Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Athens-University Area

513 West Broad Street Po Box 1666 , Athens, Georgia 30601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1566 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1566reviews

  • 5 Stars
    995
  • 4 Stars
    352
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    48

Nice stay

By

December 21, 2021

club

Great staff and nice room. Will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience, close to campus

By

December 20, 2021

This is a convenient place to stay for access to campus.

Read More
Read Less

Mold on the ceiling, comp not received

By

December 20, 2021

club

We had two rooms and one of them had mold on the ceiling. They moved us, but it was four floors up. I was told they would comp my rooms, but they didn't

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!! Maxwell the manager was fabulous!

By

December 20, 2021

club

I would definitely recommend the Athens Holiday Inn Express to anyone looking to stay in the area. My family (with college age kids) and my parents stayed for 1 night. The rooms are spacious and squeaky clean. All the staff was friendly and happy to help or answer questions. Plenty of restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Well appointed.

By

December 18, 2021

club

Comfortable rooms with fridge and micro close to bathroom (for running water). Small desk area

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

December 18, 2021

Will stay again at this property. Always treated great.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

December 16, 2021

platinumelite

Was treated by very friendly staff, room was perfectly cleaned, breakfast was hot and fresh. Would highly recommend stay!

Read More
Read Less

Modern room at an affordable price

By

December 15, 2021

club

Loved this hotel which was located in a fantastic location in Athens, GA. I loved the modern and stylish rooms with a comfortable bed. Great value.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with great customer service!

By

December 13, 2021

Upon our arrival, we had excellent customer service. Hotel provided an added extra touch by providing popcorn and other tasty treats. The hot chocolate bar was our favorite. Love the ladies who volunteered to promote the UGA game.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable and quiet

By

December 08, 2021

club

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times during the last few years and have found the customer service friendly, welcoming, and very accommodating. The hotel is within a short walking distance to downtown Athens and UGA - a comfortable quaint and quiet place to enjoy a restful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable stay with friendly staff

By

December 08, 2021

I really enjoyed my complete overall experience. From the friendly greeting at check-in to a room that was ready to what I felt was a safe parking lot at night by myself , a clean comfortable room, to an outstanding breakfast experience. Not a single complaint.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value

By

November 28, 2021

club

The staff was exceptionally courteous, and the room was very clean and comfortable…everything a business traveler needs.

Read More
Read Less