Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Athens-University Area

513 West Broad Street Po Box 1686 , Athens, Georgia 30601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1242 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    741
  • 4 Stars
    302
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    43

Great hotel

By

April 01, 2020

club

Everything was great, stayed 2 nights and all was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

In these Crazy Times HIE in Athens was great

By

March 30, 2020

I spend around 80 nights a year in IHG hotels and HIE in Athens did an outstanding job last week. Right in the middle of all this Craziness I had to move my son out of UGA and HIE was open and ready. This was my 4th stay with them since the remodel. Thanks for staying open and operational. Keep up the great work and stay safe.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel with good staff

By

March 24, 2020

platinumelite

Our stay was during the shutdown. As one of the few guests at the hotel, the staff was attentive and helpful. Breakfast was limited for safety reasons, but adequate for our needs. Everything was clean. I like the layout of the lobby because it has private areas, yet a spacious feeling. The in-room bathroom layout was unique. I like the refrigerator in the front area of the room because it contained the noise (start/stop) and was not in the main room area.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot in Athens, GA

By

March 24, 2020

club

The hotel was clean and well-appointed, and the staff was helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

March 22, 2020

My friend and I stay here during the height of the Coronavirus scare! The check-in process was very quick and easy. We were pretty much the only ones staying in the hotel at the time, but needed a place to stay for business purposes, so there was no noise. We picked the right hotel! The beds were SO comfortable and LOVED the soft pillows. Room was very clean! Would stay there again the next time I need an Athens hotel!

Read More
Read Less

State Conference Hotel

By

March 18, 2020

club

This was a great choice for my students. The rooms were well appointed and the staff great.

The breakfast on site was a definite plus.

The only issue, might not be a real issue -- I didn't see security on the property and I had told my parents that there would be.

Read More
Read Less

Newly renovated

By

March 18, 2020

club

The manager was extremely super nice. He cleaned our table after breakfast and asked how everything was. The beds were very comfortable. The lobby was very clean and comfy. Exceeded our expectations!

Read More
Read Less

Front desk service

By

March 16, 2020

club

Very nice, prompt, accommodating! She let me choose the floor I stayed on and let me cancel one of the days that I had booked because of a meeting cancellation. There were no problems at all during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place for zzzzzz

By

March 11, 2020

Stayed for 1 night and our experience was excellent. The service, cleanliness, comfort couldn't be better. I slept the best that I have ever slept when away from home. I am an extremely light sleeper and nothing woke me during my stay. The beds were very comfortable, the room was quiet, the breakfast was very good. I truly enjoyed our stay and next visit will book here again.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs wade from Ohio

By

March 10, 2020

My husband and checked in due to our late arrival from Ohio, the staff were courteous and and very friendly. I asked a lot of questions and the were able to answer them all and not bothered by my curiosity. The lobby was bright and inviting, and very accessible. The room was nice and new and clean. The bed was wonderful and for that reason I did not wake up for breakfast! Noise level was at a low. The shower felt great with the shower gel and shampoo available in pumps located inside the shower was a plus. I will return the next time I'm in Athens and will highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

March 10, 2020

platinumelite

Loved the room, comfy beds, darkening shades for my nap. Breakfast was great, grabbed mine to go, would've loved to stay and make pancakes.

Read More
Read Less

Excellence

By

March 07, 2020

club

Very clean proffesional nuce quite breakfast was amazing staff was nice and clean did i mention clean

Read More
Read Less