Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore

228 Federal St. , Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15212

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1308 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    893
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    33

Review

By

July 12, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is at a great location to ballpark and restaurants and bars. Rooms are comfortable. The only thing lacking is to their breakfast. They had coffee and some muffins. Fruits would’ve been great. Room rates are higher when Pirates are in town but it’s expected.

Read More
Read Less

Dave-Bufalo7

By

July 11, 2021

platinumelite

The staff and accommodations were excellent at this property. We were in town for a Pirates-Braves game and will stay at this HIE every time for future trips.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for work and relaxing

By

July 10, 2021

club

Enjoyed the room and surroundings. Hotel staff very courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Came in for a game

By

July 10, 2021

Still COVID restrictions in place so all amenities not full or only partially available

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location but completely inaccurate details posted on website

By

July 09, 2021

Being a Spire Elite IHG member, I rely heavily on IHG reviews and locations when traveling. This location was outstanding for the PNC Baseball park, but completely out of the way for most city attractions. What made this visit most disappointing is the website advertised free shuttle to and from nearby locations. Per hotel staff, the shuttle has not operated for over 7 months and they offered no solutions for Uber or taxi fee reimbursements. Additionally, the website advertised full IHG breakfast, but only grab and go options were available. With COVID restrictions fully lifted, there are no health reasons a full breakfast option cannot be offered again. When questioning front desk staff on breakfast, they indicated their breakfast equipment was not working or available. While I am certainly a committed IHG member and will continue to utilize IHG locations, I would suggest website details are accurate and up to date and front desk staff offers solutions instead of excuses when faced with a challenge.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 09, 2021

Came into town for a baseball game. The hotel is located close to ballpark and parking is easy and affordable. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Breakfast didn’t have much of a selection but this might also be due to Covid restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 08, 2021

club

Other than the drawbacks of staying during Covid, this place was great. I really have no complaints except for the lack of hot breakfast and the high incidental deposit, but that's all temporary

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 08, 2021

club

Great stay with a very friendly and accommodating staff. Would recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Ray D

By

July 07, 2021

club

Loved that the hotel was only about a block away from the PNC stadium. The noise from the overpass came through the closed window. Perhaps noise cancelling drapes may help some. Mellisa gave us a great tip as to where to sit to watch the Pirate game.

Read More
Read Less

Provide what you advertise

By

June 29, 2021

club

Advertise breakfast online and on billboards, but no breakfast...nothing. That was the main reason for choosing this place.
Additionally, the carpet was filthy. Unsure if stained or in need of claeaning, but shoes remained on unless in bed. The room did not get tended to daily, which we were not notified of until i called the desk looking for clean towels after being out all day.
Highly disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 26, 2021

platinumelite

Location near PNC and Heinz stadiums and a short walk to downtown is great. However it is also just next to the interstate which does contribute to the noise level.

The grab and go breakfast was necessary, but we've stayed in other HI Expresses during the pandemic which did a much better job with it.

Also, the website did not advise us that the shuttle service, which we planned to use, was discontinued due to the pandemic.

But overall, this is someplace will will plan to return.

Read More
Read Less

great value and convenience

By

June 25, 2021

Our primary reason for booking was the easy proximity to PNC Park. Parking was very convenient and everything else was great even though staff was dealing with help shortages post pandemic reopening.

Read More
Read Less