Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 125 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    94
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Service

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

The front desk staff are great!!! The hotel was clean from the front desk to my room. The room was clean and very comfortable. The shower was super...this is a big deal for me. Big towels and nice items in bathroom.. In room coffee maker worked great. The coffee maker was nice since I left before breakfast, but the front desk had coffee for me at 4:30 AM...I didn't expect that kind of service.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 10, 2016

club

Was a pleasant experience. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good also.

Read More
Read Less

Well rested

By

July 07, 2016

This hotel was such a welcome surprise from the comfort and quality of the room to the friendly staff. What shocked me the most and seem to make a world of difference from my trip was the extended check out time they offered me. When most hotels will not let you check in until three in the afternoon traveling can sometimes be hard without establishments such as this one.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

June 11, 2016

club

A overall. Breakfast was a gtreat start for the next day. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for your comments about our Holiday Inn Express, our staff and I appreciate your praise. We do strive to give the best to all our guests and am so glad that we achieved our goals. I will pass on your remarks to the staff, they love to hear from you. Hope to see you again when you are coming thru Decatur!
Read More
Read Less

fair bed and good service

By

June 10, 2016

club

The staff were very nice. I stayed in guest room for one night. The room looked clean but I smelled strong cigar. it should be non smoking. I had to use bathtub instead of hard shower. The shower is likely firehose. After checking out, I left the hotel and entered the bad highway due to blind spot. I am not going back there again. I know other Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Denton is good but no room for me.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 26, 2016
Dear Queenisabel59, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests and though we are pleased with your generous ratings, we offer our sincerest apologies for some of our bathroom facilities, specifically the shower pressure may have fallen below your expectations. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

I like the coffee and breakfast was great. It is close to a nudist resort that I visit in the summer months.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hot Tub comfortable beds

By

June 07, 2016

club

The hotel was great, the hot tub was hot, and enjoyable. The pool looked great too, but we didn't get in it. The bed was super comfortable and the room temp was great. The pre-made omelets were horrible. The ONLY bad thing about the stay. So if you want premade, microwaved omelets, then this is the place for you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

June 01, 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful. The gym looked nice but I didn't have time to use it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for visiting us here in Decatur, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully next time you will be able to take advantage of all we have to offer our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Staff attentive and friendly

By

May 19, 2016

club

Nice motel with good amenities and a nice morning breakfast. Only thing was the scrambled eggs were steamed and full of water.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am so sorry that the eggs were a little runny, i am addressing that with the kitchen. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kay jernigan
Read More
Read Less

Was able to sleep Great!!

By

May 16, 2016

club

Check in service was excellent, the bed was very comfortable (able to sleep good and usually that's not the case when traveling). everyone had a great attitude and willingly to help.

Read More
Read Less

Staff service

By

May 11, 2016

On two recent stays in March and April at Decatur, Texas, Holiday Inn, I received excellent service by front desk employee Tina. Tina offered to help me sign up for IHG Rewards Club, I have stayed at other Holiday Inns and they never even mentioned the rewards program. Tina suggested an excellent restaurant and drew us a map to it.
Marianna is the best attendant in the breakfast room I have ever encountered. She made sure food and coffee stayed stocked and that all guests were happy. She kept the tables cleared and clean. After my stay in March, I stayed in April due to Tina and Marianna.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

May 11, 2016

club

Traveling with 4 generations can be exasperating at times, but Erica knows how to take care of every age. Check in was a breeze; everything was ready and waiting. Erica asked if we would like suggestions or directions on places to dine for the evening….she even gave us a printout. Once we got back she seemed genuinely interested in what we had decided on and double checked to see if we needed anything. We had the outdoor pool all to ourselves and really enjoyed it. The temperature in the hot tub was perfect. From getting the before bed time milk (that we forgot) for the little one to getting the extra blanket for the older one, Erica made all of us comfortable for the night. She went the extra mile and smiled the whole time.

Read More
Read Less