Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chatham South

575 Richmond Street , Chatham, Ontario N7M 1R2

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1251 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1251reviews

  • 5 Stars
    926
  • 4 Stars
    255
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

Amazing stay with friendly staff

By

July 15, 2020

Awesome stay for 5 nights, started to really feel like home. Wanted to stay even longer. Staff was friendly and eager to help in any way they could. Bed was super comfy and I was surprised to see plates ,glasses and cutlery in our suite. Felt safe and secure during our stay. We truly had a relaxing time, which we desperately needed after we experienced a traumatic event. We will be back and will be upgrading our stay to the whirlpool suite as well. Thank you to all the wonderful staff, you did an amazing job!

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

July 15, 2020

I was forced out of my house due to flooding and the staff got me in quickly and right to my room. After 2 nights of no sleep it was exactly what I needed.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Chatham

By

July 12, 2020

Great clean hotel, comfy beds and pillows, like any other hotel the shower heads weren't the greatest. Would definitely stay here again. Their COVID measures are being executed very well.

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep, great service very happy

By

July 07, 2020

We really enjoyed our stay. The suite was beautiful, well equipped for our family. It was disappointing that we did not have breakfast or the pool was unavailable but understandable due to the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

June 22, 2020

The hotel was clean, safe and comfortable. Note that they are no longer serving hot breakfast and most amenities are closed (pool, gym and jacuzzi).

Read More
Read Less

干净,床铺舒适

By

June 09, 2020

很不错,浴室干净整洁,挺安静的,交通方便,推荐给朋友下次再来

Read More
Read Less

Superb Hospitality and cleanliness

By

May 17, 2020

club

The purpose of our stay was for day surgery the next morning. We had travelled 3.5 hours to get there. Due to Covid 19 my wife was not allowed to accompany me at the hospital. The staff at this hotel allowed her to keep our room and use all facilities for comfort until it was time for her to come and pick me us which turned out to be 5pm. Given the current situation I can't say enough good things about the Chatham Holiday Inn Express. We would most definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it to our friends. The hotel was very clean and all precautions we taken for our safety.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 08, 2020

club

Quick and friendly check in with comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

May 04, 2020

club

We always stay here, clean,quiet with great service. Breakfast is terrific! We always sleep well and they welcome our dog for a small amount.

Read More
Read Less

Anytime I am in Chatham

By

April 08, 2020

club

This is the only hotel I feel safe and comfortable on my trips to Chatham. Staff are pleasant. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is very good.

Read More
Read Less

RickC

By

April 01, 2020

Hotel was one of nicest ihg express that I have ever been in. Parking, greeting, incredible room upgrade, amenities were all in great shape and made our stay one of the most relaxing ever. The staff printed papers for me, were incredibly nice and ?Brenda at front desk was one of the best ever.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

April 01, 2020

club

Great place to get away with the kids. Clean awesome breakfast and pool is awesome.

Rooms are clean and common areas as well.........

Read More
Read Less