Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jun-28-2016)
(e.g. Jun-29-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Athens, AL HIX is great! Thanks for an excellent and enjoyable stay with courteous and helpful staff. June 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by number 10 in my book always the most clean and friendly place i've stayed in a long time, better than drury anyday June 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by survey comments all 9's are because nobody is a 10. the pillow top mattresses are too soft, but overall the bed and room were excellent. May 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We were so tired and we were so happy that the beds were so comfortable. May 29, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable Staff and hotel are a great while you are a guest. Breakfast is always good with an excellent staff. I have repeatedly stayed at this hotel. For the second time I have had a billing problem where I was double charged for a room. Getting a credit back on your account is too painful and after 5 days still hasnt happened. This is an easy solution. Take care of your customer until the end. I have never negatively reviewed something publicly. I own a customer service related business. When you are aware of the problem at HIE before your customer and make the customer chase the issue it's UNACCEPTABLE. I'll drive the additional 19 miles to stay somewhere else. I won't stay at this or any other HIE again. May 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by athens holiday inn this was a very nice inn, they were in the process of cleaning the outside of the building, so that limited the handicapped parking spaces, but there was close enough parking, so not a major problem. the inside was very clean, and the front desk person was very accommodating. this was not our first stay at this particular holiday inn. May 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming to visit family I stayed at the Athens AL HIE a LOT while working on a project from January to August 2014. I stayed there again this past week for the first time since. After a year and nine months, it was just like dropping in to visit Aunts and Cousins. "Hey there Mr Sunshine! It's so good to see you again - how ARE you?" "You got new glasses! They look good on you!" "How is your Wife? Daughter? Son? Got any Grand-babies yet?" If you want to stay in a hotel where guests are treated like visiting family by competent, friendly, caring staff -- This is the place! May 22, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Checked out 2 months early I'm spire level with close to 20 years in the priority club program. At this hotel the "do not disturb" sign means nothing. They have barged in when showering or sleeping. Everyday, even with the sign on the door they knock "to check on you" this has happened as many as 3 times in 1 day. You can count on them coming in your room. I simply got tired of this and checked out 2 months early, and moved to another hotel where I can relax. I have spent 10's of thousands here, but will never stay again. I'm moving to a night shift and simply don't wish to be awakened every day, forced to answer the door, so they can "check on me". As mentioned you don't have a right to privacy. They will be coming in daily to check on you whether you want them to or not. Never seen anything like it anywhere. I mean this is daily. They say it's hotels policy. Well my policy is, I don't stay where I can't sleep or relax without someone forcing me to get up to "check on me". This has never happened at to me at any other hotel anywhere...Ever. Weird. May 16, 2016
  • 2016-06-23 T21:29:11.712-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_245, tr_245
  • loc_en_US, sid_ATNEX, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>