Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 350 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

Extremely pleasant staff.

By

November 30, 2016

platinumelite

My recent stay was wonderful . The staff made things so easy with there help in finding the places we wanted to see.

Read More
Read Less

Great service in an old and tired location

By

November 28, 2016

club

Unfortunately it is the only show in town, consequently we had to stay at this old building

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
I thank you for the comment. The hotel was actually renovated two years ago. Hope to see you the next time. Thanks Brian Witman GM
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Bed

By

November 23, 2016

platinumelite

The room was large and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was a great nights sleep. The beat of the music could be heard in the room, but not very loud. Our room was facing the bar area.

The room and furnishings were very comfortable with very good internet access.

Very good rate for the room. My wife and I were very pleased and will stay here again for future visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
I thank you for the many comments. We apologize for the noise and if it kept you awake. The staff and management take great pride in the hotel. Hope to see you the next time. Thanks Brian Witman GM
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for the price

By

November 23, 2016

club

I stayed here for a quick weekend trip to the Lancaster/Reading area. I have nothing bad to say about the motel other than it would have been nice to know that there was a large conference going on that weekend and that there would be a lot of loud people up partying after hours in the pool and lobby/restaurant area. My room was on the 1st floor, right next to the pool and lobby. That said, it wasn't very quiet until around 11pm. Other than that, the room was clean, staff were friendly, the bed was comfy, linens crisp, and the motel is easy to find and close to everything. I would go there again (just ask about conferences being held there before I book.)

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
I thank you for the comments. We apologize for the noise and yes we did have a large group. The staff and management take great pride in the service we provide and can always learn. Hope to see you the next time. Thanks Brian Witman GM
Read More
Read Less

Another Wonderful Stay at this Property

By

November 16, 2016

An annual visit to the area allows us to stay at this property. Convenient location for our purposes but is also extremely convenient to travelers using the Pennsylvania Turnpike.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
I thank you for the many great comments. Yes it is true and we get a lot of buses in and out throughout the year to visit all the tourist attractions close by. We do very well with tour operators and they love our hotel because of many reasons. The great service and food and also location location. Hope to see you all next year it was our pleasure. Thanks Brian Witman GM
Read More
Read Less

mr

By

November 11, 2016

club

Over priced for the area with NO breakfast included in the price of the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 11, 2016
I am sorry to hear about you comments. But at every Holiday Inn around the world breakfast is not included. If you pay a little more for your rate you can get it included when you make the reservation. We hope to see you the next time in town. Thanks Brian Witman GM
Read More
Read Less

Accommodating service personnel

By

November 04, 2016

club

The service personnel responded to all of our requests. However, a request for a round table in a meeting room took over an hour to get--possibly because of the late hour (9 p.m.). All other requests were met promptly.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 06, 2016
I thank you for the many comments. We always want everyone to have a great stay so they come back again. Hope to see you the next time. Thanks Brian Witman GM
Read More
Read Less

Great place to sleep but not to eat

By

October 24, 2016

club

Attractive open atrium with restaurant and pool. Nice large room with a window looking down into the atrium. Very comfy bed and pillows. Quiet for sleeping. Very friendly staff. Eat breakfast elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2016
We thank you for the many comments. Yes everyone loves how open our hotel is. Also many guests comment on how great the breakfast is with made to order omelet have it your way. Hope to see you the next time. Thanks Brian Witman GM
Read More
Read Less

Morgantown is is OK

By

October 21, 2016

club

The Holiday in I have stayed here a couple of times now and it is close to varius sites for seeing (Gettysburg and Amish country). The hotel itself is a bit dated but the staff is fantastic and overall make it an enjoyable stay.. I do hope they fix the spa though, it would be nice to sit in after a long day traveling..

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2016
I thank you for the many comments however the spa has been closed for sometime. The hotel was just renovated two years ago. Hope to see you the next time. Thanks Brian Witman GM
Read More
Read Less

R

By

October 18, 2016

club

I Love this Hotel. Every time I have to come to the East Coast, I stay here. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfy. I sleep wonderfully here.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2016
I thank you for the many great comments. We always love to hear from our guests whether it is good or bad. Hope to see you the next time. Thanks Brian Witman GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn-MOrgantown

By

October 18, 2016

club

Bed was comfortable, room was quiet. Bathroom could of used some extra attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2016
I thank you for the many comments. We want everyone to have a great stay so they come back again. Hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thanks Brian Witman GM
Read More
Read Less

Mixed Reviews

By

October 12, 2016

The positives:
* The front desk staff, the cleaning staff, and the dinner wait staff were wonderfully friendly and accommodating. They get 5 stars.
* The hotel's designated dog walk areas were decently sized and well-kept. Also, there are expansive open grass areas surrounding the hotel that provided additional walking opportunities.
* The common areas a clean and comfortable

The negatives:
* The breakfast wait staff and food prep person were not very friendly and were uncooperative with our request to take our breakfast "to go" as we had our dogs in our room and did not want to leave them unattended.
* The carpet in our room had several stains, however, there was no noticeable odor to indicate it was from pets
* The bathroom in our room was EXTREMELY small and difficult to move around in. It is definitely a one-person bathroom. I am 5"10" and the showerhead was set at about 5" 6". The calking around the tub and shower wall joints was mildewed in several areas. The toilet was child height.
* The air conditioning unit was very loud--to the point where when it came on, we had to increase the volume on the TV. It would come on and make the room freezing and then it would shut off until the room was warm and stuffy. The unit is located at the top of the wall alongside the beds, the vents were positioned to blow down onto the beds, and they were stuck in that position. Based on its appearance and how stuffed up we were in the morning, it is very old, and it needs to be thoroughly cleaned.
* The TV was great, but the remote did not work well; the buttons had to be pushed repeatedly to make them work and the remote itself was filthy.
* The dog fee is quite high. We chose this hotel over another reputable hotel chain because it was closer to our venue. The pet fee at this hotel was more than five times the amount of the other hotel

I do not know if this hotel is on it's way up, or on it's way down. They were painting the stairwell while we were there, so maybe they are in the process of renovating and upgrading. To be fair, we complained only about the breakfast situation. We were aware that the hotel was booked, and we were only staying for two nights and didn't want the hassle of changing rooms. In hindsight, we should have tried, although I have no idea if the other rooms were any better.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2016
We thank you for the many comments. I will definitely look into this. Hope to see you the next time. Thanks Brian Witman GM
Read More
Read Less