Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown Cen - Dorneyville

3620 Hamilton Blvd Route 222 , Allentown, Pennsylvania 18103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 874 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

874reviews

  • 5 Stars
    590
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent room and great service

By

December 29, 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay. Everything was clean. My room was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Thin walls but fairly clean

By

December 26, 2020

club

Over all the hotel seemed clean. Very thin walls can here people on both sides of us. Front desk help was nice, try to be helpful.

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

December 24, 2020

club

you couldnt ask for a better place to stay. l live 25 miles from where i work at the hospital, and when i explained my situation, they offered me a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Overall, good stay

By

December 23, 2020

club

Clean place, staff were nice enough and got the job done. Would be nice if the TV in the room was a smart TV and if there were more food (especially vegetarian) options in the Lobby mini mart. That being said, next time I come to town, I will probably stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Snow night

By

December 19, 2020

Hotel is modern and well kept
Rooms clean though carpet could use a shampoo
Overall good place
Very nice staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

December 19, 2020

club

Had to check-in due to the snowstorm. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice grab and go breakfast in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean hotel but the walls are super thin

By

December 08, 2020

club

The walls in this hotel are super thin. You could hear the people next door talking normally and it sounded as if we were all in the same room. You could also hear them snoring as well. If you are a light sleeper, this is not the place for you. Other than that, the rooms were very clean and the staff was super nice.

Read More
Read Less

Very Poor Service

By

December 05, 2020

The service from the staff was severely lacking.

1. When I arrived, the front desk was empty. The person that was supposed to be at the front desk was doing personal work on their laptop in the lounge area.
2. I was not greeted at all. I was not offered a drink/snack or points for my IHG membership.
3. I submitted the paper form requesting housekeeping service. My room was not cleaned.
4. I needed a wake up call. I spent 30 minutes trying to call the front desk with no answer. I tried dialing 0, pushing the front desk button on the phone, pushing the wake up call button on the phone, calling the outside number using my cell phone. No answer.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay here again

By

December 05, 2020

club

Don’t worry about traveling right now. Do what is recommend and take a little bit pf precautions and youll be fine

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

December 03, 2020

Visiting the area was very pleased with our choice of hotel. Front desk rep was very pleasant upon arrival. Check in was quick but not rushed. Gave us all the information regarding morning breakfast due to COVID. Very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

November 17, 2020

Overall stay was good. No issues with the staff or room. Staff was very cordial

Read More
Read Less

PERFECT for caregiver and person in wheelchair

By

November 17, 2020

99% of the time, I'm a typical business traveler. Get the keys, sleep in the room, eat the breakfast, forget to turn in the room key cards....

But my stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Hamilton Blvd. was different: I was moving my 87-year-old mother, in a wheelchair, to an apartment close to my home. She stayed overnight at this property, and I was extremely impressed with the property, the room, the shower facilities, and the personal care of the staff.

I made the reservation online--and called the hotel from the road to ask if we could have a handicapped-accessible room.

The property has handicapped parking in front, with no barriers to a wheelchair. The hotel staff greeted us by name when I wheeled Mother in the door, and directed us down the hall to her room.

The room was terrific. Pro tip: the accessible rooms in this property are all King rooms. If you're traveling with a person in a chair, but don't want to bunk with them, ask for an adjoining room.

The room has a no barrier shower: you can wheel a chair right into the shower if you choose; you can also use a really clever fold-down shower seat if your companion is able to maneuver him/herself. There is both a standard shower head on the wall, and a hand held shower head that can be reached from seated height.

Breakfast: These are COVID-19 times, so the breakfast was limited. Seating in the breakfast area was spread out, and seats were easy to move to get a wheelchair up to a table. (I'm still learning this stuff: don't kill yourself trying to get the wheelchair just close enough, but not too close, before locking the wheels. Lock the wheels, and move the table.)

An absolutely splendid experience. And I even remembered to turn in the room key cards.

Read More
Read Less