Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 288 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    23

Last minute booking

By

12 August 2016

club

Booked at short notice via website.

Nice spacious room with a balcony was better than I expected at the price paid.

Friendly staff and hotel very clean.

A little road and nearby train line noise at times.

Good location for Crewe town and station.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay only

By

04 August 2016

club

Booking was simple, I just phoned them up. In my experience this is the simplest way to get things done. I was a little disappointed by the building exterior upon arrival. It looks like a typical 70's concrete design, and the site also housed a McDonalds and I think, a car/van hire company, so the approach is a little congested. The Car parking was little tight but I managed to find a space. However, I discovered the next morning that I had inadvertently parked in a reserved bay. Luckily, I escaped being given a ticket."pheww!". Once inside I found the interior to be reasonably modern, clean and tidy. When checking into the three rooms we had booked, I discovered that our reservations had been assigned to someone else. It turned out to be a complete and rather weird coincidence that another party arrived earlier in the day with the same name asking for the same number of rooms, and the staff thought it was us, so they gave them the keys. However, it was all sorted out within 20 minutes, and we were assigned new rooms, one of which was upgraded to Twin double. All of the rooms were reasonably modern, clean and tidy, with all the usual facilities you would expect for a short stay. Breakfast the was a bit sparse, especially if like me you looking for a full English. Sausages, scrambled eggs and beans, was all that was on offer, they were not exactly hot, and the staff were having to re-stock them quite often. There was the usual compliment of serials, yogurts, fruit and and European breads etc etc. if that is your preferred taste. As the title states, we only stayed at this hotel for one night, and despite the reservation issue it was pleasant enough. We didn't make use of all of the hotel amenities so I am unable to comment on things like internet access, bar facilities, accommodation services etc. So for a short stay I would recommend it, although how it would be for a longer I couldn't say.

Read More
Read Less

Four Days without Sleep

By

31 July 2016

club

The hotel would be great if the room temperature could be controlled and reduced.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Mr. Trevor Thank you for your IHG review. I am sorry to read that you stay was affected by the air conditioning not working in the 2 rooms you was allocated. As you have mentioned that you had no sleep for the 4 nights that you was at the hotel I have arranged a 50% refund back to your card today that will take up to 7 days to show on your statement. Kind Regards Craig Pearmain General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nothing to write home about

By

30 July 2016

platinumelite

Hotel rooms recently refitted but overall hotel nothing more than a basic HI Express with no endearing qualities. I used as a bed for the night but wouldn't want to spend more than a night here. Would book elsewhere if available.

Parking very tight and the hotel seems to share this with a car hire company.

On the plus side there is a popular fast food outlet (Mcd) in the car park which offers a better quality meal than that offered in the hotel. Please don't take this as a compliment about the quality of McD.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

24 July 2016

club

Excellent value for money and super air conditioning during the hot weather

Read More
Read Less

Great curry.

By

24 July 2016

Best place to stay in Crewe especially if you need to be near the station - access to delivered curry is a huge benefit the other choices are not good. The room was very good but the lounge bar area uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

LesAnna

By

21 July 2016

On arrival the hotel looked dated and the access to parking (at the back) was narrow and not particularly attractive! However when we got inside normal HIE standards prevailed in that the staff were welcoming and helpful, the room was both comfortable and user friendly, and the breakfast was very good with the ability to choose what you wanted and the added bonus was we were able to take our choices back to our table and later remove them on a tray which seems to be used only rarely in most HIEs these days.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

11 July 2016

club

The service was great, rooms were fantastic apart from a little problem with the taps/shower constantly varying in power. The food was good although maybe providing more choice for dinner would be better, however the food that was there was all very nice. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Matthew Senior Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Read More
Read Less

Crewe experience

By

11 July 2016

club

Clean room
Nice location
Bad breakfast
Fast internet Access

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

06 July 2016

club

would have preferred room at the back possibly quieter as there is a 24 hr mcdonalds in front

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Matthew Senior Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

04 July 2016

This hotel is pretty jaded - rooms are showing real signs of wear, and very small. Not what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express.

The breakfast was also disappointing - very poor and limited choice, and rubbery scrambled eggs! There was no one around to ask for help most of the time.

I won't be going back to this hotel - and in fact this experience would make me think twice about using Holiday Inn Express again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and breakfast issues. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Matthew Senior Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Read More
Read Less

Well placed hotel for onward travel

By

03 July 2016

club

I spend a lot of time at this hotel - I'm so pleased I actually ask my company to put me here. The rooms are bog standard, but always very clean, and I cannot complain. One great thing is that I can go down for breakfast before it opens for breakfast, and there's always something there for me, but no cooked food, as it's too early, but enough to keep me going, and a member of staff is always around to make sure all is well.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Matthew Senior Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Matthew Senior Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Read More
Read Less