Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 939 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

939reviews

  • 5 Stars
    714
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    22

Friendly staff and clean room

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

This was an unexpected trip to the area and first time traveling during COVID. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. The safety measures were in place and much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

October 21, 2020

club

It was a hotel convenient to Lake Ray Hubbard. In the first room I was given I found a small jumping bug in the bed as I was spraying it with lysol, and the bug did not die from the lysol. The bug look like it could have been a flea. I was able to capture the bug in a tissue to show the hotel employee that was working the front desk. I had to insist on the hotel employee to move me to a different room because the hotel employee response was “it was only one bug that you saw”. In the hospitality industry this response wasn’t appropriate and the employee should have suggested giving me a new room right away when the was a problem with my room. I was not asked about the new room I was moved to after the bug issue I experienced in the first room. It was very poor customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Inviting

By

October 20, 2020

This is one of the cleanliest and inviting hotels that I have stayed at in a long while. Colors are bright and popping.

Read More
Read Less

Unable to sleep

By

October 20, 2020

Had a horrible night. First of all we got to the hotel late that was not there fault. I had already asked ahead of time for blankets and extra pillows for the sofa bed when we got to the room there was nothing. I called the front desk and the lady told me to come down and get some blankets I went down to the front desk and had to wait about 20 min standing there because she was checking in someone and there was some problem with there check in anyways we finally got back to our room and an hour later someone had the music in there room so loud the base made our room shake allllll night not only that but there were people fighting very loud in the hallway al night it stoped around 5am I tryed to call the front desk but no one answered the phone. The next day I told them at the front desk what happened and they said I’m sorry I will have someone call you. I was waving to write this review to see if they would call and make this review any better but 10 days later and no one bothered to call me so here it is .

Read More
Read Less

Polk

By

October 19, 2020

Motel and prices was good and nice clean environment. Look forward to staying again!

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Very nice rooms.

By

October 14, 2020

Within walking distance of restaurants which was nice. Restaurants offered view of Lake Hubbard. Had a suite with a king sized bed. Mattress was a bit firm. Room had a couch. Shower was a walk in. Unfortunately you had to enter the shower to turn it on. Quickly figured out you need to point shower head away from you prior to starting to avoid a blast of cold water. Had problems with our keys having to be recoded all the time. There is no housekeeping service which the staff didn’t tell us (was not a big deal). What would have been helpful is for the staff to explain you can leave your trash and towels in the hall and call housekeeping to deliver new towels and bags or go to the lobby and request fresh towels, coffee cups, etc.
Staff was very friendly, hotel was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Layover Stay

By

October 13, 2020

club

We always stay here when we fly into DFW.

The staff is always friendly. Due to the Covid, the breakfast options were slim (but understandable). I would recommend this hotel. There are plenty of things to do and places to eat/shop in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Could have stayed at a lot nicer place for the same amount

By

October 13, 2020

club

noise bathroom has water stains smelled like mold talk about thin walls could hear everything going on outside and in the hallway

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 12, 2020

club

Excellent location to the waterfront. Only problem was the water pressure in our sink. Minor.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 11, 2020

club

Very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

October 07, 2020

club

My stay was good overall no major issues room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Gone downhill fast, staff unhelpful and unfriendly

By

October 06, 2020

platinumelite

In the last 18 months this nearly new hotel has become much more run down. Common area floors were not vacuumed, our room smelled stale, the bathroom was dirty with the floor covered in hair and with bugs in the sink and toilet. It was also clear that there had been no real cleaning of floors or baseboards in some time. The bathroom was also in poor repair, with mold and a loose faucet on the sink.

There was a notice posted in the room that service was every 5 days *unless otherwise requested*. Since we were trying to not make trouble at a time when everyone is short-staffed and short-tempered, instead of complaining we simply asked for the room to be made up and cleaned after the first night. We got a bad attitude from the front desk and were told that we could *only* have cleaning every 5 days, at which point we pointed out that our room was dirty and there were bugs in the bathroom, which finally got it and the bedroom cleaned, but it should not have required that. Particularly at a time when good hygiene really matters.

Overall we were very disappointed given that our previous stays had been quite nice. We will not be returning to this location in the future.

Read More
Read Less