Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1485 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1485reviews

  • 5 Stars
    767
  • 4 Stars
    432
  • 3 Stars
    161
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    52

Great staff - great breakfast- very clean

By

June 30, 2021

Really enjoyed our stay as we always do - staff always go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need - only down side we found beds and pillows are like rocks !

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, useful location

By

June 30, 2021

platinumelite

We had a car so easy to get around and free car park is incentive. Good nights sleep and reasonable value for money

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 29, 2021

As always Paul and his team are very welcoming and go out of their way to ensure you're comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Back on the road again

By

June 27, 2021

platinumelite

Very friendly staff and they kept a tight ship regarding cleanness

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 26, 2021

platinumelite

Handy electric vehicle charging point although this got quite busy at times

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

June 25, 2021

This was a bit more up-market than the Hotels that we have stayed at in the last couple of years. There was very little, if anything, to fault it. The reception staff did everything to make our stay exceptional.
I was working and my wife went to the shops. There were buses within easy walking distance to get to Newcastle or Durham.
Of particular note was the restaurant, where there were quite a few good options of food on the menu.
Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Washington Holiday Inn

By

June 24, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is in a good location and all staff were friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 23, 2021

Stayed for 2 nights. Breakfast was brilliant and staff very helpful with anything you wanted room was very clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

June 20, 2021

The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Hotel itself is clean and tidy but a little dated. Could do with updating the tv system and providing USB ports in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 20, 2021

club

The Staff alone made this stay a success The Hotel was everything we wanted at a reasonable price

Read More
Read Less

Great good standard Staff very attentivehotel

By

June 18, 2021

Staff very attentive.
Bar area a bonus.
Excellent breakfast.
Covid precautions well planned

Read More
Read Less

Combined business/leisure trip

By

June 18, 2021

I stay at this hotel several times a year, and I am glad to see that after some time the TV service has now been changed and it now works well.
The hotel is in a good location for me and here is plenty of parking.
The room service was quick and the food was OK.
I did not use breakfast.
The room was clean and had all the items in the room that you would expect.
The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less