Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore

228 Federal St. , Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15212

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1162 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1162reviews

  • 5 Stars
    815
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    25

comfortable and clean

By

01 July 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel, conveniently located. Service was exceptional.
Pool and breakfast was not open due to Covid-19 so we missed out on those.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

01 July 2020

club

Staff was very accommodating for this visit. We needed wheelchair handicapped room that worked well. Also needed second room close that was available. Staff was excellent at providing this and arranging an extra night at same rate as initially given for first 2 nights

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

18 June 2020

This hotel was as I expected it to be, very clean and the service is great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

06 June 2020

Friendly staff, very helpful, and our room was very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this location. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

02 June 2020

club

We needed a place to stay near the hospital during the uncertainty of covid 19. Jessica was wonderful and answered a lot of questions. We had a great rate, quiet and clean room, early check in, late checkout and a bag breakfast. We were close to the river walk. Our trip to the hospital was pretty stressful but Jessica did whatever she could to make it easier and did so cheerfully.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

30 May 2020

Staff were very helpful and accommodating and the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service but

By

05 May 2020

The room was comfortable and the staff service was great. The only issue I had was that there was no coffee in the lobby. I know we are social distancing but they had muffins out but no coffee. That was my only issue.

Read More
Read Less

Pittsburgh

By

27 April 2020

Amazing Staff, always feel at home. Always going out of their way to serve. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Good location and nice bedrooms

By

31 March 2020

Good hotel and very nice bedrooms.
Close to city center and all conveniences.
But if your bedrooms is facing the ring, it can be noisy.

Read More
Read Less

If Spire members get ignored, run Club members!

By

21 March 2020

I have weekly stays at this hotel when I come into town to operate my private practice three days a week. I have never had an issue with this hotel until this time. When I checked in I was told that there was no housekeeping to the standard that I should be used to because of the virus and the reduced number of check ins. I was told I was the only person checking in on this particular day. I went to shower and found that the soap dispenser was already empty and I was given one small bar of soap. When I returned from work the next day, I did not expect That my bed would be made or the room cleaned up. But I did expect to have more soap and fresh towels. Neither of those things happened. When I checked out, I left the person at the desk know that I was dissatisfied with my stay and I would like to be compensated for the one day where I could not shower because there were no available supplies to do so. He assured me that the manager would call and the manager never did. Three days later when I called to find out the status of my request, I was told that I would be given 5000 points and that was the extent of what they would do. They could’ve at least compensated me enough points for another state, which would’ve been about 25,000 points. I understand and economic times people can’t afford necessarily to give me back a day worth of money. But you can at least give me Enough points to say that we are concerned about your experience. And at the very least the manager could’ve call back to say I am sorry that we did not perform with excellence, not just because I am a spy remember but because I am someone that stays at their hotel weekly. They don’t have to worry about that again.

Read More
Read Less

social weekend in pittsburgh

By

17 March 2020

club

enjoyed the stay. comfortable, clean and good staff. would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel and location

By

17 March 2020

club

My friends and I came in for st Patrick's day , although the parade was cancelled the hotel took extra caution with sanitation during this health crisis. We ABSOLUTELY enjoyed the complimentary breakfast , especially the crispy bacon !

Read More
Read Less