Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore

228 Federal St. , Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15212

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1453 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    963
  • 4 Stars
    288
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    41

Great location

By

17 May 2022

Spacious room with a view. Huge shower. Near pirates stadium. Easy to access.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

16 May 2022

platinumelite

I have to say how disappointed I was with the staff at the front desk. I was never acknowledged as a platinum member, and when I asked for a bottle of water, the girl told me they didn’t just give water away, I would have to buy it for $1.50 a bottle.I said I was always offered water when I asked. She laughed and asked me if that was pre covid. Totally unprofessional and unappreciated!!!

Read More
Read Less

Loud and bright room. No shades or sound reduced windows

By

16 May 2022

Loud and bright room. No shades or sound reduced windows

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient location

By

16 May 2022

Perfect location for taking in Pirates game. Have stayed here twice. Front desk staff not super friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, but beyond that . . .

By

11 May 2022

Great location, close to tons of fun stuff, very short walk to the Warhol.
The service was meh, the one person at the front desk could often be found at the front door smoking.
The indoor pool is not heated, no sun to warm it up, a very cold pool in a dark room.
The mattress was not just firm, it was hard. Some folks like that, we would have preferred something a tad softer.
We stayed for four nights and the breakfast was the same each day. The hot food was overdone and cold. The scrambled eggs were always browned like they had been cooking in the warming pan for hours and the sausage was not warm at all. We had breakfast at varying times, some very early, some late, the quality was always the same. Other than the hot food quality that the area was kept clean and well stocked, the staff running the area friendly.
Would stay again if attending an event in the area, but with much lowered expectations.

Read More
Read Less

You're here, so what?

By

10 May 2022

We were on the 10th/top floor and our daughter was sleeping in the pull out couch. The roof leaked overnight and her bed was soaked. We were provided another room key and we moved ourselves. The GM was on site and the staff indicated he would talk with us, likely reduce our charges or give bonus amenities points. The manager never approached us, and we had to ask multiple times throughout the day for bedding for the pullout in the new room- nothing was easy about this stay. We paid full price for these inconveniences and left with no bonus points.

Read More
Read Less

Great stuff, friendly and responsive

By

09 May 2022

club

We loved the stay, as simple as that. We only disliked one thing and that is no cleaning for 5 days. We stayed wit our 20 months old daughter and diaper are a killer, we cannot do 5 days without garbage take away. The fact that I had to pay pretty decent amount of money to stay and not have anyone taking the trash away was surprising, really.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms clean poor amenity and service

By

05 May 2022

Not prepared for large Groups, some staff can be snarky. Rooms were clean but noise seems to travel through walls a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

30 April 2022

Great place to stay at affordable rate and close to stadiums.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Convenient

By

14 April 2022

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn is in a convenient location to the center of the city and perfect for attending baseball and football games.
Room was clean upon arrival and staff was attentive and helpful.
As a Platinum member I expected a better upgraded room, not one facing a parking structure. Maybe one with a street view or PNC park view.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room assignment/poor breakfast

By

01 April 2022

platinumelite

Check in staff was kind enough to acknowledge Platinum rewards membership as Holiday Inn's are all we prefer to stay in; offered room of choice and requested quiet with two queen beds; we were put in a room facing an Interstate which was noisy all night and had only one king bed. Breakfast was the worst ever; ran out of eggs and bacon, milk was warm, coffee was empty for way too long - generally very poorly managed compared to every other Holiday Inn we have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

So so

By

28 February 2022

The staff could not recommend restaurants, the breakfast was awful. Charged $25 to park. The paint was coming off in the bathtub (big rust stain). The beds were good.

Read More
Read Less