Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 792 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

792reviews

  • 5 Stars
    677
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Weekend Away

By

February 23, 2017

club

Husband and I went for a weekend away and stayed at the HIE in Coeur d'Alene. The stay was great, and definitely made us super comfortable for a getaway. Our room was upgraded to a suite, so that was awesome, and all the little touches really make the biggest difference.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Mrs. Cooper, I am so pleased to hear that you two enjoyed your weekend together and found your suite upgrade to your liking. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to Impress our guests and to make them feel at home. It would certainly appear we attained that goal with your stay. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Good Family Fun

By

February 22, 2017

club

We stayed here in the winter time to celebrate our daughters birthday with swimming and movies and pizza. The value was great for a family of four and we really enjoyed the swimming pool and the free breakfast which had a variety of hot and cold items. Sausage, eggs, pancakes, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, etc. The breakfast was also without limit so if you went hungry it was your own fault!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
escmwilliams4, Thank you so much for your excellent review of your stay with us. We are happy that your family enjoyed their time with us and you were able to celebrate your daughters birthday. I will be sure to specifically pass your kudos along to our breakfast bar staff that do such a great job keeping everything stocked. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

The room was ok for what I had the king suite but the bed was terrible and there was not parking

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Cody, I am sorry to hear that your stay left you less then impressed and that we were unable to fix this while you were here. Please feel free to reach out directly to me at the hotel if there is anything at all I can do to make this right for you. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training 208-667-3100
Read More
Read Less

Nice Comfy Getaway

By

February 21, 2017

club

This us a great place for a weekend getaway! The clean rooms and helpful staff are welcoming and rooms are cozy and quiet. It's location makes it easy to go downtown or to the bigger shops and mall.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Shannon, Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review of your stay. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be cozy and quiet, be pride ourselves in giving our guests a home away from home. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

February 20, 2017

Consistent quality of service, from housekeeping to breakfast. Fun dinner and wine/beer nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
State Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful review, I am glad that we are able to deliver a consistently excellent experience for you. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Comfy Bed and Great Service

By

February 19, 2017

club

I loved my stay at the Holiday Inn Express.
It was close to the lake, shopping, restaurants and family.
The rooms were large, clean and the beds so comfy.

My only disappointment was that the fitness room and pool were not available during my stay however I do understand as they were bring renovated and will be in working order during my next visit.

Thanks for a peaceful weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Jace, Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review of your stay. We at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur D' Alene are happy to provide you with a stay you loved. We are excited for your return visit to get your feedback on our newly renovated pool, spa, fitness center, and breakfast bar. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Perfect, even for a staycation

By

February 15, 2017

club

My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay so we could celebrate Valentine's Day and our 2 month anniversary. We chose the Holiday Inn as they've treated us well in the past. This time was no different. Friendly and knowledgeable staff that remembered us from the last visit months ago, clean rooms, great bathrooms, and cookies a few hours after we showed up! The pool was down for renovation, but that was a minor detail. That bed in the room was AMAZING! I was suffering from lack of sleep, as my cat is a terror from 4-7 AM, but it was pristine in the room! Will DEFINITELY be staying here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Mister J, Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed you stay with us once again. We love seeing our repeat guests, thank you for your loyalty to the hotel. I am glad everything went well with your stay and that the pool being down for renovations was not an inconvenience for you. We just opened our pool room back up today so you will have to come again soon to check out our brand new pool room. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jess Parsons Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean!

By

February 15, 2017

club

Entry, Hallway and room smelled fresh and clean, and it was. Hotel employees courteous, friendly and professional. Breakfast area and pool were under construction so we didn't use. A health spa was offered instead. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Ginny, I am so happy to see that even during our renovations we were able to impress you and leave a wonderful impression. We strive to keep our hotel pristine even during our remodel. It is wonderful to know the employees were friendly and professional during your visit. We look forward to a return visit from you, so you can experience our updates. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff!

By

February 15, 2017

club

The hotel staff went out of thier way to make for a good stayé Hotel under renos, so pool and breakfast area closed, but still had hot breakfast in another area for us

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Brad, Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. I am so pleased to hear that we accomplished our mission to Impress. I will be sure to pass your kudos along, and am very excited to invite you back again to experience our recent updates. Thank you, Mike Dornquast Manager-in-Training
Read More
Read Less

Could be worse, could be much better

By

February 13, 2017

club

I have stayed here many times and my last stay was disappointing. It seems the quality of the hotel is going down. The lighting is all bad LEDs which throw a very weird color that makes everything this sick greenish shade. Breakfast food is very basic and sad. It used to be inviting, but the quality has diminished a lot. I will check out other hotels in the area before I stay here again. It's ok, not really nice like it used to be. I forgot to mention how great the staff is though, although there was a young lady associated with the food that was in the breakfast room barefoot. NOT COOL!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Just Me, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at our hotel. I want to sincerely apologize that the stay was not as great as your past stays with us. The LED lights are part of our new standards being an IHG Green Engage hotel. They are very energy efficient and eco-friendly. I apologize that you did not like the color that they illuminate. I will be sure to talk with my maintenance engineer to see if we can look into a different type of LED light bulbs. The breakfast foods are also something that are standardized by the brand so I apologize, but unfortunately that is something we can not change. I will talk with my breakfast bar manager though about what we can do to spruce up the breakfast options without going against brand standards. I will also be sure to talk with the breakfast bar manager about the associate that was barefoot as that is something that is prohibited according to our uniform policy. I apologize your stay with us was not up to par, but we would love to make it right. Please contact me directly at the hotel at 208.667.3100 or email me at jessparsons1125@gmail.com so I can make this right for you. Jess Parsons Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

February 09, 2017

Need to make sure 800 number tells people of remodels in process.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
colek, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the 800 number is not informing our guests about the renovations we have in progress. I will be sure to talk with my general manager and see if there is any way we can get them to add that to the script. I am happy to hear you still found our property to have great hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon so you can see how our building looks after are renovations are concluded. Jess Parsons Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean, excellent service and accommodations

By

February 07, 2017

club

The service was more than expected as were the accommodations. I had a comfortable stay and the grounds were well kept (including snow removal from the lot due to a significant accumulation while I was there). Excellent stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Brian, Thank you for your five-star review of your experience with us. It is a pleasure to hear that your accommodations were above and beyond what you expected. Our mission statement is to IMPRESS GUESTS and it sounds like we did just that during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on future stays in Coeur d'Alene. Jess Parsons Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less