Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma

715 N. Point Look Out Drive , Denison, Texas 75020

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 780 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

780reviews

  • 5 Stars
    439
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    64

Not a great room for sure

By

04 May 2021

Things broken, nothing to eat, elevator never worked, climbed three flights of stairs with a child on crutches, no towels, cigarette butts in stairwells, no one at desk, no one answered phone. They need to take some lessons from holiday inn in Alva. They had lots of food in pantry, fresh cookies and cold water all day and night and clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

03 May 2021

club

If you are looking for pleasant stay go for it. Forcing me to meet 50 characters is asenine. You want to post or not. Stupid!

Read More
Read Less

Used Q-tip found on bed

By

01 May 2021

platinumelite

Location was great for the wedding but room was not cleaned-had to get our towels each day from front desk and empty our trash.
We also found a dirty q-tip on the bed. Very dirty bed skirt. Either food or blood. At least we have a picture for our memory book. Pictures provided

Read More
Read Less

Bonnie was great!

By

28 April 2021

A lady named Bonnie took my call to reserve a room. She was great! It all went downhill from there. Food on the floor of the elevator stayed for the two days we were there. The bed sheets had stains. I asked for them to be changed. They were not changed. The carpet had not been vacuumed very good.
We have stayed at this hotel often and it seems to continue to go downhill.
At least the elevator worked this trip. It did not on the last three visits.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, comfortable and accommodating!

By

23 April 2021

The staff is very friendly and will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is more than satisfactory! We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare

By

22 April 2021

I reserved two suites with two queen beds a month in advance and when we got there only one suite was available and down graded to a regular room with two queen beds for the second room but when we went to the suite there was two men in it. Had to go back to the front desk and get the issue solved. One of the beds in the down grade room had what looked like ashes on it and the mattress was in sad shape you could see a sunken hole in the middle of it. They did give us two suites with king beds to make up for the other room with the guys in it and comped is for one but then charged $62.50 extra for one of them the next day that we weren’t there. We weren’t there for less than 12 hours before we checked out to go on our fishing trip. It took multiple calls to get the overcharge corrected over several days which I was told the Manager would contact me to correct this and never got that call from the manager but had to call back again to make sure the overcharge was corrected. Not a happy stay!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

how do I rate thee

By

14 April 2021

this property is going down fast, I have been a IHG member many years and hold gold status . The maintenance may being performed but it appears that no one is doing any follow up to ensure that proper work has been completed. many little items are neglected and then become big problems. I was in room 207 and would not recommend this property to my friends or family.

Read More
Read Less

Good for Business

By

12 April 2021

club

Great place to stay at during the week for business.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, broken, and overall miserable

By

07 April 2021

club

The only bright spot in this stay was that the front desk staff were very friendly, although clearly powerless to do anything about the issues brought to their attention.
Sheets were stained, the bathroom tub faucets was broken and ran all night (no dripped... a steady stream of water all night), the sink didn’t drain, mold was growing on the bathroom walls, the cover fell of the AC unit as soon as we touched it....
It was overall a horrible stay.

Read More
Read Less

already told you how poor the room and hotel was. very poor.

By

07 April 2021

again, very poor overall. the beds were like rocks.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty/Unclean

By

01 April 2021

platinumelite

Horrible hotel - not clean at all. Was booked for two nights ending stay only one night and I was to afraid to sleep because of the how unclean the hotel room was. I made sure that I did not stay the following night.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great for weekday getaway

By

30 March 2021

club

Amazing. Check in and out was all so easy. the room didn't have a ice bucket and the front desk lady personally brought us one for our drinks

Read More
Read Less