Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Ohio Expo Center

701 East Hudson Street , Columbus, Ohio 43211

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 967 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

967reviews

  • 5 Stars
    579
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    56

A disappointing stay

By

December 13, 2021

This hotel hasn't had a pool for months, and never updated the website or made mention when making reservation. We also found bugs in the bathroom on the counter, and dirty floors. The room itself appeared to be dirty and not well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Good size room

By

December 13, 2021

The front desk staff was working hard to check in multiple people and was working fast. Room was spacious for two queen beds.
The hotel is right off the highway and easy to access. Bathroom was clean and shower worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Columbus Holiday Inn Express

By

December 10, 2021

Thanks to personnel we did not leave.
Realizing there is an employee issue but things certainly slipped through the cracks!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for fair price.

By

December 06, 2021

Good modern looking hotel. Room was comfortable and contained a mini fridge and a microwave. Breakfast was warm and tasted good. Will stay again if I’m in the area.

Read More
Read Less

We had a Comfortable bed, however our daughter did not.

By

December 02, 2021

Not in the best location, a little pricey for the location. Could have better Breakfast choices with longer hours. Breakfast stopped at 9:30 and food ran out at 9:00 and they would not replenish.

Daughters room was to be marked "Out of Service" but they gave it to her anyway. King size bed was broke and on the floor. She slept in our room and when we complained in the morning - they stated they would make note of it. Very unprofessional.

During the following week, a manger did notify my daughter and refunded her half the cost...WOW. The entire cost of the room should have been refunded.

Read More
Read Less

front desk

By

November 25, 2021

club

We had an issue with a form and staff gave me water while we waited

Read More
Read Less

NIce and Clean

By

November 17, 2021

Close to frat and sorority row to see my son at Ohio state. Nice clean and friendly people

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

November 17, 2021

The staff was excellent. The second room was clean. The hotel is located close to the expo center which was convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

November 17, 2021

Everything was excellent, very clean, bed comfortable, fantastic breakfast and the staff was amazing!!

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel; met our needs

By

November 15, 2021

This was your average Holiday Inn Express; we were in town for 1 night and it met our needs. The bathroom was decent sized, but the room had very little lighting. We chose due to the proximity of where our concert was, otherwise may have looked at a different property in a better neighborhood. Loved the Keurig in room, continental breakfast and coffee in lobby, but don’t see how or why there’s a fee for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Too bad about the front desk

By

November 08, 2021

club

This obviously brand new hotel is gorgeous, comfortable and clean. A few little things stood out - like when you try to open the fridge, it just slides across the floor - but maybe the hotel will still be fine when it's not so new.

Front desk staff, however, ruined my experience. She couldn't find my reservation until I went out to the car and got my printed confirmation. She said my digital checkin made it harder to find. She didn't smile at me, just gave me my keys and told me to park out back.

But the keys didn't open the outside door, so I left my son in the cold with the luggage and walked back to the front desk. AGAIN: ZERO apology! No indication that she'd screwed up the keys the first time. When I pointed out that I'd left my son in the cold, she didn't even acknowledge me. NOTHING. She fiddled with the keys without looking up, then handed them back. Not so much as a "Here you go, that should work!" NOTHING.

I suppose she doesn't know how to acknowledge that she's made a mistake. In case she reads this, you do it like this: "I'M SORRY." A simple apology would have gone a long way.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel convenient to the Expo Center

By

October 21, 2021

club

Enjoyed my stay very much. Clean, comfortable room that contributed to restful nights. Just minutes from the Expo Center. Hotel was nice

Read More
Read Less