Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Magnificent Mile

640 N. Wabash Avenue , Chicago, Illinois 60611

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2268 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1173
  • 4 Stars
    653
  • 3 Stars
    226
  • 2 Stars
    119
  • 1 Stars
    97

WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE

By

July 28, 2020

club

Arrived to our hotel to a lock on the front door and the hotel phone disconnected. Spent 30 minutes on the phone with IHG customer service while standing on the streets of Chicago in the rain trying to find somewhere else to stay. They couldn't put me up in a different hotel because of the price difference. Had I known this hotel was going to be shut down upon my arrival, I wouldn't of come to Chicago. Turned our romantic weekend into a nightmare. A simple email or phone call to let us know the hotel was closed would have been nice. Also would have been nice to be put up in a hotel in Chicago for the same price given this was IHG/Holiday Inn's fault. Will never stay here or another Holiday Inn property ever again. Thankfully we found a better hotel a few blocks away that wasn't closed.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

April 22, 2020

club

The employees had very good customer service and anything I ask for they made Sure I got it.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel I've been to in years

By

April 14, 2020

club

The staff is always very friendly and helpful, rooms are immaculate and beds and pillows are super comfortable. There breakfast is to die for they literally almost have anything you can think of.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

April 12, 2020

I was very pleased with my stay. Everyone was very professional and the hotel was very clean

Read More
Read Less

My birthday

By

April 12, 2020

I love this hotel I may do another reservation next year

Read More
Read Less

Great location and clean hotel

By

April 01, 2020

The history of the hotel is really neat. The location is perfect for shopping and dining. The hotel is clean and the staff is very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive parking

By

March 31, 2020

club

Overall decent hotel rooms were rather small though. Keep in mind if you plan on parking yourself the ramp is 54 dollars a day..

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 25, 2020

club

I stayed one night. Clean and quiet in main areas. The furnace in my room was loud, but otherwise, no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Hotel

By

March 19, 2020

club

Hotel was not worth the money. The staff and GM were not very nice and they did not seem to act as if they cared. Next time I wish I stayed somewhere else, I do not recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, not the cleanest

By

March 18, 2020

club

Overall this hotel was okay, but I wouldn't return. Some cleanliness issues in the bathroom and security issues. I was able to access all floors without using my room key.

Read More
Read Less

clean quiet and friendly staff

By

March 17, 2020

club

close to everything and great staff. nice boutique style room

Read More
Read Less

A Good Stay!

By

March 14, 2020

club

The issues I had with the room were minor (weak cable signal, small

Read More
Read Less