Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 412 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

412reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    15

Would not return, messy room, rude staff

By

August 07, 2020

club

The room was dirty, there were dead bugs all over our bathroom floor, stains all over the bed skirt.
The breakfast was cold and inedible.
The lady that worked Saturday and Sunday of our stay was incredibly rude, she yelled at me and had a horrible attitude with me when I was trying to ask for help. Which was unwarranted because I was being nothing but nice. I am a paying guest this should never happen. Would never return to this site. Horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

August 03, 2020

club

Excellent stay. Bed was nice and comfy. Firm but welcoming. Shower was nice and hot.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel; friendly staff

By

July 22, 2020

platinumelite

Clean hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast choice was lousy. I realize things have changed with the pandemic, but how much trouble would it be for HIE to offer their cinnamon rolls in individual boxes? A friend stayed in another hotel in the Austin area and had choices of cinnamon rolls and bagels - neither one of which was available to us.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

July 21, 2020

club

Light bulbs out in room. No working vents in bathroom. Lipstick on pillow when we walked in. Toilet had to be flushed two or three times to make it work. No breakfast items available. No one ever sitting at front desk to help. (All 4 times we visited the front desk.)

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

July 18, 2020

platinumelite

Great place and staff overall, needs a little improvement on answering the phone, i experienced a no answer after calling for Room availability The evening of my stay i called from my vehicle parked in front of the property and yet no answer still, i finally walked in and found the staff hanging out outside the front entrance ignoring the phones.

Read More
Read Less

Misleading

By

July 14, 2020

club

The hotel's website states: "Newly designed spacious suite features 2 queen beds and a separate living area with sofa bed." I paid extra for this room that sleeps five people. There is no "separate living area". It is all one room. We were mislead and could have paid a lot less over the course of the stay. The dryer was out of order. The front desk did not have change to break dollars for the washer machine. The bed sheets had yellow stains on them. The room was not serviced (no towels) and when questioned they said "Covid" and to let them know before 11 am to get fresh towels. I did not feel welcomed by the front desk employees. It seemed we as guests were putting them out or they did not want us there.

Read More
Read Less

Room was disgusting

By

July 08, 2020

club

Please clean, I was tired. I just needed a place to lay my head after a hard day.

Read More
Read Less

Great option

By

July 06, 2020

club

Really good sized rooms. Quiet. Comfy beds. Nice daytime staff. Convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

great service; great room

By

July 01, 2020

club

It's always a great stay at this hotel. The COVID-19 restrictions limited some of the usual perks (ice water and coffee service in the lobby all day and hot, relaxing breakfast) but the hotel is always clean, staff is always friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay!

By

June 30, 2020

club

I always enjoy staying at Holiday Inns and this stay did not disappoint! Hotel was clean, quiet and our room was spacious with all amenities, such as refrigerator, that we needed. Thank you for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and beautiful area

By

June 28, 2020

club

2 nites in this hotel was a great time. Excellent suites and wonderful employees. Cleanliness was a two thumbs up. Enjoyed everything there. Everything is close by if looking for any type of store. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable place

By

June 27, 2020

very nice hotel, value was great...great swim pool.......all and all, a great place...tell ya what

Read More
Read Less