Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1324 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    377
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    63

HIE downtown Chicago, July 2017

By

July 23, 2017

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Room was "snug" ( it's an old building) but had everything necessary. Very good location.

Read More
Read Less

Polite ,welcoming staff

By

July 23, 2017

club

Front desk very welcoming,comfy bed,good breakfast,excellent location,overall great staff!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 23, 2017

club

I was very happy with the stay. Breakfast was hot and fresh, with fresh fruit and yogurt. Coffee all day. Location was in the heart of all kinds of things to do.

Read More
Read Less

Great for business trips

By

July 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great location, courteous staff, clean rooms, fast internet.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, poor breakfast

By

July 21, 2017

Had bad customer service at breakfast. Hotel is in great location.

Read More
Read Less

Not what is expected from a Holiday Inn

By

July 20, 2017

We have stayed a many Holiday Inns over many years and have been satisfied with the appearance of the hotel and size of the rooms and the quality of the amenities and the housekeeping services. in these regards this Holiday Inn was a disappointment. Its major asset was the location but this positive is overshadowed by the negatives.

Read More
Read Less

Very ordinary

By

July 20, 2017

The room size was extremely small. The breakfast area is also very cramped up.

The food in the breakfast buffer was not friendly for vegeterians.
Needed to wait 5 - 6 min for the elevator to come to you during peak hours.

Apart from the location, nothing else was great.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 18, 2017

club

Great location in River North. I know hotels in this area have tiny rooms, but the room comfortably fit my partner and me. Accessible from the red line. Front desk staff was helpful and efficient. Priced comparably to other options, and a decent value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and location

By

July 18, 2017

This hotel has a great location- just steps away from Michigan Ave. and many restaurants. The doormen were very helpful. The rooms are pretty small as well as the bathroom, but that is to be expected when staying downtown Chicago in this price range.

Read More
Read Less

Small rooms but great location

By

July 17, 2017

club

I like Holiday Inn Express hotels and I chose this hotel to stay close to downtown and attractions. Location is very good, but hotel itself is very old and small. I know the downtown hotels rooms could be small but didn't expect this small. My room was with 2 double beds and there was no more space left in the room. Bedsheets need to be replaced and they look dirty. Pillows were old too and not comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Small, dirty and unfriendly staff

By

July 16, 2017

We got there and the first person to check us in wasn't very friendly, he was the first of a chain, really small room, elevator takes forever, breakfast was bad and we had to go out to have breakfast because what we had the first day taste horrible, our room was dirty even a spider crawled in one of the beds.
Worst holiday inn experience so far and I am a member.
The only positive was the location
I am sorry, usually I don't waste my time writing because most people won't care but in this case I wanted to express my discomfort.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

July 14, 2017

The location is great to walk down the Magnificent Mike. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. I always stay here when in Chicago. You

Read More
Read Less