Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown

650 S. High Street , Columbus, Ohio 43215

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 445 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

445reviews

  • 5 Stars
    275
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    19

Highly Disappointed

By

August 11, 2022

platinumelite

We checked in and thought it was in such a cute area. Everything was okay until we started to pack up our belongings and notice 3 bed bugs on the bedding. So it was absolutely disgusting.

Read More
Read Less

Location and breakfast on point

By

August 09, 2022

Location is right outside of downtown and within walking distance of German village favorite places. The breakfast and coffee made the stay very nice! Lots of options to choose from! The staff is friendly. Parking can be a little tricky but close by solutions are offered. A little wear and tear on the premises but honestly knowing the room is clean, the breakfast is good, and the staff is friendly, I can handle a little carpet scuff.

Read More
Read Less

Room was clean and comfortable

By

August 09, 2022

Staff was kind and helpful. Stayed on top floor so room was nice and quiet. Comp breakfast was typical - good not great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and Friendly

By

August 08, 2022

Hotel is clean, Staff is friendly. Nice pool area, great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel but customer service lacking

By

August 06, 2022

Two desk clerks never greeted my party four. We just stood there for a while until they decided to look up and check us in. I wanted to pay with my ihg hotel credit card but they said it was reserved with a different card. So I missed out on all the points for this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Smoke smell

By

August 06, 2022

The hotel had signs everywhere that it was non smoking but, when we turned the unit fan on that night for bed, it reeked of smoke. No one slept well and we left with congestion and headaches.

No recognition for being a member, lots of extra fees, including an unexpected deposit that I was told I wouldn’t get back for 7-10 business days.

Read More
Read Less

Great birthday getaway

By

August 02, 2022

My best friend and our sons decided to stay out of town for my birthday. We went to cosi the next morning which was under 10 minutes away from this hotel. We enjoyed our stay, everything was nice and clean and put together and we had no issues with anything throughout the stay! We slept like babies too!

Read More
Read Less

in the middle of everything....walking

By

July 31, 2022

We absolutely love this facility. Its great if you like to walk to the shops and bars. It is in the center of everything. If you like to walk and be close to everything, this is the hotel for you!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 27, 2022

The staff was great! The hotel was clean comfortable and relaxing. The continental breakfast was very good and the dining room was clean

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

July 05, 2022

Front end staff were lovely.
The pool was refreshing
my bed was comfortable and clean

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

July 05, 2022

We enjoyed the location of this hotel and it was very clean. Our toilet didn't work so we had to use the lobby every time. They couldn't locate the plunger, which would have probably taken care of it. Great breakfast! Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience for groups

By

June 27, 2022

We loved staying at this location for multiple reasons. The staff was great with our large group of 9 year old boys, the location was less than 5 minutes from the baseball complex, and there were multiple food choices within walking distance as well as included hot breakfast, and a pool that was the highlight of the kids' trip.

Read More
Read Less