Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Ohio Expo Center

701 East Hudson Street , Columbus, Ohio 43211

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 897 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    549
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    52

Great stay

By

December 25, 2020

club

Our room was clean and the hotel was quiet! Great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pasable

By

December 12, 2020

El hotel es muy limpio y los cuartos muy cómodos pero la seguridad es pésima. El área es muy insegura. En el area de estacionamiento es muy insegura y además en la mañana encontré mi auto abierto y me robaron y vandalizaron mi vehículo y el hotel no toma responsabilidad por lo que pase en el estacionamiento

Read More
Read Less

Diamond in the rough

By

December 09, 2020

club

When considering places to stay I thought twice about this hotel. Glad I opted to stay here. It is simply a diamond in the rough. The hotel is updated and clean. The staff are friendly, professional, very warm and welcoming. The hotel has a laundry facility and fitness room which was perfect for my stay. I'll definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was very comfortable

By

December 08, 2020

As soon as we arrived to check in we waited at the front desk for about 5 minutes before someone came up. The person at the desk was very nice and got us checked in pretty quickly. Something happened on their end and we ended up getting a different room then we originally reserved. That wasn’t really an issue because it still was a king size bed. The room was nice and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately they fail to mention that the tv literally only gets about 15 channels and no options to purchase anything. When I got in the shower latter on I noticed that all your usual shower essentials like shampoo conditioner and soap were in big bottles attached to the wall. I though that was a pretty cool idea, to bad the body soap, and shampoo were completely emptied. There was
nothing in either of them but the conditioner was almost all the way full. In the morning their hot breakfast that was included with the room was a little bag with only a few cold items. I know due to covid some places can only give bagged items out, which is completely understandable but most places have that noted somewhere when booking the room. So to say the least, my overall experience was not the best. For the amount I paid I was highly disappointed, I could have paid less for somewhere nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Strange Odor Present

By

December 07, 2020

Great location proximal to Ohio Expo Center as well as MAPFRE Stadium. Pleasant daytime staff, nighttime staff was less accommodating. Strange odor inside of hotel kind of a mixture of Skunk and Cigarettes especially prevalent in later hours. I will try this hotel for one additional stay before coming to a decision regarding its future viability.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

December 07, 2020

club

AMBER! What a Wonderful MSR!! Thank you for taking such good care of me!!

I felt it was a little pricey but again the customer service was amazing the room was clean and the bed was beyond comfortable.

I wish they had had fruit options for their grab and go breakfast. That’s the only thing I felt this experience was missing.

Read More
Read Less

The staff and hotel was very nice

By

December 05, 2020

club

I loved the fact that the staff was quick and the rooms was very clean no flaws at all.. I will be back... the bed was nice the night before I had surgery.. I traveled 2 1/2 hours and came to sleep great and the shower was nice and clean

Read More
Read Less

Overall good facility

By

November 28, 2020

club

3rd floor room. Took hot water several minutes to reach my shower.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 20, 2020

It was a perfect place to stop for the night and get rested up for the rest of the journey

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service

By

October 08, 2020

club

Your night check in staff is TERRIBLE and they were just as bad in the morning. Because I over slept, they made me get dressed (I had on my panties and bra) with my room door wide open with maids and other staff and guests in view. The horrible front desk night staff wouldn’t let my aunt in my room when she left her key to smoke and I was sleep. But however they told my aunt I was ok and asleep in my bad cause they CAME IN MY ROOM WHILE I WAS SLEEP!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean but poor planning

By

October 07, 2020

The room was clean but smelled of bleach/cleaning supplies so strongly that we were unable to stay in the room for long.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 05, 2020

This is a great place to stay in Columbus. All of the employees are genuinely helpful and great personalities. Love the comfort of the rooms and the overall cleanliness of everything. Several selections for food with a short drive in any direction. Easy to get in and out of and is located right next to the interstate.

Read More
Read Less