Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 342 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

comfortable

By

January 18, 2017

club

Except for billing mistake (billed 3 nights when stayed one night), experience was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room

By

January 17, 2017

Greeting, service, and room cleanliness were al very good but the TV programing was that of a bottom tier hotel. High percentage of channels were infomercials! Real bummer!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

The service was excellent from the front seat to the staff that handled the breakfast and the maids. The room was clean and smiles throughout the site

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 11, 2017

Great place to stay while in Bloomington, Illinois. Close to many amenities and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Route 66 Gem

By

January 10, 2017

On a Route 66 trip, we found this Holiday Inn Express in Bloomington, IL. What a wonderful hotel! It was within walking distance of a Steak and Shake and Bob Evans and across the street from Wal-Mart. There were numerous other restaurants within 2 miles of the hotel as well.

The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. The pool and hot tub were amazing! The pool was warm and the hot tub was hot. All was clean.

We did not eat the continental breakfast or use the fitness room, but all looked great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and great service

By

January 09, 2017

The rooms were elegant and the beds were very comfortable. The customer service was great and welcoming. The breakfast had a great variety!

Read More
Read Less

All was as expected

By

January 08, 2017

club

We always stop at Holidy Inn Express if possible because the beds are excellent, breakfast is very adequate, and price is comparable to other hotels in the area. We also like the refrigerator and appointments.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

January 04, 2017

Julie and the team are always helpful and positive, and my stay was great

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom needs work

By

January 03, 2017

While the room itself was clean and nice, the shower area in the bathroom really needs to be upgraded. The tub's finish was slippery and pealing. The soap dishes on the wall of the shower looked like they had been rehung once too often. The ceiling had some dark spots - mold?

Read More
Read Less

Travel to Funeral

By

December 24, 2016

club

HIX was generally clean and the service staff was satisfactory.
However, the quality of the bathtub was disappointing.
The calking that was applied was substandard for a Holliday Inn Express. The finish of the tub was pealing off and chalking made a poor impression. It was not appealing to bath in.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will have our maintenance staff take care of this.
Read More
Read Less

ISU graduation

By

December 20, 2016

We came the evening before graduation because of an impending ice storm. We enjoyed our stay and got to the morning ISU graduation in plenty of time despite the overnight ice storm.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
So glad we were your port in a storm. Good to hear you were safe and enjoyed the activities. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great overall service

By

December 09, 2016

Great hotel chain for the value. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, Cost competative with other hotel chains.

Meets all my expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you for your great review.
Read More
Read Less