Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 83 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

83reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Schaumburg Stay

By

April 28, 2021

Loved the staff and accommodations. Wish front desk would have asked if we were members of AAA or AARP.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay! Awesome Pool! Awesome Covid Guidelines

By

April 20, 2021

club

I love how clean and accommodating this location was.
The pool was clean and safe.
We had to make an appointment and we had it to ourselves for 45 minutes.
Friendly staff, great location.
Perfect family mini local getaway

Read More
Read Less

quiet comfortable guest rooms!

By

April 14, 2021

Great hotel - good location, and quiet rooms. Lobby area was spacious. Bar was closed when we where there... and hot tub was closed. Otherwise - perfect stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Unvalued as an Elite

By

April 13, 2021

I am a Diamond Member with one and a Titanium “for life” with another brand. I am always valued when I choose to stay at these hotels. However, I am a Spire Elite member with This chain and this hotel refused to give me an upgrade? With 5 cars in the parking area they fabricated that no upgrades were available. So I went on the site and actually saw that I could book an upgraded room had I chosen. I’ve run into this problem 3 times at different IHG properties. I will NEVER stay at this property again. If you do not value your customers then I’m sure other chains will be elated too.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our first stay post Covid lock downs

By

April 12, 2021

club

We enjoyed our first trip since the lock down began. It was just the fresh air we needed. We were super excited that the property wasn't packed. This allowed us the opportunity to swim privately each day of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with easy access to the area

By

April 06, 2021

We really enjoyed our stay here! The pool was nice. We had no complaints! The ease to get to the popular attractions was convenient and made the trip even more enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 02, 2021

Right off the highway but quiet. Close to many restaurants. Very clean and great service. I've stayed here multiple times and have always had a consistent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom/bed

By

March 30, 2021

club

Shower was overhead and with only half of sliding door by design and no way to avoid getting the floor wet, we were constantly looking for towels to keep the floor dry.
Headboard on bed has peeling pieces of ply like material held together by tape. Nothing a glue job couldn’t resolve. Headboard was less than dust free.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent except very poor for freeway noise

By

March 28, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent service, and room very clean. No free breakfast at this location. Only issue why I don’t recommend this hotel is room on side where freeway is located and very very noisy and hard to sleep. Sounds like constant noise next to freeway and very loud. We always bring a small fan for our hotel stays and this is first time actually needed it to get a little sleep with the freeway noise. Just request a room on opposite side of freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Quiet

By

March 24, 2021

platinumelite

We came on a girls weekend and it would have been perfect except the hot tub was closed. The pool was open, but not the hot tub. Also the open tub concept was weird - water got everywhere!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice getaway

By

March 17, 2021

We originally booked this for a wedding, but Covid happened. We kept the room for a much needed getaway and enjoyed the weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, friendly staff

By

March 15, 2021

Convenient location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A few minor issues (fussy HVAC controls and noisy guests) but otherwise good experience.

Read More
Read Less