Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 324 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    30

Absolutely Awful

By

20 January 2017

How not to do customer service.
I have stayed here twice in last 6 weeks.
First time 8th December- difficulty checking in at 7:30PM no staff on reception, they were too busy gossiping in the restaurant. Eventually Natasha guest services manager graced reception with her presence and checked me in. After going to bar to order food I found I was waiting with 2 other guests as staff were laughing and joking hidden in the kitchen area. It took 15 minutes for someone to show up. On check out I overheard 2 female members of staff joking about a man with a disablity. I did advise the guy checking me out ( a manager) that perhaps they should not ridicule people in front of customers.
This week I checked in on Monday for 4 nights, surely the last time was a blip. Check in fine but room newly painted and stinking of paint. Perhaps I should have been offered a choice. When trying to order food on the 1st night 30% of menu not available. Tried to order a lime and soda but no lime cordial in the bar. I ordered chilli which arrived in a breakfast bowl. 2nd night still 30% of menu not avaiilable, ordered fish and chips, waited 15 minutes and got told no chips. Gave up on ordering evening meals and went to Brewers Fayre along the road. Breakfast was standard HIE but the difficulty was finding clean dishes for cornflakes as every other dish had food residue. Checking out this morning at 7:30AM I arrived to find a deserted reception. It took 8 minutes before Natasha guest service manager appeared from the kitchen. I did suggest that I thought I might get a free stay. Cue a sarcastic smirk. When I went to pay with my IHG Business Card I was asked" How do I use this". Apparently your guest service manager did not know how to take payment with your company business account card.
Lets move on to parking, a great many of the limited parking bays were taken up with vehicles belonging to Enterprise rent a car next door. Overall a great example in how not to run a hotel. Basil Fawlty would have been proud. Will I stay here again , I don't think so. As an IHG Spire Elite member who spends over 100 nights a year in IHG hotels I think I am qualified to know what IHG standards are and this hotel falls well short

Read More
Read Less

Does what it says on the tin

By

16 January 2017

club

Easy, comfy, clean and reasonable. Checked in early, and staff made efforts (was earlier than the usual time). Good room.

Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

04 January 2017

club

Dirty, noisy, light-polluted, awful breakfast, and surly staff when you try to sort things out. One poor lady, who had arrived before us for breakfast - half an hour before closing time - was told by a member of staff that she could not have a slice of toast at 9.28am because breakfast closed at 9.30am!! Another diner had taken the only slice of bread left at 9.10am. So we had to go without bread as well. Has put me off Holiday Inns for life!!

Posted byCustomerCare
14 January 2017
Hi Disgusted Again, Thank you for your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise levels, housekeeping, breakfast served and overall level of service you have received. I have sent you a private message in an effort to express our concern regarding your time with us. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

charging my bank account

By

28 December 2016

This hotel charged my bank when the stay was booked by redeeming my points.
Please refund my money ASAP as the points was already taken out if my account.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 January 2017
Dear Badai, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide excellent service and superior accommodations. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience your billing concern may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. Thank you for staying with us. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Spire Elite members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Angemessener Aufenthalt

By

26 December 2016

club

Hotel ist sauber und komfortabel. Das Preisleistungsverhältnis ist angemessen.
Das Frühstücksbuffet ist gut.

Posted byCustomerCare
04 January 2017
Sehr geehrter bjks, Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns im Holiday Inn Express Crewe. Wir freuen uns über Ihre durchaus positiven Kommentare bezüglich unserer Zimmer, der Sauberkeit unseres Hotels und dem Frühstücksbuffet. Ich teile Ihre lobende Bewertung sehr gerne mit unseren Angestellten. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen und gerne stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit für weitere Anliegen und Wünsche zur Verfügung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

noise all night from outside.

By

23 December 2016

platinumelite

be prepared to be woken by Cars, Music, vehicles reversing to unload and generators buzzing.

Posted byCustomerCare
02 January 2017
Hi BFall, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see your disappointment at our property due to the noise issues you encountered. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Poor sleep owing to ventilation banging

By

14 December 2016

club

Managed to get intermittent sleep of about 4 hours. Continually being awakened by a very poor ventilation system which kept clicking in and causing a banging noise. Also maybe be worthwhile someone, checking the mattresses as these had obviously seen better days! It will be a long time before I would wish to stay in this hotel again.

Posted byCustomerCare
23 December 2016
Dear Bill 107, Thanks for sharing your experience and choosing to spend the night at our hotel. I am glad for your 4-star rating for our rooms' cleanliness. On the other hand, I am sorry for your trouble sleeping because of the noise from the ventilation system. Please know that this is not the norm and all of our hotels aim to provide consistent and comfortable lodging to all our guests. I have sent you a private message in your email on file to further discuss the issue at hand. I appreciate your candid feedback and I hope that you can find it in you to give us another chance to make it up to you in your future travels. Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brands being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I thank you for your business and wish you the best in the coming year. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and convenient location

By

11 December 2016

club

Good business hotel and convenient location.
I know this review is too short and should be at least 50 characters long.

Read More
Read Less

Never again !

By

06 December 2016

Corridor dirty . Smell in corridors. Stains in carpet in corridors. Room floor creaky. Aircon too loud. I have been badly let down. Only good thing if any was an overpriced breakfast !

Posted byCustomerCare
14 December 2016
Dear Londn, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and appreciating the breakfast during your stay. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. We were disappointed to learn that you were unsatisfied with the cleanliness of the corridor and carpet, floor condition and loud air conditioning unit, and would like to apologize for any inconveniences. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, we appreciate your valuable feedback. As such, we have sent you a private message to discuss the matter further. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Out of hours breakfast

By

06 December 2016

I stay in this hotel several times a month, and I am very pleased with the service. Even though I get up at silly o'clock for work, before the official breakfast times, there is always something out for me. Rooms are just beginning to look dated, but still perfectly acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Hotel

By

21 November 2016

1. The air conditioning in the rooms is not working
2. The breakfast selection is very poor
3. The staff didn't acknowledge my IHG status
4. The bedding wasn't changed for my entire stay
5. The towels and cleaning was done very late
6. I wasn't able to run a very important meeting because the manager refused to allow me check out at a later hour.

Posted byCustomerCare
29 November 2016
Dear S.Vanderloot, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We sincerely apologize that the level of service you received from our staff and the breakfast selections we offer was not to your liking. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Visit to Crewe

By

10 November 2016

club

Warm room and excellent bed, the staff where attentive..
Parking was a bit tricky.
That no gluten free bread was available at Breakfast was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less