Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore

228 Federal St. , Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15212

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1479 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    972
  • 4 Stars
    297
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    45

Great Location, but Poor Management

By

August 06, 2022

club

Amazing location only steps from PNC Bank Park and the Riverwalk. However, the property is poorly managed.
In just two days we experienced:
-A 2 hour delay in checking into our room
-Keys not working properly
-Midnight fire alarm (accidentally set off my facilities staff) that required us to evacuate to the city streets in our sleepwear.
We will find somewhere else to stay next time we are in town!

Read More
Read Less

Random night in the burgh

By

August 05, 2022

Great location, simple hotel. Its a place to sleep and easy to find. Breakfast in the AM isnt great but better than nothing. 3.5/5

Read More
Read Less

Too expensive for the area

By

August 04, 2022

This hotel is nice enough, but definitely not worth the price. We've stayed at other hotels near PNC Park that were more affordable, had better parking, and actually bothered to maintain their breakfast areas. Definitely not recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Reward Stay

By

August 02, 2022

platinumelite

I understand I redeemed my anniversary credit for the stay, but I earned this reward. My room located on the second floor with the view of a brick wall of the adjacent building instead of a higher floor with a view of the Pittsburgh skyline. I booked this room in early April and hoped I would have received a better location.

Read More
Read Less

GeeT location

By

August 02, 2022

club

Great location Great staff
Definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

August 02, 2022

This is a very nice place to stay on the North Shore of Pittsburgh. It’s always clean , and the staff is so nice. A great breakfast is offered at no extra charge. Parking is so close!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and great breakfast.

By

July 31, 2022

Hotel was very clean. Room was comfortable in all respects. Roomy bathroom and excellent products for use. Breakfast menu fits everyone’s preferences and a convenient and comfortable place to eat. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I had a very positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible front desk and check in time

By

July 24, 2022

The hotel location is great. The front desk staff was not good. The check in was over 2 hours late. They staff was rude and the staff was cursing after we walked away towards the elevators. They were very unprofessional.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 23, 2022

A convenient location to Heinz Stadium, PNC Park, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed here awaiting surgery

By

July 20, 2022

The room and hotel is very clean. My husband and I stayed here while I was awaiting back surgery. My husband kept busy walking through town as the location is perfect for restaurants and entertainment. The Staff was friendly. We would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 18, 2022

Good location, comfortable bed, bathroom clean, however the gym didn’t have towels and water. Quick check-in and easy check out.

Read More
Read Less

Understaffed for a holiday weekend

By

July 11, 2022

This was the 4th of July weekend and the hotel was greatly understaffed. Only one person at the front desk and the line to check in was out the door after the baseball game. Rooms were not ready to check in prior to the game. The room was clean when we did get in. Ask for a room away from the highway if available because there is no soundproofing and you will hear cars all night long.

Read More
Read Less