Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 338 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    32

Basic hotel at fair price

By

25 February 2017

The hotel itself is very basic but I choose it because it its proximity to the train station.

I would definitely say it's on the low end of the spectrum if you compare it to hotel holiday inn hotels when comparing surrounding, hotel features, etc but staff are very nice.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great value

By

24 February 2017

Generally very good stay. Location is convenient for most of town.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Experience

By

19 February 2017

club

It is after a break of a few years that I decided to use a Holiday Inn Hotel. I unfortunately read the reviews for this hotel after I made the booking, I took the view that some reviews painted a different picture and that all of the previous complaints having been responded to by a Senior Staff member would all now be addressed.

Unfortunately they had not. Parking is still an issue with valuable guest parking being utilised by a well known car company. The noisy youths previously reported keeping guests awake, yes your right they are still very nocturnal and very vocal. Poor staff attitudes. You need more focus on Customer Care Skills and how one bad experience for a customer can lose 10 potential customers.

Finally if you take the trouble to respond to customers then why is no local action being taken to address the issues raised. I await your response with much interest.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

17 February 2017

I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff were helpful and positive, the rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

14 February 2017

club

Room was nice and clean but the breakfast was very, very basic and the crockery was dirty. There didn't seem to be enough staff to cope with even the few people staying

Read More
Read Less

Team leader

By

11 February 2017

club

Good bed staff was ok the room had a window open so room was cold. And it had air conditioning the remote was bust

Posted byCustomerCare
22 February 2017
Hi Tommyh13! Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave a feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our beds good and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to the air conditioning system remote. In line with this, I have sent you a private message. Again, I value your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to see you again when you travel back to Crewe, UK. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

06 February 2017

platinumelite

An all around great experience. Good food at the hotel and nearby plus good proximity to the train station and Gresty Road. If I might have a minor quibble I'd like more power outlets near the bed. But this is a common issue for me at European hotels and I carry extension cords...

Read More
Read Less

No complaints about the room bed good that's all I required

By

05 February 2017

The breakfast as in all holiday inn express seams like an after thought the hot food is terrible .

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay again

By

29 January 2017

Have yet to have a stay without issues if there were another IHG hotel in the area I would stay there.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 February 2017
Dear UKbutton, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with your whole experience at the hotel during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concern. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

27 January 2017

Hotel and staff surpassed my expectations. Better than some large brand chains in the surrounding area and at a great price!

Read More
Read Less

Great value warm hotel with helpful staff

By

26 January 2017

The holiday express is a nice warm and friendly hotel in Crewe with great value. With free breakfast it's a great value deal.

Read More
Read Less

Great all round

By

26 January 2017

Great hotel, with great staff and ideally located for visiting the town or Cheshire

Read More
Read Less