Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 259 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Awsome

By

January 21, 2017

The Everything was great! I would recommend it to anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Distin: Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member! We appreciate your loyalty, your stay and the wonderful review! Hopefully the next time you are in the "Danville-land" area we may once again have the privilege!
Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms, Bad Experience

By

January 20, 2017

After a long week on the road, this room was the best sleep I had gotten in a while that wasn't in my own bed at home. However, the experience was soured at check out when I requested a receipt - I was told I could not receive one because I had "Advanced Pay".

I pay in advance for all of my reservations at every Holiday Inn Express I stay at, and upon check out I am given a receipt with no issue. The clerk at the front desk told me I should've been emailed a receipt (something that only happened once - when a hotel hadn't run the reports yet). When I explained that had not been my experience, she got exasperated and told me she couldn't print one because her manager was not present.

There isn't even a receipt available through my IHG account, which makes filing my expense report for my company difficult. Needless to say, I will not likely be visiting the Danville location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We value your comments and appreciate them. Staff and Management were pleased to learn that your physical stay was pleasant and relaxing. I would like to apologize for the one exception; that you did not get a receipt upon check out. The reason is the hotel does not get a receipt from third party, or OTA reservations. They are charging your credit card, the hotel is not; you are paying them, not the hotel. They are required to send you a receipt. In essence, we do not even have a receipt let alone one to give. I'm sorry for the frustration and confusion. I hope we have a chance to see you again! - Matt Groppi - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

January 13, 2017

Nice clean hotel great staff good breakfast. Not any restaurants close to eat have to drive about 30 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Gold Club member. We thank you for your stay and hope to see you again! Glad you enjoyed our free hot breakfast. Apologies regarding your dining options. Please accept my apologies that I, nor my staf,f did not point out that we have three restaurants within 5 minutes of our doors. One is rated as the fourth best steak house in the state of Indiana? - Matt Groppi - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and clean!

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

This is a place we know we can depend on for comfort, cleanliness, and service! We will book here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your Platinum Membership and your recent stay! We appreciate your review and are pleased we are consistently hitting the mark. See you next time.- Matt Groppi - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

January 03, 2017

Hotel was all I expected in quality experienced at Holiday Inns. Very pleasant stay. Well stocked vending machines. Mostly, cleanliness was outstanding!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay. So pleased your stay was a quality one. Hope to see you next time your in the area. - Matt Groppi - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean hotel and nice, friendly staff!

By

December 31, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Property and hotel were clean, staff nice, breakfast staff was great and kept everything well stocked even though we arrived near close time. One minor complaint is the train the tends to wake you up but other than that, great experience! If we are ever in the area again we will stay at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for staying at the HIX -Danville, we value your business and feedback. My staff and I were pleased to learn that you had a "great experience!" Sorry about the noise. On your next stay we can put you on an opposite side of the building. - Matt Groppi - General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Thank you for being a Platinum member and for staying with us in Danville, Illinois. We appreciate the time it took to respond to our online survey. The staff and management were so very pleased that your stay was "great." Sincere apologies in regard to the train! We look forward to seeing you again in future. Happy New Year. - Matt Groppi - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas holiday

By

December 30, 2016

club

Our family Christmas party was December 18th. I flew in from Florida to surprise my family. I was half sick with bronchitis, The weather was nasty. Everyone was warm and friendly and concerned about my safety. Made me feel at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and for the wonderful review! We appreciate your business! Hopefully your feeling much better now! Next time your in Danville, we hope we can be of service. - Matt Groppi - General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in Danville

By

December 19, 2016

club

Although this hotel is clean and the staff is friendly, the maid service forgot to clean my room so I returned to dirty towels and an unmade bed.
The breakfast is poor if you are looking for healthy options. Instant oatmeal and rubber-like eggs, sugary pastries.
I would not recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I appreciate your loyalty and value your feedback. I'm pleased you found the hotel friendly and clean. I apologize that you room was "skipped" I regret our oversight. Please forgive our error. This is not a common occurrence and sometimes were all human :) I hope you will give our team a second chance. If so, please call and ask to speak with me during the reservation process. I'm sure we can all do better we can do better! The brand, on national level, not locally, determines what the breakfast choices consists of. Hopefully forthcoming in 2017 national consideration will be given to more healthy options which meet the approval of your taste-buds. - Matt Groppi - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 14, 2016

club

Great stay. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast had tons of stuff. Awesome place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Thank you for your Club Membership! We love to hear about "awesome" stays! Glad the hot breakfast bar met your approval and that your sleeping room was cleaned to your expectation. Have a great holiday season. - Matt Groppi - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comentários

By

December 12, 2016

Hotel, muito bom, porém é preciso atentar para problemas no banheiro (Ja encontrei a Pia e a banheira entupida).

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you for being a Spire Elite member and our guest. Thank you for the "five star" review. We appreciate and value your comments. - Matt Groppi - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sport Competition Stay

By

November 30, 2016

club

This Hotel was very clean and friendly. They accommodated us for an early breakfast due to competition that start at 5:30am.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you for your Club Membership! We appreciate your staying with us. Happy to open the breakfast up a little earlier to accommodate your group. Hope to see you all again next year! Matt Groppi - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 28, 2016

club

The overall stay was excellent. The staff were courteous and professional. The room was spacious and clean. The facility appeared to be newly constructed.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your Club Membership! The property is actually 15 years old. We recently renovated the entire hotel. Thank you for noticing our fresh look and I am pleased it contributed to your "excellent" stay! Our staff truly takes great pride in what they do and that is taking care of you; they work hard. I appreciate your recognizing my team! Hope to see you next time your passing through. - Matt Groppi - General Manager
Read More
Read Less