Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camden-I20 (Hwy 521)

419 Sumter Highway , Camden, South Carolina 29020

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 645 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    462
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    15

The room was quiet and clean.

By

September 19, 2021

club

We needed a overnight stay on our way to Myrtle beach SC. It was right off the interstate and we were able to book it as we drove. There were no surprises. The room was clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Service

By

September 15, 2021

club

The front desk person was so kind and attentive to our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and friendly staff but hotel seriously outdated

By

September 08, 2021

club

I stayed twice in the past month. Each time the staff was very friendly and responsive. However, for the price the hotel was really not much better than lower priced economy options in the area. I wanted to use points but I was surprised at how many points per night given the hotel condition. The rooms and hotel is outdated and in need of updating both from a decor as well as functionality perspective.

Read More
Read Less

Travel for business

By

September 07, 2021

Most staff was nice, just one female wasn't .

Nor.ally we have to be at work by 5M. it would have been nice to have some coffee. We really never get to eat breakfast. but my last morning the front desk clerk had a cinnamon roll noxed for me...That was nice

Read More
Read Less

Would Stay Again at this location

By

August 20, 2021

. thank you for a great place to rest and get ready for the next day

Read More
Read Less

Great clean location

By

August 11, 2021

Traveled down to visit family and was extremely satisfied with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Beds comfy but water damage everywhere

By

August 09, 2021

club

The water damage in our bathroom, hallway, and in the lobby are unacceptable for what we were paying for the room.

Read More
Read Less

Working my way across I-20

By

August 09, 2021

club

Decent hotel. For those that like The Waffle House you will be happy to know there is one right next door.

Read More
Read Less

Leaking AC and Broken Pool Furniture

By

August 04, 2021

They had a fan blowing on top of the elevator motor. Some of the pool furniture was broken and and screws sticking out. Our AC leaked in our room and the floor was soaking wet. Pool was dirty and hot. Mold throughout the pool and bathroom. Not sure how they are able to keep the Holiday Inn Flag/Brand on this hotel. No compensation even after I informed them of the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Good example

By

August 03, 2021

Nice hotel. Good staff. Clean. Everything as to be expected

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

August 01, 2021

club

This is definitely an excellent budget-priced choice, clean, safe, comfortable, and the breakfast bar is always a good thing.

Read More
Read Less

It’s age is showing

By

July 31, 2021

club

Your hotel definitely needs some updates and repairs. Based on all the uneven texture of many many ceilings and floors It’s pretty obvious you’ve had many leaks. The carpet in our room was soaked by the a/c. I called but it was late when we got in, almost midnight. So I totally understand that nobody could come up and the desk clerk was kind and courteous. She offered us another room but we declined because it was ok if you didn’t walk over by a/c. Said maintenance would be by in AM but next evening when we returned the rug was even more soaked. I didn’t even bother calling. I felt it was like talking to a wall. I can guarantee that on the next visit to my mother-in-law I will make sure I can get a room at Hampton across the street.

Read More
Read Less