Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore

228 Federal St. , Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15212

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1168 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1168reviews

  • 5 Stars
    819
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    25

Kim Wise

By

August 03, 2020

club

The highway was so loud that it keep you awake all nite! It was horrible.. I usually enjoy hotel stays need to do something to improve making rooms sounder

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, from a distance

By

July 30, 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable, clean hotel. Friendly staff. The room was already cool - I like it apx 68 in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

July 25, 2020

Staff were great! Great location, I was disappointed the pool was closed.

Read More
Read Less

PERFECT customer service

By

July 23, 2020

Great stay in Pittsburgh (Go Steelers) Allison (sp?) was the best front desk person we have ever encountered. Friendly, attentive and very informative about the area. The room was very clean, sanitized, comfortable, great view and the hotel was super quiet. Recommended restaurant was awesome and within walking distance. No free breakfast due to COVID, they did offer grab and go, but we couldn't figure out where that was and we didn't ask.
Overall experience, in these times - 5 stars. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

No time to waste

By

July 22, 2020

club

Keep your steps calculated in life,but guard your tongue from mischief and foolishness talk!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Great location.

By

July 07, 2020

platinumelite

Great. COVID was going on and the city did a lockdown; only takeout food. Hotel also was packaged breakfast to go.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean

By

July 01, 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel, conveniently located. Service was exceptional.
Pool and breakfast was not open due to Covid-19 so we missed out on those.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

July 01, 2020

club

Staff was very accommodating for this visit. We needed wheelchair handicapped room that worked well. Also needed second room close that was available. Staff was excellent at providing this and arranging an extra night at same rate as initially given for first 2 nights

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 18, 2020

This hotel was as I expected it to be, very clean and the service is great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 06, 2020

Friendly staff, very helpful, and our room was very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this location. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

June 02, 2020

club

We needed a place to stay near the hospital during the uncertainty of covid 19. Jessica was wonderful and answered a lot of questions. We had a great rate, quiet and clean room, early check in, late checkout and a bag breakfast. We were close to the river walk. Our trip to the hospital was pretty stressful but Jessica did whatever she could to make it easier and did so cheerfully.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

May 30, 2020

Staff were very helpful and accommodating and the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less