Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 363 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

363reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Another quick but perfect stay

By

August 08, 2016

club

Twice now for business at the Southaven Holiday Inn. It's the only place I'll stay. Only desire is for the restaurant menu to broaden with some more items. Other than that minor request, GREAT PLACE!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your feedback on the restaurant menu and for the great review. We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice when visiting Southaven. Two "quick" trips... you need to stay for a weekend. There are lot's of interesting attractions in the Southaven/Memphis area. Stay, relax and go explore! Thank you for your business and see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, very comfortable

By

August 08, 2016

club

Stayed for business, was very comfortable, friendly staff, great location to restaurants and shopping. Received excellent recommendations from staff for places to shop and dine. Room service was extremely fast and always accurate.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your business and the rave review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

August 08, 2016

club

When I first entered the hotel to check in, very friendly ladies at the customer service desk. The lobby was clean and inviting. The only thing that I didn't care too much for was that as soon as you got off the elevator, the heat in the hallways hit you. The hallways was hot, but my room was cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience from our current heat wave! We are replacing the hallways air handling units with larger units to correct the issue. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 02, 2016

club

We got there late and were exhausted and the staff was very kind and considerate. We received excellent customer service and the bed was exceedingly comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Very glad you enjoyed your stay and got a great nights sleep. Thank you for your business. See you again soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
We are glad your enjoyed your stay and got a great nights sleep. Thank you for the compliments on the staff and quality of our beds.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Very glad you enjoyed your stay and had a restful nights sleep. Hope your next trip to our area affords you more time to explore the Southaven/Memphis area. Thank you for your business and loyalty to IHG Brand Hotels.
Read More
Read Less

Meets the high bar set by Holiday Inn

By

July 27, 2016

We went to Memphis for a weekend get away, but were glad to find a convenient room about 15 minutes from downtown Memphis for a fraction of the downtown Memphis prices.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Good other than no HOT water!

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

As long as you don't want a HOT shower, this hotel is a pretty good one to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the facility overall. We are truly sorry about the hot water issue. Unfortunately, we had a part go out on a boiler. The company came out to make repairs that morning, but it did take a few hours to fix. I do hope that this isolated issue will not prevent you from returning to us again. Thank you for your business and loyalty to IHG Brand Hotels.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean. Good value

By

July 19, 2016

We stay in HI EXPRESS non smoking hotels because of the cleanlieness and very comfortable beds.
Unfortunately, the smoking section is right outside the front door and you cannot avoid it. Cigarette butts everywhere.
No complimentary breakfast. Went to Kems was very disappointed with the simple sunrise sandwich. Egg, sausage on an english muffin.. First go around the english muffin was not toasted. Sent it back and it was warmed, but not toasted. Starbucks and MC D's have better sausage, egg and cheese sandwiches!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and loyalty to IHG Brand Hotels. Please allow me to clarify that we are not a Holiday Inn Express property. We are a full service Holiday Inn with an onsite restaurant and lounge. If the Express with free breakfast is your IHG Brand hotel choice the closest one is in Olive Branch, MS 15 minutes East of our property. We are a non-smoking facility but by brand standard are required to provide a bench and smokers pole out side to accommodate guests smoking outside. This is located away from the entrance. I apologize, as you noted that you saw cigarette butts in the area. We do maintain this area regularly. I will address with the houseman to check it more frequently. Again, thank you for your candid feedback and your business.
Read More
Read Less

Southaven Hliday Inn

By

July 18, 2016

About the only complaint I have was the air conditioning would shut off and not keep the room at my chosen temp when I was away from the room. This resulted in the room being slightly stuffy upon arriving after a long work day. Other than that the staff and hotel were quite nice!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for the compliments on the staff and hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback on the AC System. As a "Greener Stay" initiative we have installed a system to assist in electrical conservation. The system has an occupancy sensor. The guest controls the temperature of the room when they are present. If the room is not occupied for 30 minutes or more, the system returns the room to 72 degrees (neutral temp) for energy conservation. Once the guest enters the room the system will revert back to the last temperature the guest selected and will warm or cool the room to that temp within 15-20 minutes. You will find that this is becoming more common in the more modern hotels, as we all strive to be "Green Hotels. " Thank you for your business and loyalty to IHG Brand Hotels.
Read More
Read Less

Southaven Holiday Inn

By

July 13, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn at Southaven. We traveled to the area to attend Anime Blue Con in Memphis with our children. We contacted the hotel in hopes that we might, by chance, be able to check in early so that the kids could change into their costumes. Our luck, we were told yes immediately so we made our way to the hotel. We entered the lobby and was met by the nicest lady who assisted with the check in. In no time we were on our way to Memphis. Upon our return to the hotel we again were met with friendly staff who helped with additional towels and pillows. Unbelievably, when we were leaving the next morning as we were asked if we had enjoyed Comic Con. Not many places remember their visitors or even show interest. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for the outstanding review, compliments on our team members and your loyalty to IHG Brand Hotels. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

The place looked to be pretty new or very well kept up. Either way the place was very clean and overall was a great time. I have nothing bad to say about this place at all. I will stay here next time I come back on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Thank you for your business.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great hotel for comfort

By

July 10, 2016

club

The hotel is really fresh and clean, it's the first thing you notice when you walk through the doors into the lobby, the breakfast staff, Ms. Edna and Mildred, in particular were great, Rykayla, who works at front desk, was very knowledgeable and professional with her job, just a great atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for the rave review. The three team members listed will also receive a bonus for providing exceptional customer service and being remembered by name. Thank you for your business and loyalty to IHG Brand Hotels. We hope to be your home away from home when visiting our area. See you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Pillows could be better

By

July 10, 2016

Pillows were not that good for such a nice hotel. None of the 4 pillows were firm.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. The pillows are the new Holiday Inn required pillows. There are two firm and two soft pillows in each room. In addition, we are required to have a pillow menu - located in the room directory. You can get queen or king, soft or firm, neck travel type pillow, column style pillow, etc. We also keep a few of the older pillows around for those who like a flat pillow. Next visit take a minute to review the pillow menu and contact the front desk with your selection. We will have different pillows brought up to your room. Thank you for your business and loyalty to IHG Brand Hotels.
Read More
Read Less