Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,7

based on 395 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    298
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

comfortable bed

By

04. August 2016

club

pleasant experience.....friendly staff....quiet.....had a very relaxing time

Read More
Read Less

Extra Bed

By

04. August 2016

club

Appreciated that the chair could be turned into an extra bed in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds, Wild Kids, Staff Not Concerned

By

01. August 2016

While the Hotel Beds and Food where great. That's where the positives end. The bathroom light in our room would go on and off every few mintues. Very annoying.

We were part of a group of 20+, mostly in our 50s and 60s, and we could not enjoy the pool area, even after 9pm, because young kids (3 - 5 years old) running around unsupervised and jumping in the pool and hot tub. When we told the young man at the front desk, he apologized and said he would look into to it, but obviously he did not, because the kids kept it up until after 11pm. So most of our group went to bed, but about 8 of us sat in the breakfest area talking. Then about 11:15pm a different staff members, a women, came up to our group and said we were making too much noise and we would have to leave the area. We asked her if she was seriously talking to us, because we were only talking, not running around and jumping into the pool like the very young kids were doing. She said that she had received a complaint about us and we would wrap it up and go to our rooms. So, our group did so quietly.

To Holiday Inn Express. Please note that our Group, and most certainly my wife and I, will NOT be staying our this hotel, or any Holiday Inn, in the future. Obviously, they don't care about providing an enjoyable and relaxing environment for us older adults that only want to socialize (talk) with each other.

Posted byHotelStaff
10. August 2016
Tom & Dolly, First off I just want to say at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites our top priority is our guests, so this deeply alarms me. I will without a doubt make sure this is discussed with my entire staff. I want to make sure all of our guests stays are enjoyable, and it seems to be that your stay would have been without the issues with the noise and being asked to leave. I really do hope you come try us again, so we can show you the level of service we all strive for. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your experience. Without feedback such as yours I wouldn’t be aware of everything that goes on. You could have kept your comments to yourself, but you didn’t and I really appreciate that. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please let me know. As I said, I would really like to welcome you back and show you the level of all around service we strive for. Thank you for your time, Jake Talledge Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 12858 26th Ave. Chippewa Falls, WI 54729 T:715-723-4654 F:715-723-4664
Read More
Read Less

A good value for the money.

By

27. Juli 2016

A comfortable, pleasant room. Common areas seem a little downscale, but that is not pertinent to my travel. One improvement I would ask is some way to select a TV channel, other than scrolling through the enitre selection. A schedule, maybe?

Posted byHotelStaff
31. Juli 2016
Thank you for your review, anonymous456113. We value all of our guest’s feedback and I have address having channel guides in our rooms. They are being made as we speak. I am glad other than that you seemed to enjoy your stay. I do hope you come stay with us again! Thank you, Jake Talledge Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 12858 26th Ave. Chippewa Falls, WI 54729 T:715-723-4654 F:715-723-4664
Read More
Read Less

Annual fishing trip

By

26. Juli 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at the HIE Eau Claire North on our return from our annual fishing trip every year since they have opened. The hotel is not the closest to the shopping and food we visit in Eau Claire but this provides for better security of our boat and the parking is more than adequate. The responsiveness of the staff and excellent condition of the hotel also make the distance from other activities more than acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
31. Juli 2016
Thank you so much for your comments, SafetyDon67! Your loyalty to means so much to all of our team. Loyalty and creating great experiences is what we work so hard every day for. I hope you had an excellent fishing trip! I look forward to seeing you next year again. As always thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eau Claire North for your lodging on your way back from your fishing trip! Thank you, Jake Talledge Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 12858 26th Ave. Chippewa Falls, WI 54729 T:715-723-4654 F:715-723-4664
Read More
Read Less

excellent overall stay

By

16. Juli 2016

club

reliable quality in all respects for the 3 HIs I stayed in on this trip.. this is Important when I often arrive late in the day

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juli 2016
Thank you so very much for the great review, craxer! I am glad you had an overall excellent stay! I hope when you are having a trip our way again, you will stop in and see us. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eau Claire North during your trip. Thank you, Jake Talledge Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 12858 26th Ave. Chippewa Falls, WI 54729 T:715-723-4654 F:715-723-4664
Read More
Read Less

Thank You

By

13. Juli 2016

Kind friendly staff, clean rooms, the only downer was the quality of the continental breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juli 2016
No, thank you, beetle64 for your great review. We work very hard to provide great customer service and keep a high level of cleanliness. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Eau Claire North when you were in town. I hope you come stay with us again when you in town next! Jake Talledge Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 12858 26th Ave. Chippewa Falls, WI 54729 T:715-723-4654 F:715-723-4664
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

05. Juli 2016

comfortable beds, quiet, great service, good breakfast, would recommend this hotel to friends and co-workers.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juli 2016
Thank you for the excellent review and recommendation, Annabell222! It doesn’t get much better than a comfortable bed, that is quiet, great service and a great breakfast. We work very hard to provide our guests with a great stay, so thank you for sharing your feedback, it means a lot. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eau Claire North when you were in town, Annabell222. Thank you, Jake Talledge Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 12858 26th Ave. Chippewa Falls, WI 54729 T:715-723-4654 F:715-723-4664
Read More
Read Less

Feels like home

By

02. Juli 2016

club

We had a King Suite which was large and comfortable. The room had all the things we needed including a fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The room was large enough for a table and chairs as well as a couch. we were able to spread out and do thing without bumping into each other. This room would be ideal for anyone staying for a week or more as it has plenty of space to move around. The hotel is just off the freeway but away from the noise of the traffic..

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juli 2016
Well it sounds like to me you really enjoyed your room, Judykb. Maybe you can come stay with us again for a longer period of time! I will look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Eau Claire North, Judykb! Thank you, Jake Talledge Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 12858 26th Ave. Chippewa Falls, WI 54729 T:715-723-4654 F:715-723-4664
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay for a wedding in town

By

29. Juni 2016

This hotel was recommended for our family while in town for a wedding. It was very comfortable. we had a larger room than we needed because we reserved late but the room was very nice. We had a great nights sleep and enjoyed the free breakfast the next day. breakfast had eggs and sausage and warm cinnamon rolls - yum! The staff at the front desk was very friendly at both check in and check out!

Read More
Read Less

Great Room and Service

By

27. Juni 2016

It was hard not to be pleased with our stay. Everything was first class and just what we wanted - excellent room, comfortable, excellent staff, great breakfast variety and right off the highway. An excellent facility throughout.

Posted byHotelStaff
21. Juli 2016
Wow that is one of my favorite reviews, MRHAPrez! We work so very hard as a whole team here to hope everyone has a as you said “first class” experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed your whole stay, and I would really enjoy welcoming you back again! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eau Claire North for your stay while you were in town. Thank you, Jake Talledge Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 12858 26th Ave. Chippewa Falls, WI 54729 T:715-723-4654 F:715-723-4664
Read More
Read Less

fun

By

22. Juni 2016

It was an excellent stay. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
21. Juli 2016
What a great title to the review, “fun”. I really like that, and that is one thing we want our guests to have while they are staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We really work hard to provide great customer service, so thank you for recognizing that! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Jake Talledge Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites 12858 26th Ave. Chippewa Falls, WI 54729 T:715-723-4654 F:715-723-4664
Read More
Read Less