Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1281 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    816
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great stay

By

December 14, 2020

Nice. Quiet. Close to shops. Food choices could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Buena ubicación, buena experiencia

By

December 11, 2020

Ya había estado en el hotel, durante un periodo de construcción, y la experiencia no habia sido tan positiva, pero nos encanto la cercanía al río, y quisimos dar otra oportunidad. Y fue muy buena, el unico quizás, fue la ubicación de la habitación (502), que está cerca del puente y semáforos, y en ocasiones se filtra el ruido. Excelente cama, buena selección de canales de TV.

Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Stay

By

December 09, 2020

platinumelite

Very friendly staff, easy in and out, felt comfortable and safe which is important these days. Room and location was clean.

Question for the hotel team, are you implementing a plan to clean the AC/Heater air filters? That was the only bit that I noticed when checking cleanliness. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

hi

By

December 07, 2020

good place to stay but my room didn't even have a microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Old hotel doing very well

By

December 02, 2020

club

Great staff, clean rooms and good beds. Bathrooms are really tiny!

Read More
Read Less

Poor communication

By

December 02, 2020

What started off as a fun girls weekend got a huge let down at the hotel. We intentionally booked this Holiday Inn for the pool and pet friendly accommodations. Well upon arrival we were told the pool was booked all evening and there were no time slots. A simple call or email before the stay communicating pool restrictions and times would have been nice. Secondly the restaurant and bar were not open, so no free kids meals and no hot breakfast...again not communicated. My husband and I are IHG Spire Elite members and this is the worst stay I have had to date. The desk clerk was not very nice at check in when I communicated my disappointment. To add to it, the room across the hall had a very loud group so we didn't sleep very well. As for pet friendly, the closest spot for our dog to go to the bathroom was across the massive concrete parking area, took nearly 30 mins in the cold to get the dog out to go to the bathroom. Not a happy guest.

Read More
Read Less

We will find an excuse to come here again!

By

December 02, 2020

We were not getting together with family but wanted to spoil ourselves a little. I found a great Black Friday deal on a website and booked our stay. After some other places we've been, we did not have high hopes but the price for the stay and the extra for our dog was very reasonable. We were more than pleased with the entire stay. Safety during these covid times were amazing. View of the river is fantastic. It was quiet and everyone was so nice. Very close to excellent restaurants and stores. Pool and hot tub were very clean. Had it all to ourselves for 50 min at a time for safety. Awesome! I cannot wait to find an excuse to go back.

Read More
Read Less

bad mattress

By

November 28, 2020

club

terrible mattress, not like our other stays.We tried the fold out bed the second night, better but too small for adults used to a queen. My wife still can not walk well (old back) after 3 days on the first night.

Read More
Read Less

Great room on very short notice

By

November 26, 2020

club

I was in Milwaukee visiting some friends and at the last minute I determined I did not feel like driving back. So, at about 1230 am I calked to see if a room was available. The staff was very friendly and in a matter of minutes I had a room booked and ready for my arrival. The room was clean and spacious. Although I only spent about 12 hours at the hotel, I can say that is a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place and great service

By

November 24, 2020

club

It was overall comfortable and nice little hide away spot.... nice view of the river... the room was clean. The restroom could of been bigger.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 21, 2020

The staff was great hotel room was clean and it smelted good to

Read More
Read Less

Clean Place and Safe

By

November 20, 2020

Very Clean and Safe. Extremely accessable. Nice pool.

Read More
Read Less