Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 246 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    168
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent front desk staff, efficient property

By

August 10, 2016

This is a standard Express facility, situated in a less than dynamic Michigan locale...on highway 223 in Adrian, Michigan. I was staying there for purposes of helping my daughter, who is a junior at Adrian College, move from her Summer residence to her Fall/Winter one.

The individual who handled my check-in was highly courteous and attentive, and determined that I was eligible for a College discount, which basically cut the rate in 1/2. This was very cool.

This Express is otherwise very well and efficiently kept and maintained. Rooms were cleaned only to the extent needed, and without intrusion upon privacy...I.e., housekeeping staff were attentive as well.

This all stands as a very good reflection on HIE.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and tasteful

By

August 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed here when we brought our daughter to Adrian College. We were especially tired after helping her move in and running around to get last minute things. It was so nice to come into a clean, tastefully decorated place that was so comfortable...king size bed, extra pillows with support, courteous staff. This will definitely be our hotel of choice as we return to Adrian over the years to visit our daughter in college.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

August 05, 2016

This hotel has excellent customer service! Our family needed a block of rooms and Lindsey expertly arranged this for us. She went above and beyond to get rooms cleaned and ready to enable us to check in promptly. All of the front desk and breakfast staff were very courteous and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
I am so happy that Lindsey was able to accommodate you and your family. We are pleased to be able to go above and beyond for our guests. Come back and visit us again. GM
Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located, comfortable and accommodating.

By

July 24, 2016

club

Overall a good experience. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Sometimes a bit too accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
GIGIRN63, Thank you for acknowledging the wonderful staff that we have here. I think you hit it right on the head with your description of the staff; friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Please stay with us again. GM
Read More
Read Less

Great overall staying!

By

July 23, 2016

club

Although it was a short stay, my family and I had a wonderful time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
KatraChito, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Adrian Holiday Inn Express. Next time you visit Adrian you will have to plan for some extra time and check out things in the area. GM
Read More
Read Less

Adrian

By

July 12, 2016

club

It was fine. Nothing fancy. No need for a lot of frills. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom towels were okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
2carl16, Thank you for the 5 star review in response to your stay with us at the Adrian Holiday Inn Express. At the HIE we want to be everything that you need and nothing that you dont. I am glad we delivered on that. GM
Read More
Read Less

Everything was very good. We had a very enjoyable stay.

By

July 12, 2016

club

We had a very enjoyable stay and we were able to use the facilities provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
MSG339 I am pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. We hope for the opportunity to accommodate your needs in the near future. GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

July 12, 2016

club

The hotel was updated and decorated nicely. The staff was very friendly and helpful and as always the breakfast was great!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
softballmom2004 I love reading positive feedback about the friendly and helpful staff we have here at the Adrian Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to serving you in the future. GM
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

July 11, 2016

This is a nice place to stay. The staff was really great. Clean room with a good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Travelgirl24, Thank you for specifically recognizing our wonderful staff. I am glad we were able to meet your needs. Please visit us again. GM
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service

By

July 11, 2016

I have traveled to Adrian, MI several times over the last two month's and the personnel now great me by name and make me feel very welcome. With the difficulties that can come along with business travel, I look forward to my time at the Adrian Holiday Inn because of the wonderful personnel and accomodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
9adrian9, We love to make our return guests feel like they are at home. It is the simple things that make the difference, like addressing you by name as you are coming and going. Thank you for your loyalty. GM
Read More
Read Less

Loved this hotel!

By

July 09, 2016

club

I normally do not stay at a Holiday Inn as I am a member of another hotel group's program. This location offered few other hotel choices. What a surprise! This Holiday Inn Express was fantastic. It was beautifully furnished, very clean, and well maintained. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was actually pretty good too! I will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
ekm523 What a great review. It sounds like we may have converted you to join the IHG family. One thing you can expect from Holiday Inn Express is consistency. We have set the bar high for our sister hotels to live up to and I know they are capable. We look forward to seeing you again. GM
Read More
Read Less

Not a value for services

By

July 06, 2016

club

room is small, pool is small with no hot tub and no outside patio, extra charges that I have never had from any other motel/hotel chain, ie security deposit on room?
not the cleanest , freshest look inside.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dsac1 I am sorry that you did not feel your perceived value of our hotel was low. Unfortunately there is nothing that I can do about the size of the room or pool. I too wish we had a public hot tub, but we do now have rooms with Jacuzzi tubs in them with our recent renovation. Thank you for your feedback
Read More
Read Less