Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)

7184 Morrisonville Road , Deforest, Wisconsin 53532

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 796 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

796reviews

  • 5 Stars
    542
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    17

travelling and ready for a peaceful hotel stay

By

September 28, 2020

club

Had a very nice stay and enjoyed a great night's rest at this hotel. We enjoy Holiday Inn Express and would stay there again. This was actually our second time at this facility.

Read More
Read Less

Good time even during a blackout

By

September 23, 2020

Good time even during a blackout. Staff was extremely nice and friendly and any little problem we had they took care of right away. It was very clean and even during a little problem with a grid wide black out they took care of us and were very professional and even kept us entertained until we could go back into the hotel. A semi truck hit a pole just down the road so even being stuck in the elevator for a few seconds we were able to get out and joke around with people outside until the power came back on.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleased

By

September 22, 2020

club

We weren't sure what to expect in the pandemic, but were pleasantly surprised that the pool was open (very fun for Mom, Dad, and kids!) and for the hot breakfast with multiple choices (omelette, sausage, breakfast sandwich, pancakes) as well as the prepackaged did options.

The room was very comfy and we slept well. Pull out couch was a small full, but as we had only one person sleeping in it, that worked fine.

Price was right, was a little far from downtown, but manageable. We were very pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

September 19, 2020

club

Best hotel sleep you’ll ever get. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Could use a bit more breakfast variety.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

September 14, 2020

club

Room was nice and comfortable. Also, this was the only Hotel that provided a hot breakfast (safely). While on our road trip, all others were a bag breakfast. The staff serving was very up beat and personable. We felt safe while being able to have breakfast. Thank You for the service.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

September 14, 2020

club

The hotel was clean and customer service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Deforest

By

September 14, 2020

club

Very friendly staff with clean rooms and good value.

Read More
Read Less

Safe hotel

By

September 05, 2020

club

Hotel was very clean and followed COVID safety procedures. It was nice to have a hot breakfast served to us. And the sheets are so soft!

Read More
Read Less

Mike

By

September 04, 2020

club

Outstanding stay - we had just cancelled a room about 40 miles south because of the unsatisfactory conditions and came across HIE Deforest so we stopped. So glad we did.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

September 03, 2020

club

Excellent job of Covid procedures, all employees masked and careful. Room great and quite. Breakfast could be improved, the prepackaged eggs were not very appetizing. Overall this is a good hotel and very good value.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk welcome!

By

September 03, 2020

club

Front desk was very helpful and pleasant. Was greeted promptly. Bedroom was very clean as well as the bathroom and bathtub. Had a nice relaxing time in the pool and hot tub. Bed was clean and comfy! Will definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Wedding stay

By

September 02, 2020

club

Comfy beds. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. I love that we were able to open up the windows to get fresh air.

Read More
Read Less