Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)

7184 Morrisonville Road , Deforest, Wisconsin 53532

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 883 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

883reviews

  • 5 Stars
    605
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    17

Nice motel.

By

September 17, 2021

Comfortable bed and great breakfast. Recommended motel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, not so great breakfast

By

September 17, 2021

club

Everything was clean and wonderful except the breakfast, which we always enjoy at HIE. Just very disappointed in the variety or lack there of

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

September 06, 2021

It was good it offends me that you think my review is too short

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

September 04, 2021

club

Always stat at Holiday Express whenever possible. Especially like the various breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Experience

By

September 02, 2021

club

Checked in without a reservation and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was not familiar with the area but after inquiring about places to eat your staff gave me a few good places to eat and some to steer clear of which I greatly appreciated

Read More
Read Less

room smelled like smoke

By

September 01, 2021

The room had a slight smoke smell when we arrived and as you stayed in the room it got worst. the pillows smelled like smoke and I couldn't use it.

Read More
Read Less

Kitchen Staff

By

September 01, 2021

club

Young Lady did an excellent job keeping up with very busy mornings!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

August 29, 2021

platinumelite

Absolutely no problems. Great stay. Loved the room, it was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Never disappointed

By

August 26, 2021

club

As per usual, our stay at Holiday Inn Express was good.
The hotels are always clean. The beds are extremely comfortable and the selection of breakfast items is more than usual hotels of comparable prices.

Read More
Read Less

Wasn't comfortable

By

August 25, 2021

club

I didn't feel comfortable with check in as I was being rushed also the cleanliness was poor in the lobby, not sure how much sanitizing was done, was really surprised at the poor maintenance in this particular Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Deforest, Wi

By

August 21, 2021

A nice hotel, very clean. The staff was friendly and responded well to challenges

Read More
Read Less

Good, but needs updating

By

August 19, 2021

club

Our stay was good. When we first checked in, our room door wasn't closed all the way and then we found that our door wouldn't close all the way, but we were able to use the deadbolt and swing lock for the night. We told the front desk, they fixed the door so it closed, but then the deadbolt didn't work. We shared that with them at checkout. Hopefully they have it fixed by now. We were told we would get points for the hassle, I guess I would have preferred an option of points or discount since we don't travel that much. But the breakfast options were better than expected (biscuits and gravy!) there was a pool, but we didn't use it, however a bunch of kids were having a great time in there! We slept very well.

Read More
Read Less