Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown Cen - Dorneyville

3620 Hamilton Blvd Route 222 , Allentown, Pennsylvania 18103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 960 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

960reviews

  • 5 Stars
    628
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    24

Not great

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

Floors were pretty disgusting. It looks like they haven’t seen a vacuum cleaner in awhile.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday visit

By

December 15, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel was very nice and have stayed here before when visiting Allentown good location and good value

Read More
Read Less

HABITACIONES COMODAS

By

December 09, 2021

club

Mi experiencia fue agradable las habitaciones super cómodas y limpias al igual que el baño

Read More
Read Less

Snowmen worthy

By

December 08, 2021

club

It was a long day for us but once we arrived it was a snow filled peaceful night.

Read More
Read Less

TAC stay

By

December 05, 2021

club

Bed was very comfy Need staff to be more attentive to guest Improvement needed iat breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, Comfortable bed, great shower

By

November 28, 2021

club

Everything was great this stay. Tiki at the front reception was super welcoming and helpful! We have the option of staying in the newer holiday inn up the road but like the value and cleanliness here.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent 2 Night Stay

By

November 27, 2021

club

We stayed for a weekend event taking place at a local college. We were very pleased with the hotel which far exceeded our expectations. The room/bed was comfortable and the stay included the hotel breakfast bar. It's not a fancy breakfast but we thoroughly enjoyed the many choices including a pancake machine. My personal favorite, however, is the Holiday Inn cinnamon roll - yum! The front staff was friendly and the breakfast staff was efficient. Due to Covid, we did not have in-room housekeeping services but you can let the front desk know if you want that service, more towels, etc. We felt the hotel did a good job with Covid safety measures and would certainly stay at this Holiday Inn Express again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

November 09, 2021

club

Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet had lots to pick from. Everything in the room worked.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

November 05, 2021

I 1st stayed there because my sister was having surgery the next day and we wanted to be close to the hospital. She needed to stay in the hospital longer than expected and I returned to the hotel and explained I needed a room for another night because my sister had to stay in the hospital. The young lady was very understanding and even offered me a hospital rate. I believe this was the 1st time I stayed anywhere alone in all my years and the whole staff was so nice and I felt safe and comfortable. Thank you to all of them.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

November 03, 2021

club

This is our second time here. Comfortable and clean. Breakfast needs attention with replenishing food during the dining times.

Read More
Read Less

good brand but mixed feelings

By

October 31, 2021

club

It is a nice hotel and convenient location. Covid protocols were neither enforced nor followed by guests and some staff. People were not wearing masks or following social distancing. Middle of the night call to confirm my party has settled was met with the rude - "call them yourself". After that initial encounter, majority of the service personnel were very friendly and supportive. It is a mixed feeling about the hotel. Beds are super comfortable, temperature is well controlled but the walls are super thin as we could even hear the snoring from the adjacent room. The most unpleasant part about the stay was unwillingness to meet Hospital Rate discount. My whole family was in the nearby hospital in the accident and hospital's hotel was full. I was going back and forth between hotel and the hospital extending my stay every day. My discounted rate was sometimes higher then regular rate on the website.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but overpriced

By

October 30, 2021

platinumelite

Clean but overpriced for what you get. Breakfast selection poor. Staff friendly, room clean. No blanket available for sofa bed and no discount offered for the inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less