Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1243 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1243reviews

  • 5 Stars
    642
  • 4 Stars
    355
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    60

Wonderful service, close to everything!

By

28 April 2017

club

Had a amazing time staying at this location. Staff were so kind. Food was great. This location is close to everything you need. The price is reasonable. Rooms are comfy and just what you need for a couple! I will come back to this location again on my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Location Center of Downtown

By

27 April 2017

Literally only steps from everything. Starbucks across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Furnace is noisy

By

26 April 2017

club

There is a furnace in each room that is very noisy. If you are a sound sleeper, this hotel is a great choice. Otherwise, you should choose a different hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and great service.

By

26 April 2017

platinumelite

The room was quiet but somewhat small. It included a desk chair and a bench chair that accommodated 2 people. The bench chair was functional but not comfortable for relaxing. Service and breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for reasonable prices

By

26 April 2017

This hotel is right by the magnificent mile which is great if your're in the city for travel or leisure. That being said though the area is a bit noisy and depending on your room location it may be a bit hard to get to sleep after a long flight or drive in. The rooms are up to date and the staff is excellent. I would suggest staying here especially with the reasonable prices and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Attitude is everything

By

26 April 2017

club

A small hotel, conveniently located with extremely friendly and helpful staff at my stay. Service is everything- rooms are clean and breakfast can be had anywhere... the staff's attitude here made the difference.

Read More
Read Less

Does the job for a short business or leisure trip

By

25 April 2017

club

The hotel is located in a convenient location, a few blocks from State st and Michigan Avenue. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The price is good for the location. The dining area did not look great or inviting so I skipped the breakfast. I highly recommend the hotel based on the price and location but do not expect anything fancy: You will get a clean room to sleep, high speed internet and a clean bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Location, Friendly Staff, Great Value

By

24 April 2017

club

The rooms at this hotel are teeny tiny as is the gym (no pool), but if you are only looking for a clean, comfortable place to lay your head at night and some friendly faces to greet you in the morning as you head out to enjoy the amazing Chicago sights at your doorstep, this is perfect!

If you have kids, you may need two separate rooms. The standard room here is a Queen room with NO room for an extra bed or pullout. At this price, it's still an amazing deal, but rooms do not adjoin, so it may not be appropriate if you have very young kids that can't be trusted on their own in a hotel room.

The gym is very small - two treadmills, one bike and some free weights, however, if the weather is good, you are only a mile or so from the lake front path.

Overall, a fantastic value. Breakfast is predictable and fairly "processed" but it does the trick since you'll likely want to leave room for a Chicago sized lunch and dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location Boutique Feel

By

23 April 2017

Stayed at HIE for a conference since the conference hotel was way over priced. I'm a loyalty member with IHG anyway and wanted the points as well. First time staying at this location as I usually stay at the Intercontinental on Michigan Ave. I found this location to be cost efficient, staff really friendly, great location, small but with a historic boutique feel. Great choice for the money and for a single or married couple traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Clean But Small Rooms

By

21 April 2017

club

The hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean, but small for a family of four. When you are on the go though, how often are you even in the room? Beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Room was very dirty

By

21 April 2017

The bathroom had small and large black hairs everywhere. The bed smelled of sweat, as did the pillows. We will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Brad

By

21 April 2017

platinumelite

Clean, smart, great location, quiet. Breakfast is a bit crowded and slow- need more equipment (toasters, waffle maker etc)

Read More
Read Less