Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando - Apopka

238 South Line Drive , Apopka, Florida 32703

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 835 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

835reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    23

Very clean and well staffed

By

December 27, 2020

club

Overall experience was that the hotel was very good. The only concern is that for seniors the commodes are very small and to low to the floor. Senior need to be directed to rooms where there are hand rails and commodes need to be replaced with high and elongated units with hand rails.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend to family.

By

December 13, 2020

The room was fine as far as a one night stay. However the toilet had mold at the water line, indicating that it had been sitting since it was cleaned. The shower head was also rusted and had oxidized.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing but ReThink Breakfast

By

December 12, 2020

The Jimmy Dean crousaint or biscuit breakfast sandwich as options would be good and single serve orange juice to prevent spills. Eating utensils were kept at reception desk and there was no sign to instruct the guest.
It was difficult carrying condiments and a cup of juice. A paper bag or a carrier is needed. I miss the boiled egg. Can the sausage and gravy be served in small covered microwaivabe cups? The bannas were over ripe. Not a good breakfast experience.
The low commode was tough on my knees. Senior guests need a higher commode. The bed was comfortable but too high. Hard to get into the bed. Friendly staff and clean facility. Good location for near-by shopping and good parking.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay. Accommodating staff. Easy travel from I-95

By

December 11, 2020

Pleasant stay. Accommodating staff. Easy and convenient location off of I- 95

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

December 03, 2020

club

Overall very clean and hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
The front desk manager printed maps for us for locations in the area and the general manager was personable.

Read More
Read Less

Declining Amenities

By

November 30, 2020

club

The beds are too soft and hurt my back. This hotel used to have a very nice breakfast as part of your stay. No longer. A very few packaged foods are on offer. There were also bagels and English muffins...but no way to toast them of course. I understand they had to do away with their usual breakfast offerings due to covid panic. However they need to step up their game in what they replaced that breakfast with, which was awful. They certainly didn't charge less.

Read More
Read Less

My stay was very nice and comfortable

By

November 20, 2020

club

The room was clean comfortably roomy. The bathroom was nice and clean the leaning was fresh and there was enough for everyone and I would recommend my family and friends to stay

Read More
Read Less

comfort

By

November 19, 2020

club

Wonderful friendly staff, great service, very clean

Read More
Read Less

clean and reasonable

By

November 18, 2020

club

We needed an inexpensive place to stay the night after Lax tourniment (2 adults 1 children ). The Holiday In express was very convenient, clean and reasonable.The desk staff were kind and helpful. The only complaint becouse they didnt have two queen beds we took one king bed plus sofabed , however there is not bed sheets for the sofa bed so we have to ask for however they didnt give us pillowcase .

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience..but little pricy

By

November 14, 2020

My family stayed the night just to get away for night and we enjoyed the experience. The staff was friendly and the hotel was nice and clean...As far as the room was concerned' it was clean and smelled good...No musty odor thank goodness...The price alittle steep but thought we were going to get buffet, but i can understand why not. The breakfast is cold selection which was not that great.

Read More
Read Less

Tournament Stop

By

November 11, 2020

Staff was not nice to our team or parents during stay. It was quite a turn off. Limited access to breakfast items and had to bring some things back to room to heat up. Not allowed to access toasters or microwaves in breakfast area. Room smelled foul. Beds not comfortable. Hair and trash in bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

November 06, 2020

club

Location was very convenient. Room was very nice and comfortable. Bed was comfy, bathroom was very spacious. Service was excellent. Like the fact that there was a microwave and fridge. Excellent lighting in the room.Shopping centers are close by. Overall it was very nice. I will definitely stay there again at my next visit

Read More
Read Less