Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 556 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    316
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good place to stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

Needed to stay near downtown Athens and this hotel fit the bill.

Read More
Read Less

Very Run down

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Not up to the usual par of a Holiday Inn Express. Maybe if you are coming into town for a football game but other than that stay away!!!

Dirty, poor service, run down.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 02, 2016

club

Clean room, great breakfast. Convenient location to all downtown Athens. Did not hear other guests during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place in Athens

By

July 31, 2016

club

Nice place in Athens, close to places to eat and the university.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent - Walk to UGA

By

July 29, 2016

From check-in to check-out perfect.
Highly Recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 29, 2016

club

It was a very enjoyable experience. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff would like to see some other breakfast meat.

By

July 28, 2016

club

You have the friendliest staff and they are very helpful and smiling from the front desk to housekeeping. The only thing I would like to see considered in the future is perhaps alternating breakfast meats to something other than just saugage daily. Also if maybe a choice could be given of eggs without cheese as well. Thank you again forfor a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Great Location to Downtown

By

July 27, 2016

club

Comfortable Beds, clean room. Friendly staff. The hotel's layout is a bit odd, and it needs a pedestrian gate going onto Broad Street, so that guests walking to downtown don't have to turn down the less well it streets, and can access the main hotel entry. Otherwise Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Food

By

July 26, 2016

club

This hotels' desk clerk was very helpful in recommending restaurants out in town and changing my room when I requested. The food choices for breakfast were great. I really enjoyed the automatic pancake maker.

Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion

By

July 26, 2016

club

A decent hotel, nothing too bad, nothing to write hoe to momma about. It was a standard hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Trip to Athens

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

My stay at this Holiday Inn Express was enjoyable and the staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Conforatlbe Beds, great service

By

July 21, 2016

club

Our stay was great, clean beds, great service Getting to the elevators was not covient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear Patty Toth, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Taylor D. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less