Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas East - Fair Park

8703 East RL Thornton Freeway , Dallas, Texas 75228

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1044 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1044reviews

  • 5 Stars
    565
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    101

Comfortable bed

By

April 24, 2021

platinumelite

Poor employees at front desk
And I stayed there because you’ve always had a better continental breakfast than the LaQuinta that is next door

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable room.

By

April 14, 2021

platinumelite

We stayed here on our last night of a 2-week stay in the area. The staff was professional, the lobby was bright and clean, and our room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for us to get to the airport, and the value was good.

Read More
Read Less

Concert Stay

By

April 13, 2021

We were in town for a concert and chose to stay at this Holiday Inn about 15 minutes from our destination. Although there was a credit machine issue, the staff member was very informative with the situation and apologized for the delayed check in process. The room was clean, enough supplies were provided and it was quiet for a nice rest. Overall a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Looks old and dirty

By

April 09, 2021

Stuff very nice but rooms were dirty, first one smells like smoke/cigarettes then they changed me and the room was dirty, the floors looks so bad and the water pressure was horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 09, 2021

I had a good night sleep on a comfortable bed and hot breakfast, I couldn’t ask for me

Read More
Read Less

Just for a night

By

April 08, 2021

club

After a five hour drive and much time spent in the sun killing time until we could check into our room. When we got up to the desk the lady behind it was nice but kind of reserved, she said housekeeping was finishing up with our room and asked that we take a seat and she’d let us know when we could check in. After a short wait she was quick to get our keys and tell us which way our room was. The room was clean, nice, the bed was made beautifully and the bathroom had been cleaned very well. Due to Covid-19 restrictions we had to schedule our time in the pool/spa area, when our time came we walked to the front desk and asked for some towels for the pool and this is when our stay went downhill. The shorter small lady at the counter didn’t offer so much as a smile but it was a small exchange so we just moved on. When we got into the pool/spa area it was very clean, but upon trying to dip our toes into the jacuzzi we realized that it was freezing cold, we turned on the jets thinking maybe that would also turn on something to warm the water. After about ten minutes we realized that it was hearing at all, so we went to the counter to ask what was wrong and the same lady, still no hint of kindness to her, simply stated “it’s broken” okay, whatever, that’s fine but when we had been at the desk ten minutes earlier she could’ve simply told us that only the pool was accessible. For a good portion of the night after that we had to play our tv at a high volume so that we could hear because we had been given a room directly across from the janitorial closet where someone rustled around for what felt like hours through the night. The next morning at 9:20 after getting ready we went to the desk to ask when breakfast would be available, the gentleman at the counter told us we needed to wait ten minutes because breakfast was from 9:30-12 we thought that was weird and kind of late but went back to our room to wait. At 9:30 we came back and the same lady who’s attitude we’d
had problems with the night before told us “breakfast has ended” and walked to the back without another word or explanation for why we had been told the wrong time. In our checkout she kept her eyes on the screen the entire time and offered no thanks for our visit or ask us what we’re on a trip for.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

April 06, 2021

Everything was clean the people at the front desk where so helpful and nice .

Read More
Read Less

Issues

By

April 03, 2021

platinumelite

We checked in and were given room 321. There was a loud noise coming from the speaker like an alarm. We were moved to room 421. Herein lies the issue. The front desk checked me out of 321 and into 421. A hold was put on my bank for 2 nights stay and 2 $20 incidental holds. Although the money has been returned it was several days of hold approximately $100

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 01, 2021

Convenient location. Great breakfast. Friendly staff at desk

Read More
Read Less

Ok customer service and comfortable bed

By

March 31, 2021

Room wasn’t clean at all and could use some repairs

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

March 31, 2021

Well, just in my opinion. While in line to check in their was only one front desk lady checking in guest so it was like a waiting process to get checked in. Another employee shows up sits by the closed register and starts talking to the lady that was checking in guest and tells her that she was tired and getting ready to get off and go home. I would of thought that she would at least give her co worker a hand and make the check in process go faster .

Read More
Read Less

Decent but not comfortable

By

March 30, 2021

Staff was friendly and room was clean, but hallway/neighbor noise levels were far above any experience I've had at any other location. Most uncomfortably though was that despite masks being required in public areas by the hotel with signage in place, many groups of guests were congregating in the lobby and hallways unmasked without comment from staff, which made entry/exit from the building and check-in/checkout very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less