Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carneys Point - Pennsville

506 S. Pennsville Auburn Road , Carneys Point, New Jersey 08069

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 713 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

713reviews

  • 5 Stars
    422
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    38

A good rest stop for weary travelers.

By

June 24, 2022

We booked ahead about 30 minutes before arriving while on the road. The staff got us into our room quickly. Everything was perfectly adequate and the quality one would expect from a holiday inn. It's a good way to get some rest along the long road of I-95

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great customer service

By

June 20, 2022

The express was just the right fit. This was a quick in and out weekend. No hassles just pure enjoyment. the hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. The just the right fit.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, good size room( king bed with jetted tub)

By

June 19, 2022

The hotel was enjoyable and what I expect from a holiday inn my husband and I always choose Ihg hotels when traveling since we know it will be a nice stay

Read More
Read Less

Needs updated

By

June 16, 2022

club

This place is very out dated and not that clean for the price we paid. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. But that was about it. The room felt very damp and I couldn't walk around without shoes on.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid

By

June 09, 2022

club

Avoid this property. The rugs are stained, the air conditioners do not work, the walls are yellow the wall paper is bubbling off the wall. The doors to the rooms are made of wood and chunks of the door are missing. I have never experienced a stay at a Holiday Inn Express like this and will not return.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great breakfast

By

June 07, 2022

This is a super convenient spot from NJ Turnpike with very comfortable beds, clean rooms and friendly staff. It is in an industrial area but did not feel like it.

Read More
Read Less

No Breakfast or even cinnamon rolls

By

June 03, 2022

Usually at most Holiday Inn's. Breakfast is made available. There was no breakfast available during my stay. The hotel could also need some tlc and updated furnishing. Especially rooms and bathrooms.

Read More
Read Less

Know Before You Go So You Understanding Your Surroundings

By

June 01, 2022

I was traveling to the area for my brother's funeral so we were staying for a few days. I have an extensive know of how to travel and the things I like when I travel as it relates to comfort. I have been to hundreds of countries, nine US territories, and 49 states. This does not make me an expert on travel, but I do have knowledge about how to travel. I must say the staff was very friendly, courteous and attentive to our request. My major disappointments were, when you pay for an upgrade such as the hotel's best Suite, you would expect better. The hotel appears to be a newer property, but it is actually older and in need of room renovations and or updating and painting. Due to the hotel's proximity to the main road and Interstate, it is very noisy, the air conditioner couldn't maintain a cool temperature in the room. The wallpaper was coming off of the wall and the paint was peeling from the ceiling in the bathroom. I have been using IHG for more than 20 years. I'm an Ambassador Diamond level member and I know this is not who and what IHG represents. I hope this helps consumers and providers of services alike.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

May 30, 2022

Don't stay here. The carpets are stained, wallpaper peeling. They change the price you agree to on the ihg premier website

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet area.

By

May 30, 2022

Good area quiet looks very secure comfortable beds nice views good service.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable beds. Super nice workers

By

May 03, 2022

The works are super nice
Got a call on my way down to say hey the jet tub is broken. Which is why I picked the room I did.
I paid extra for a room that had a broken Jet tub.
They offered me 500 free points instead of letting me just cancel my reservation.
The bed was not good,
The shower was not good.
The breakfast was really good.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

May 02, 2022

When I booked the hotel thru the booking company, I was told I could use my military, AAA or senior discount when I checked in at the hotel. When I asked at the hotel, they told me I had to do it when I booked thru the company, so which is it?
While staying there we had a issue with water coming from the ceiling vent in the bathroom above us every time someone above us took a shower (health/safety issue). I had to put a trashcan under the leak and towels on the floor because it was pretty steady. My husband, who's disabled had to be very careful when he used the bathroom. When I told the front desk, they said couldn't refund any money because we didn't book with them.
Room service didn't come around and empty the trash, give clean towels or make the beds. When I asked the front desk about that I was told that you have to ask for that. We should have been told that at check-in. The price we paid for the room did not match the service we received.

The free breakfast was decent.

Read More
Read Less