Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chatham South

575 Richmond Street , Chatham, Ontario N7M 1R2

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1261 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1261reviews

  • 5 Stars
    932
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Would not recommend or stay again

By

August 06, 2020

Staff were nice however, the stay was not. Next to nothing on breakfast buffet. Room did not seem as clean as it could be. No discount on stay offered which, I feel, there should have been as the pool and gym were closed due to COVID. Felt like I was paying for amenities that I wasn't able to use and would have if were open.

Read More
Read Less

Moderate

By

August 04, 2020

club

Breakfast not much choice and was not told pool was closed and would not reduce

Read More
Read Less

Horrible customer service

By

August 03, 2020

club

I called to book a room for the current night (which was a chore all in itself), the call ended with I guess we will see you in a couple hours. Clearly I booked a room for that day which is what I wanted.
Showed up an hour later to being told no I didn’t book a room and she had been there all afternoon and had it taken any reservations. After quite a bit she then remembered the conversation and told me I booked for the next day.
It took a while but we finally got me situated, not in the cheaper room that I asked for but at this point I just wanted to stop talking to the woman, that I didn’t care anymore

Read More
Read Less

What great people!

By

July 31, 2020

The front desk Staff were amazing. What a great town and I had an amazing sleep!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 30, 2020

Clean, fast and easy. Great staff. I really enjoy staying at the holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Mr.

By

July 27, 2020

club

Suite was very comfy and clean, beds were very comfortable. The Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Staff were very helpful and efficient. .

Read More
Read Less

Great location and facility

By

July 25, 2020

platinumelite

I encountered a problem in trying to book this room because of a error on the IHG website. I contacted the hotel and the desk manager Ken went out of his way to handle the problem and assured us that he would book the accommodations. He did and we appreciate his effort.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Chatham

By

July 25, 2020

club

Great stay at this Holiday Inn, very clean and well kept. Staff were super friendly, courteous and quick. Have stayed here before and never had any issue's.

Read More
Read Less

If you are looking only to sleep...

By

July 21, 2020

club

If looking for a place to sleep and nothing more, this place is great; otherwise you will be disappointed. The amenities are not what is claimed, the facility is poorly managed at best,

Read More
Read Less

Chatham - great stay

By

July 18, 2020

Even with Covid happening - I felt very comfortable and safe in this hotels environment.

Great job!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay with friendly staff

By

July 15, 2020

Awesome stay for 5 nights, started to really feel like home. Wanted to stay even longer. Staff was friendly and eager to help in any way they could. Bed was super comfy and I was surprised to see plates ,glasses and cutlery in our suite. Felt safe and secure during our stay. We truly had a relaxing time, which we desperately needed after we experienced a traumatic event. We will be back and will be upgrading our stay to the whirlpool suite as well. Thank you to all the wonderful staff, you did an amazing job!

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

July 15, 2020

I was forced out of my house due to flooding and the staff got me in quickly and right to my room. After 2 nights of no sleep it was exactly what I needed.

Read More
Read Less