Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte-Concord-I-85

7772 Gateway Lane Nw , Concord, North Carolina 28027

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 946 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

946reviews

  • 5 Stars
    674
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    24

Nice stay

By

March 17, 2021

club

Great and convenient to everything, would highly recommend this hotel and when I visit again will book again!

Read More
Read Less

Great motel

By

March 17, 2021

club

Great staff members warm and welcoming, great rooms and very cozy to help sleep. Will stay again when we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 15, 2021

club

We had a great experience during our stay at the Holiday Express. We felt safe and secure. The room was clean and neat. We were able to relax and slept well during our stay. It was a plus to have a breakfast option to help with our expenses of eating out. We also enjoyed being close to restaurants within walking distance from our room. The staff was very accommodating and professional.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

March 07, 2021

Good dining options nearby. Quiet and close to the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, bad location

By

March 04, 2021

club

The hotel was fine, the problem is where it is located, near the race track and largest outlet mall in NC. The traffic congestion and the number of people in that area makes it impossible to get to a restaurants and then it is over an hour wait. 20 minutes in line for fast food. The area is not set up to handle this volume.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and nice room

By

March 03, 2021

This hotel has very clean rooms and friendly customer service I go in stay there every year and will continue to do so

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable beds

By

March 01, 2021

club

The room was clean and the bed is comfortable. When I arrived the toilet was clogged but the staff had it repaired and cleaned with new towels the next day while I was goe for business.
The lack of food services is not the fault of the Hotel but covid. The floors in the 1st floor and elevator should be cleaned more frequently as there was mud on them in the morning and when returning in the evening. I stayed for 4 nights so this was not a one off.
The hand sanitizer dispensers throughout property were empty all week and this is common as they were empty during my last 2 stays in December.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed nice great shower

By

February 15, 2021

club

Very pleasant , quiet, easy access to restaurants location

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 07, 2021

Poor breakfast choices. But everything else was great. Courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Even in a Pandemic.. Bed was best

By

February 03, 2021

club

In the middle of this Pandemic it was nice to know the bed would be the best part of my stay, which it was for sure.
The breakfast wasn't up to normal standards due to the Pandemic, wasn't the most enjoyable sit down breakfast that I am accustomed to having.

I was very disappointed that when we arrived at 5 pm there was no coffee made and waiting for us in the lobby when we got there. Staff member tried to give a BS story about why they had not made a new batch of coffee for arriving quest.

Finally, the drain in the sink in our bath room was very slow to drain, maybe needs to have trap tube cleaned or something. The sink filled with water fast, but drained very,,,very slow. Told the desk clerk as we were leaving, but not sure it will get reported to maint department to check it out.

All and All,,,,, The bed is the most enjoyable of stays at Holiday Inn Express locations.... even my brother said the bed was the best.

Thanks
RC

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

February 03, 2021

platinumelite

Ok for a night. Check in was flawless. Anthony (I think I’m horrible with names) was amazing and helpful.
Room-left a lot to be desired. It seemed dark and dated. The cover to the A.C. control panel was broken off and laid on top of the A.C. unit. The shower curtain had three rings where the fabric was ripped and barely hanging on. The holder for the shampoo/conditioner/body wash was rusted and the bottles not clean. The bathroom doors bottom hinge was broken from the door. I think maybe 1/4 of a screw held it together to the door. This lead the door to not shutting properly or staying open like it should. It was fine for a single woman but of it was a couple or something they better be very comfortable with each other.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

February 02, 2021

club

Clean, friendly staff, and pretty quiet. Overall ‘‘twas wheat experience. I usually always use holiday inn. Always a pleasurable experience.

Read More
Read Less