Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 600 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    491
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

An Oasis on our journey

By

April 21, 2017

The Holiday Inn Express was truly a wonderful oasis in our recent trip through the area. We loved the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel. The location is easy to get to and it was easy to leave Columbia the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Clean! Close to university of Missouri campus!

By

April 21, 2017

club

Clean- comfortable-nice breakfast-friendly staff! Short drive to university of Missouri

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

April 21, 2017

club

The rooms were quiet and very well maintained. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom. There was also plenty of seating in the breakfast great room.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable bed, very clean

By

April 21, 2017

I highly recommend this hotel. The service was great from check-in to checkout. The temperature was adjustable and stayed an even temperature. The beds and pillows allowed for a nice sleep. The exterior and interior of the hotel was very clean and well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel / Poor Sports Bar Affiliated

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel since it opened about 5 years ago and have noticed the service has slipped a little bit. Although it is still one of the best hotels in Columbia it does not live up to its past standards. i have observed the sports bar Cheerleaders go continually down hill. The staff are inexperienced and it looks more like dive bar staff working in a top notch facility. They have an ideal location and facility layout but i have seen the crowds systematically diminish. Even though it is not actually part of the Holiday Inn organization it is attached and associated with them by its proximity. Crying shame for such a nice facility and potential to be best one of the best bars in Columbia. Travelers and visitors expect to have a place where they can have a decent drink and some food but this location falls woefully short. I will be staying at the other property at the Columbia Mall in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Horribly managed hote

By

April 21, 2017

club

This hotel gave our booked(prepaid) rooms away and could do little to fix the issue until a manager got there the following Monday. (When we were checking out.) We had 11 family memebers staying at this hotel for the weekend while we dealt with the estate of my dad after his death. The rooms we had to stay in and the way the staff handled the situation only added to the stress of the weekend. I've stayed here at least 7 other times and have never had issues, thankfully. Because apparently if you do have issues, the staff cant help you until a manager gets back. In our case, there was no manger on site the entire weekend. Fri-Sun. The way the manger handled the situation on Monday was absolutely awful. I would never recommend anyone to stay at this hotel, I fear that you may have an issue that can't be addressed without a manger. (That may not be on the property for the entire length of your stay.)

Read More
Read Less

Columbia

By

April 20, 2017

club

Great place to stay when you are in Columbia. Close to the university.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place!!

By

April 20, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful!! They went above and beyond to help us!!!

Read More
Read Less

Always a great choice

By

April 18, 2017

platinumelite

I am always pleased with my stays at Holiday Inn Express locations. This Columbia, MO hotel is outstanding. I would highly recommend them for your stay in Columbia!

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

April 17, 2017

Location was great
Nice waking up to a breakfast being served each morning
Spa pool was a total disappointment
Personal beauty product went missing and the manager, Shelly felt it was no error on behalf of the staff

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and easy check in.

By

April 16, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly to us on check-in and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and the breakfast. It was quite and very restful.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 16, 2017

The hotel was really nice-newly renovated. Very close the the event we attended. Staff was great-veRyan friendly!

Read More
Read Less