Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1049 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1049reviews

  • 5 Stars
    533
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    51

Cute hotel

By

08 August 2016

I had a great stay in Chicago. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel based on the service alone. The breakfast area is great (although I skipped the breakfast). It's a comfortable area if you're waiting for someone to pick you up and the wifi connection is good. I love that they kept the signatories the original Hotel Cass. My only complaint is that the towels are a bit rough and I wish they had the soaking bath tubs rather than the shallow bath/shower combo. Otherwise my stay was fantastic and I look forward to my stay in the future. Also, great location for walking around the city, visiting shops and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great little historical Hotel!

By

07 August 2016

platinumelite

Great little boutique hotel with everything you expect from Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are small but clean. Great location and free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

04 August 2016

club

Enjoyed the short stay we made

Staff very helpful, didn't have a single issue

Hotel room was small but clean and looked nice

Few outlets in the room to charge laptop and phone

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

04 August 2016

platinumelite

Good service. Rooms are little on the small side. Overall a good experience

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

03 August 2016

club

Terrific location for the price. Rooms are small but updated, though showing some wear. Breakfast was average - would like to see more healthy options (perhaps greek yogurt, eggs with veggies or egg white only).

Read More
Read Less

Friday Night in the City

By

02 August 2016

platinumelite

Tourist Type Hotel Small Rooms Clean, Checking in with a Vehicle was a hassle on Busy Wabash Ave. Valet Parking was Great

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Hi JSS10, Thank you for staying with us and giving us a great 4 star review. I do apologize for the hassle with parking the vehicle. With this new construction going on a block away, it has really backed up Wabash. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day. Hotel Mangement
Read More
Read Less

good

By

26 July 2016

club

it was awesome I loved the city as well this was and great hotel I do recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Hi ashmo, Thank you for the excellent 5 star review. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Have a wonderful day. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Great Location

By

25 July 2016

Overall, the location can't be beat. The amenities of the hotel and courtesy of their staffing is awesome! I never have a bad experience when staying with Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for the excellent 5 star review. We are truly happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us. Have a wonderful day. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

23 July 2016

The room was good for the short amount of time I spent in it. I was extremely happy to find out that there was a room available to me when I tried to check in at 11am. The location was great, and the view was fantastic. The one true downside was the smallness of the room. In order to get to the bathroom, I had to CAREFULLY walk in the very tiny path between the bed and the wall. It was either that or do some somersaults across the bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Hi Meg251, Thank you for the great 4 star review. I am happy to hear that you where able to check into your room early, and enjoy the view. I'm glad the location worked out perfectly for you. I do apologize for the coziness of the guestroom. It can be a little cramp at time. Most importantly you had a great time with us. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

22 July 2016

The staff has been so accommodating. From Corey recommending the Architectural Boat Tour and being so very charismatic. Love him. To Edwin always checking to see if we needed anything and taking care of our luggage upon arrival and departure. To Jackie recommending awesome restaurants. Thanks you to the staff fro moving this a very fun anniversary for my husband and I, even thought we had tickets to tthe Brian Adams Concert and it was cancelled due to weather. Will definitely come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review. Thank you for mentioning Corey, Edwin, and Jackie. I will make sure they see the review. It's great to hear they went above and beyond for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day. General Manger
Read More
Read Less

HI Express - Mag Mile

By

21 July 2016

platinumelite

Easy and affordable hotel in heart of downtown Chicago

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for the great 4 star review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day. Hotel Mangement
Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable stay

By

21 July 2016

The location is perfect. The staff were all fabulous. The cost was reasonable for being downtown Chicago and including breakfast. Beds were comfortable. Room although small, was clean and inviting. Will stay again at this location when returning to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Hi jbean95, Thank you for the excellent 5 star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, and breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a wonderful day. General Manager
Read More
Read Less