Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 288 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great stop

By

June 26, 2017

club

Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Close enough to Wilmington to visit a mall and other dining facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean hotel

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

A quiet and clean hotel, reasonable price and convenient to major highways

Read More
Read Less

Dirty smelly room

By

June 03, 2017

club

Please see my previous comments. I feel this place needs better management and a staff that cares.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

May 31, 2017

I used to work the front desk of a Holiday Inn. It was my mistake I booked the wrong night but something could have been done. The room is past due for updating.

Read More
Read Less

repeat stay at comfortable hotel

By

May 25, 2017

club

I've stayed here every trip to the Outer Banks over the past ten years. I've never had a bad experience here - I actually count on it for a safe, convenient, dog friendly hotel midway coming and going. It's a bit overpriced I think but I'm willing to pay the price for the comfort and ease of access to the highway, gas, and food.

Read More
Read Less

Made me feel Special

By

May 23, 2017

club

The front desk was especially helpful. Everything was professional and of high quality.

Read More
Read Less

Ok Place

By

May 22, 2017

Marginal Hotel. Still never received my welcome points.

Read More
Read Less

When in view of the Delaware memorial bridge, stay here!

By

May 17, 2017

Best customer service of all the HIE I have ever stayed in. They remember me even when it's been months since I was there!

Read More
Read Less

In Need of a MAJOR Renovation

By

May 10, 2017

club

The plus: Excellent staff. Courteous and extremely helpful.

The minus:

Rooms are dark

Read More
Read Less

You'll need earplugs for this one

By

April 26, 2017

club

Looks like HIE bought this motel from a competitor and just changed the shower curtains and the name. A lot of tired equipment in the room including an extremely noisy heater fan and refrigerator. Had to sleep without heat on a 35° night and unplug the fridge because of the noisy motors. Also there isn't much else at this exit.There was no place to have dinner without driving somewhere. We're just snowbirds passing through from Florida so our expectations aren't high but after a long day of driving, this place made a bad impression. We aren't likely to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable and consistent

By

April 23, 2017

Clean and quiet hotel. Breakfast okay but could use some improvement in the food offerings.

Read More
Read Less

Good value excellent service

By

April 11, 2017

club

Comfortable room service is good excellent value I would recommend it for travel to this area

Read More
Read Less