Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clear Spring

12426 Houck Ave , Clear Spring, Maryland 21722

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 356 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

356reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great place to hang your hat for a few days.

By

November 17, 2020

club

Staff were very courteous and polite. They made me feel right at home. Property is clean and well kept. Comfortable bed. Better than expected breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Nature Trip

By

November 12, 2020

My stay was excellent and the room was beyond wonderful! Cleanliness was top notch and the staff was first class!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

November 04, 2020

Good location off highway ... Not noisy location ... Few food options outside of hotel because of rural location ... If you don't want McDonald's eat before you check in

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and a pool

By

November 04, 2020

club

One of the bst hotels in the area it was clean comfortable and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

November 03, 2020

Room was clean and comfortable. Very quiet which is what we needed. Staff was extremely friendly especially Kristen.

Read More
Read Less

Best ever

By

November 03, 2020

club

Ive stayed in multiple places snd loved this one the most

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay, But

By

November 01, 2020

club

Hotel and staff itself were great. My issue is that although masks were mandated it certainly was not enforced.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

October 28, 2020

Arrived late at night. The counter staff worked quickly so I could hit the rack.

Read More
Read Less

Wish the fan would stay on

By

October 28, 2020

Complete the rooms. Our bathroom had a week shower curtain rod and broken bathroom light. The microwave and fridge were not in their allocated space that still had rough unfinished edges. No desk lighting did not help with having adequate room lighting. It feels like some construction was started, but never completed.

The wall thermostat had the option for the fan to stay on, but the original device did not allow it.

Read More
Read Less

Multiple issues

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

I saw the maid in the hallway with her mask down
She wiped the palm of her hand up her nose. Then she picked up a handful of washcloths.
There was no conditioner in the dispenser in the shower. Already wet. Couldn't call like that.
There was an oval bathtub ring about one foot around the drain. I love a bath, so started to clean it. When i saw how brown it was, i stopped and took a shower.
I reported all to the manager, and showed her the washcloth. She said she would address it with the staff.
Tub had about an oval of about one foot of dirt by the drain. I love a bath, so started to clean it. Just that bit of scrubbing put a brown spot on the washcloth. I took a shower instead.
I did report all to the manager, and showed her the washcloth. She said she would address the issues with the

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

October 26, 2020

club

Nice visit, quiet, pool was clean (wish the hot tub would've been open), hotel lobby was clean, sanitizer was available in multiple places, the room was peaceful, the bathroom had quite a bit of random hairs which led me to believe that it could have been cleaned better.

Read More
Read Less

Impressed with adaptation to COID restrictions

By

October 23, 2020

Acceptable for the price. Bed was too hard for more than one night.

Read More
Read Less