Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 443 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

The staff was very nice, the rooms were clean and the overall building was very new. We stayed here while visiting the baseball hall of fame and plan to stay here again the next time we are in town. Very happy with everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thanks! We are so grateful for your kind words and for choosing us for your Baseball Hall of Fame visit. It's nice to see that you felt we were new! We are actually entering our 12th year, but went through a massive renovation in 2014. It's wonderful to see you approve! Thank you again and please contact us for your next booking.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, very modern

By

January 07, 2017

club

This hotel was in a good location and seems like it was recently renovated. Nice bathroom, beds and room overall. Nice aerobic fitness center next to pool and hot tub. Located near a grocery store and food places. 10 minutes from Baseball Hall of Fame.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your review! You are correct, we went through a massive renovation in 2014 and it's great to see that you approved of the new look! It's also wonderful to see our location worked well for you. We've said it before, but we find being 4 miles from Main Street Cooperstown to be a happy balance between proximity, while still being away from the busyness of the downtown village. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Cooperstown visit

By

January 02, 2017

club

traveled with my family for a visit to Cooperstown and this was an excellent choice for a hotel to stay in near the hall of fame.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thanks! It's so nice to see you found us to be an "excellent choice" for you visit to the Baseball Hall of Fame. We find being 4 miles from downtown Cooperstown to be a happy balance between proximity, but still away from the busyness of the village. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and please come again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Mom's Funeral

By

January 02, 2017

club

the place was lovely and very acommadating...the staff and the rooms were the best. It was an emotional time for me as my Mom had passed away but the staff were very caring and sympathic.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you! We are all so sorry to hear about your Mother, but we are glad that we were able to provide a comfortable place to stay during an emotional time. Though reading your feedback is bittersweet for us we are truly grateful for your kind words. We hope all is as well as it can be and we will continue to keep you and your family in our thoughts. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

January 01, 2017

Room was very clean and updated. Excellent overall experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We try to give every guest an excellent overall experience and it's so rewarding to see your comment! Thank you again and please come see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

December 31, 2016

I had a wonderful stay at the HIE - Cooperstown. This property excels in comfort, cleanliness and a very friendly staff.
I highly recommend this property while in the Cooperstown area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you! We appreciate your kind words about your experience with us recently. As noted in previous responses, our goal is to give every guest the best overall stay. It's rewarding feedback such as yours that make it all worthwhile for us. Thanks again and please visit us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great service

By

December 31, 2016

club

We were greeted warmly by the front desk staff at check in and promptly given a clean orderly room. Free breakfast in the morning included many options. Bathrooms were clean with plenty of hot water. Overall we had a very pleasant experience and a great location would recommend to friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thanks for the review! We are all so glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. It's 100% a team effort here and it's so wonderful to read you had a pleasant experience with all of the departments involved. Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

November 24, 2016

We found the staff and property at Cooperstown HIE to be excellent. We have already booked for one night on our return from visiting family in Boston.
It is obvious that the staff care for this property, as the grounds, room and fitness/pool are well taken care of.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Thank you! We are so glad to see your feedback and are excited to host you again. So nice of you to notice the staff; we work as a team to make sure everything is well maintained for all of our guests. We are looking forward to your return visit! Travel safe.
Read More
Read Less

Warm cookies

By

November 21, 2016

platinumelite

Nice and clean hotel, warm cookies in the evening at check in. Free breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are glad to see you highlighted the cookies; is there ever a bad time for one??! Terrific to see you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet, always a great way to start your day. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less

Family Fun in Cooperstown

By

November 20, 2016

club

The hotel was a great value - we booked a Queen Suite - was plenty of room for the 5 of us. Close to the baseball museum. Staying here again next time we visit Cooperstown for sure !

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Thank you so much! It's wonderful to read about your experience at our hotel. Nice to see a Queen Suite worked well for you; even though it is an one large room it is about 60% larger than a standard room offers. We are so glad you intend to return and please call us to book your stay! Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

November 20, 2016

This hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed in from the staff to the enormous room we had, to the breakfast it was great

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot to us here to read that we are "one of best you have ever stayed in." Everyone cheered when we read that! Thank you so much and please visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Cooperstown Weekend

By

November 17, 2016

Booked a room here for a visit to the Hall of Fame with my son. First time at a Holiday Inn Express property. I'm a frequent traveler and use a hotel chain which is on the higher end for price & amenities. I would put the cleanliness and comfort of the room here above a recent stay I had at this high end hotel in the Boston area.

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Kudos to I think it was "Sue" who put out fresh cookies in the late afternoon at the front desk, nice touch.

Given Cooperstown is somewhat remote, the availability of the breakfast buffet is a nice bonus versus needing to venture out in the morning in search of a diner, etc. The available 24/7 coffee and tea bar was appreciated.

My only con was the wireless internet, seemed slow and I was easily booted off.

If I stay in this area again, I would definitely book here.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you so much! We are thrilled to read your review and kind words about your overall stay. It's an honor to have you compare us to a generally more expensive hotel chain; we work together as a team to try and have everything perfect for our guests. We are so glad to see that you would stay with us again and hope you will visit us soon.
Read More
Read Less