24 hour cancellation policy listed on all confirmation letters. The credit card on the reservation gets authorized for the room and tax around 6:00pm day before arrival to enforce this policy. We do not charge the credit cards at this time, however, when using a debit card, the funds do become frozen. As this is an automatic procedure we recommend that guests use a credit, rather than debit, card. But, I am so glad we were able to reverse the hold for you. Please call the hotel directly so we can help with any overdraft fee you may have incurred.
Read More
Read Less