Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Centro

350 Smoketree Drive , El Centro, California 92243

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 824 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

824reviews

  • 5 Stars
    597
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

Long term stay

By

October 16, 2021

This hotel is an excellent place to stay. It is being upgraded, but that does not interrupt the great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not what we expected for the price!

By

October 06, 2021

club

We were not happy, we were not told it was under construction and the rooms were not cleaned. When I called the front desk we were told we had to request the room be cleaned. I’ve never heard of such a thing. The AC had a loud humming noise all night and the curtains were hard to close. Service was not the best. Don’t think we will ever stay again. I think we payed too much!

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast buffet

By

October 04, 2021

club

I would like to see bacon daily at the buffet instead of sausage Patty's, the staff is friendly and the buffet is very clean and the egg white omelets are very tasty.

Read More
Read Less

Poor staff attitude

By

September 26, 2021

This hotel is being refurbished and this is ok. Finding s used tissue behind the coach and impossible to even close the bathroom door are not acceptable…
Except the checking person, none of all employees we crossed said hello or acknowledged us: weird feeling!!!
As a spire m’enverra, I won’t Recomend that place!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

September 20, 2021

platinumelite

Great service. Very clean hotel and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

September 11, 2021

club

The room and bathroom felt clean and comfortable upon entry. One item that could of been improved upon was the channels available on the tv. There was a storm and the Direct TV went out. I wound up watching Netflix on my iPhone. If there was a way to log onto the tv with my Netflix account that would be great

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and clean.

By

September 11, 2021

club

I looked forward to the room each time I needed to return from work. Bed was comfortable despite the down pillows. Tile at entry and in the bathroom were nice looking but incredibly cold as the AC did an amazing job keeping the room cool. Tub/ shower water valve leaked once it was turned on and controlling/maintaining the water temperature seemed nearly impossible.

Read More
Read Less

Not your average IHG hotel

By

September 06, 2021

I travel a great deal for work and every time I have to stay at this hotel it just gets worse. By far the worst IHG hotel I’ve ever stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

It was OK

By

August 23, 2021

club

For the money it was OK. I needed a place overnight because SDGE was doing work on power lines and I would have no power overnight. So I decided to treat myself but this was not much of a treat. The bed was clean but I slept very poorly. The coffee I made in the room tasted hideous. IDK if it's the water, or what but I could not drink it. The usual tasteles powdered creamer didn't help. The breakfast food looked good but nothing really there for a healthy eater. Also, the pool: my main reason to book this hotel in El Centro was that it had an outdoor pool during Covid and when I called they said it was open (website said it was closed during remodeling). But it was filthy. I mean really, really dirty. There were no towels, etc. I could not use it and that was my primary reason for booking this hotel. I was planning to stay until check out time the next day but given my poor sleep just left at 6 am and hit the road.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay for going to San Diego

By

August 17, 2021

platinumelite

Great value with large rooms and full hot breakfast with anything you might want in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Renovation

By

August 05, 2021

Not sure if the renovation of the facility impacted my stay but I had hardly any hot water and pressure. Disappointed with the bathroom facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Bed good comfortable

By

August 04, 2021

club

Not happy with bathroom or check in process. I told the front desk person about my issues and she did not seem to care

Read More
Read Less