Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 466 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great stay

By

July 18, 2016

We stayed for three nights. Room was lovely and clean, we had a sofa in our room which was a bonus. Great views of countryside. Peaceful location. Plenty of parking. The coast is only 20 minutes away and with Newcastle only 20 minutes away too, you have the best of retail therapy in the Metro shopping centre Gateshead and the beauty of the coast. Will definitely return. Much enjoyed rest.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Yes we are a great place for summer holidays, kids breaks with all the attractions nearby including Beamish Museum, Durham Cathedral and many more.
Read More
Read Less

HI Washington

By

July 18, 2016

club

Comfortable stay, would recommend.
food was good, both breakfast and dinner.
Bed was much more confortable than other hotels I've stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

always good service and comfortable rooms and substantial breakfast at Holiday Inns. Washington met our expectations for convenient comfortable overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal wedding venue

By

July 12, 2016

We had a fantastic week end for our wedding.

.All our guests were happy with all the arrangements

We would definitely come back on another occasion for
a visit and would recommend "Holiday Inn" Washington to any couple planning their wedding to visit there..
..
We will be back later for a planned "Birthday Bash"
.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

nice clean and comfortable room

By

July 11, 2016

club

lovely friendly staff throughout my stay wonderful service, clean and pleasant room I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for your feedback I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly efficient service, clean, pleasant room and dining arrangements

By

July 09, 2016

club

A very pleasant welcome and enjoyable stay, the room and dining areas were pleasant and the breakfast excellent. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

gordon

By

July 08, 2016

club

enjoyed short break here with easy access to durham.
Newcastle and beamish museam

Read More
Read Less

This is a tired Hotel

By

July 08, 2016

Hi - I have stayed at this hotel a few times and it has gone through a refurbish. But this is still poor.

Cleanliness of Bathroom was very bad.

Breakfast is poor - products overcooked or not refreshed
Toaster burns the bread
Tables are sticky

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear captb2, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry about the cleanliness of the room assigned to you and the breakfast selections may have caused you. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

By

July 05, 2016

club

Stayed for two nights for business. Arrived very late after getting lost because of the M1 road works. The restaurant was closed but the staff help us order Dominos Pizza. The delivery took over an hour and the guy kept calling them to check up on them.

Very nice and pleasant people working.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Delighted the staff were able to help .
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel..

By

July 04, 2016

Hotel was very full, catering for many people, including coach parties, but the attention to detail was excellent. Food was varied and of excellent quality, with daily specials to entice people from the normal standard fare.

Can understand the price given the volumes going through it, but attention to detail first class.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

July 03, 2016

Always get good service in this hotel.
Comfortable room ,value for money booked Exec room
Always an excellent choice available for breakfast .
Staff very friendly ,

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and convenient

By

June 27, 2016

A good example of the hotel group which is convenient to the transport networks and for local business. Food was good and presented within good time.

Read More
Read Less