Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 306 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfortable

By

March 22, 2017

club

Customer service was wonderful,, they were remodeling but t 2nd floor had already been finished, beautiful room. Very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

March 22, 2017

club

They are going through renovation so downstairs is a little messes but the rooms are redone and are very nice. The beds are soft and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

way below expectations

By

March 12, 2017

I booked a two bed suite in this hotel in which I have stayed before. I was told when I checked in that they were overbooked and was offered a different room. It happened that the room was next to the elevator which made a loud vrooompt sound every time it went down. I didn't notice it much in the evening with the tv on but was awaken by it at 6am and was not able to go back to sleep. I was told the noise was due to a build up of construction dust and that the elevator had been checked and found to be safe. There is extensive construction going on which is not mentioned on the IHG web site. There is no lobby, no pool, breakfast is in a separate room to which you have to go outside in the cold to reach. I am Spire elite with Holiday Inn so have obviously stayed many nights in their hotels but this is probably the worst experience I can recall.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

March 11, 2017

club

remodeling gong on but employees extremely helpful

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Athens

By

March 02, 2017

club

The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean even though they were going through a remodel. The staff was very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Staff is great, with one exception

By

February 27, 2017

The staff here is always very friendly and accomodating, especially the front desk and breakfast area. The rooms are clean and quiet, however, the last two weeks I stayed there the shampoo and conditioner were never replaced by housekeeping. That is the only issue I have ever had at this hotel and the front desk was able to assist.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

February 21, 2017

The hotel rooms were recently renovated and are very nice. The hotel breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Going to like the improvements

By

February 17, 2017

club

Overall my stay was very satisfactory and I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions. The staff has always been courteous and professional especially the breakfast crew. Although a change in menu would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Under Going Renovation

By

February 13, 2017

The hotel was undergoing renovation the week I stayed. However, the staff members were super nice and accommodating. Same breakfasts as all other Holiday Inn Expresses. The hotel is super convenient to interstate and restaurants. When the renovation is completed the hotel will have received a MAJOR makeover. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Read More
Read Less

Athens AL HIE

By

February 13, 2017

club

This hotel is being renovated. Very nice furniture in the rooms with a lot of lighting options. It was a very good experience. As someone that has been in the construction industry for 15 years I was disappointed in the construction quality. When switch wall plates and recepticals have drywall mud and paint on them you can tell they cut corners. The baseboard carpet was nailed or screwed on (you can obviously see the fasteners). I was also disappointed that the lobby was covered in dust and debris. This is not a reflection of IHG, Holiday Inn Express, but of the contractor. Other than these items I was very pleased with my stay. Good internet speed, good breakfast, and friendly staff! I would and probably will stay here again. I do wish they offered mouth wash n the bathrooms.... (first world problem).

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hello! Thank you so much for the four star review. We are pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the mess from the renovation, but rest assured it will not happen again. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Daniel H. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing place to rest from day of traveling.

By

February 04, 2017

I always stay at this Holiday Inn when in the area. Safe and comfortable place. Staff always helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Hello! Thanks for the wonderful review! We're honored to be one of your regular hotels, and we are so happy that you enjoy your time with us. We enjoy having you just as much, and we hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Daniel H. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

newly renovated room

By

February 01, 2017

club

renovation project underway. parking area cluttered. light switches in newly renovated room were very small and difficult to find in dark. no toilet tissue holder. otherwise, good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Hello! Thank you for the review. We love hearing from our guests, and we're sorry that you had a few issues during your stay with us. Rest assured everything is being taken care of so that it does not happen again. We hope you will come back when the renovation is fully finished, as we are sure you'll love it. Sincerely, Daniel H. Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less