Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte NE - University Area

6020 University Pointe Boulevard , Charlotte, North Carolina 28262

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 770 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

770reviews

  • 5 Stars
    589
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    30

Sat July 27

By

July 28, 2021

club

Car was broken into, no security. Hotel was loud. Music playing excessively.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff and comfortable atmosphere

By

July 27, 2021

Excellent stay,clean bathroom and room, very quiet, staff very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room. Odd service

By

July 27, 2021

Service was complicated. Rooms weren't ready. Multiple people were waiting for rooms because they weren't cleaned. 1 employee was doing everything while the other was sitting behind the counter eating chips while telling people it would be 5 minutes. Waited until 4:45 until we could get in a room. Room was previously smoked in. It had a mildew musky smell to it. But the room was clean. No coffee with breakfast. Asked the employee who said it would be a minute. An hour later it was still empty. Although I've had worse hotel experiences this weekend was extremely disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel.

By

July 25, 2021

club

Breakfast was great room was clean. The only complaint I have about the room I stayed in was the LED light mirror didn’t work so the bathroom was very dim. Other than that very nice experience. Just don’t try and check out in the morning the same early morning person says they don’t know how to check anyone out

Read More
Read Less

Stay was ok

By

July 25, 2021

platinumelite

Great night sleep, had issue with checking in. Card reader was having issues when I checked in. Clerk could not fix it. It took me almost 40 mo minutes to check in.

Read More
Read Less

Poor check-in and checkout

By

July 22, 2021

Charged for 4 rooms when only booked 2 despite explaining the same upon check-in. Hotel employees werecaway from desk on personal calls which might explain why it took two days to get a live agent on the phone. This occurs despite the fact thst I called both mormings and evenings.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 21, 2021

club

Great place to stay. Rooms are of good quality. Hotel is new and look awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and hotel room not great

By

July 21, 2021

club

I stayed in this hotel two years and the quality and cleanliness of the room was much better. The room we had showed a lot of wear and tear. The toilet seat was very loose and the baseboards was coming loose. On the positive side the staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Clean

By

July 19, 2021

Great place to stay and very clean hotel. The staff was very professional.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 18, 2021

Hotel was clean. Front desk was responsive. Jarmonica was a real customer service ambassador

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 15, 2021

The stay was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the breakfast as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overall Experience

By

July 15, 2021

The customer service that I received was excellent. Even though I could not check in early, the staff made every effort to try. The Hotel was clean and the Team Members consistently made sure of it.

Read More
Read Less