Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 360 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great manager and over all good stay

By

January 25, 2021

I have stayed at a few IHG properties around St Pete and found this location for getting every where.Beach ,to Tampa Downs,to Downtown St Pete,ect...
You are right Route 19.You can even easily not have to use Major Highways.Takes the stress off.
I say great Manager[Sara H] because a few things happened that was totally out of there control.Sara and maintenance man took quick actions to fix problems.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

January 25, 2021

club

The elevators were not the cleanest but that wasn’t a big deal. The room, my room was not thoroughly cleaned and vacuumed very well. There was hair in the refrigerator. There was trash on the sides of the refrigerator. One of the mattresses had stains on the side (the sheet was not pulled down all the way). The shower curtain had not been cleaned very well. We spent our first night cleaning ourselves as we were told that housekeeping would not enter our room during our stay. We were told if we needed clean towels to sit the used towels outside the door and new towels would be brought. Hours went by and I had to call to request fresh towels. Overall this was not the best stay but it wasn’t the worst.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, nice pool and hot tub.

By

January 08, 2021

platinumelite

Nice location with easy access to interstate and beaches. Outdoor facilities very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Sketchy location

By

January 05, 2021

Hotel was clean and newly remodeled. Location was horrible. Did not feel safe walking outside . Homeless and ladies of the night all around. People begging for a cigarette. They need security . Would not recommend especially for a family.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place but...

By

January 04, 2021

club

The hotel is in a good location. However, there are many persons of questionable character staying at this hotel. I did not feel safe in the hallways or parking lot at night or early in the morning. There are a lot of people watching you as come and go from your vehicle.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 03, 2021

platinumelite

Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean but thankfully wasn't over disinfected. They are not doing food and beverages because of covid.

Read More
Read Less

Homeless in lobby

By

December 30, 2020

club

The hotel seems nice enough but since they are obviously housing homeless in this location, they congragate in front and in lobby which makes for an uneasy entrance. There were a few offhand comments made to my daughters about their race which were meant to be funny but we're not. There was no food or bar service in hotel which was unexpected. One of the reasons I booked it. The rooms were adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed overall

By

December 28, 2020

While I appreciate the desire to protect the homeless, if they are going to take over you hotels they should at least follow the rules. People were walking around with no masks, even in the elevators, no social distancing or any concern for the hotel guests. One room consistently had towels under the door where I imagine they were smoking pot. When we got back to the hotel about 9:30 on Christmas night, several people were congregated out behind the building and were loud until about 11:00 pm or so. When I inquired at the front desk the woman, with her mask below her nose, replied, "Well we have signs up." At other times she wasn't wearing a mask at all. One man, drinking a bottle of beer in the parking lot around noon approached me but I"m not sure what he was trying to say. He approached me again later in the lobby. All day long there are people standing near the front door smoking and drinking. It was really a rather unpleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

My stay was excellent

By

December 11, 2020

5 star excellence each and every time I've stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Great value!

By

December 09, 2020

Great price,clean, new amentities, and free breakfast. Can not go wrong!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, mediocre service

By

December 02, 2020

club

I booked the room online in advance and got a great rate. I also chose to add the breakfast to my room rate in advance, only to find d out upon arrival that the hotel chain as a whole has not provided breakfast since March due to the pandemic. This was not specified when I booked the room online and no one at the hotel could help me. Apparently I would have had to call their corporate office which would have to call them to fix it. For $10 it wasn't worth my time and frustration. Just beware when booking a room here, do NOT get the breakfast add-on or you will be dissapointed and out money. Otherwise, the room was fine aside from some tiny ants, in the bathroom of all places. We were only there for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed, would look elsewhere.

By

November 30, 2020

platinumelite

Despite having been recently renovated I was less than impressed with the hotel.

They threw some new furnishings and paint at an older hotel but the work was poorly done with very little attention to detail. The tub was old and water pressure was low. The curved shower rod was installed so far into the tub that you actually had less space then you would with a normal shower rod.

The floors in the hallways looked like they hadn't seen a vacuum in weeks, and the bathroom floor wasn't much better. This gave me no confidence that anything had been cleaned well.

Read More
Read Less