Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 644 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    28

Love Holiday Inn Washington UK

By

May 23, 2017

club

A great experience staying here. Room, facilities, food all perfect, all enhanced by a friendly and efficient staff. Thank you. Will defiinitely be visiting again.

Read More
Read Less

Decnet Stay

By

May 23, 2017

club

Very helpful staff and good clean hotel.
A little too far from the centre of Newcastle, but could be reached by Taxi and buses.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was pleasant and helpful

By

May 23, 2017

club

I asked the front desk man for castle recommendations for surrounding area. He printed out several pages with information and options.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

May 22, 2017

club

One of the best Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in . Excellent staff ,great room service . A freshly cooked breakfast bar with everything for a full English . Shame the mattress was to soft and lumpy but I coped

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

May 22, 2017

club

Good stay overall, would recommend to friends and family. Over all location was accessible, staff were friendly, food both at night and in the morning was good and the rooms were clean with iron and iron board already in the room which isn't the case for all hotels. Parking was very easy and located on site which again made my stay more comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service.

By

May 20, 2017

club

Room small but nicely refurbished and comfortable. Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful at Dinner and at Breakfast. Meals were first class and well presented. Reception Manager, Don, professional, friendly and a credit Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good service

By

May 20, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and well appointed with friendly staff. The room was not knocked about and had obviously been refurbished. The only thing i found was the menu for dinner was rather limited especially if you did not want burgers but the breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Food

By

May 20, 2017

club

Hotel is fine. It is a little track to the reception though. Food and breakfast is very expensive and I have never eaten here yet.

Read More
Read Less

G Milne May 17 visit

By

May 19, 2017

Overall a good value hotel with very easy access to the Motorway system. Great staff and service all round. Would definitely stay again when back in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Washington

By

May 18, 2017

Very local to my place of work, i stay here regularly and generally speaking its always been a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff and good value for money

By

May 18, 2017

club

The staff at reception was friendly and welcoming. Check-in was quick, room was basic but clean. Didn't dine at the hotel restaurant so cannot comment on it. A good stay overall.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for business

By

May 18, 2017

The hotel is easy to get to and there is ample parking.
The staff are friendly and very welcoming,
Check in staff very friendly.
Room was clean and tidy. There was an issue with the radiator (which the maintenance manager explained to me) but as the room was warm there was no need for it - and fully Air Conditioned too so central heating is not needed.

I didn't have lunch there but the full English Breakfast was exactly what you'd expect and English Breakfast to be.

Check-out was quick and easy, again the staff were very friendly.

Some slight noise from the A1 but nothing too much.

If you need to stay in the North East this is a good hotel to baser yourself from.

Read More
Read Less