Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 200 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

a 90th Birthday Party

By

August 09, 2016

Over twenty quest stay at this hotel. Guest from California, Maryland, Colorodo, and Missouri. The use of the conference room worked out great. A good time was had by all. Our stay was until August 1st.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

This is a very nice and clean hotel, well lit at night and had a good breakfast with a very nice and accommodating breakfast attendant.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable rooms

By

July 21, 2016

Great hotel and location. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Free continental breakfast is good. Restaurants within walking distance. Easy access on and off the highway.

Read More
Read Less

First stay here

By

July 20, 2016

club

This was my first stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It is conveniently located to friends and family so we stopped in for one night.

Overall first impression was nothing great. The hotel is nestled in an area with other like hotels. In fact we weren't even sure that this was the right hotel until my husband got out and went into the hotel. A sign at the door would be nice.

The men's lobby bathroom apparently was a complete disgrace and had not been cleaned it quite some time. My husband was wary about even checking in. But we went forward with it and we were pleasantly surprised.

The room not updated but was very clean. The bathroom was old but brightly lit and clean. And the beds were spotless and comfortable. I was pretty impressed with the pillows and I loved the fact that they were clearly embroidered for soft or firm. The beds were very comfortable. We had a long drive ahead of us and were thankful to get a good nights rest.

The water pressure in the shower was fantastic. We were only visiting one night so we did not use any of the facilities.

Overall, we would stay there again when visiting.

Read More
Read Less

AC turned off

By

July 10, 2016

Checked in and found AC unit turned off, temperature was 97 degrees outside

Read More
Read Less

Хорошая гостиница

By

June 29, 2016

Мне нравится эта гостиница.

Манаджер был добрый.

Номер был чистый.

Read More
Read Less

Clayton/Garner Holiday Inn Express

By

June 27, 2016

Good Clean and nicely maintained, many close places for lunch and dinner options. Overall a good value and a excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

IS ZERO AN OPTION

By

June 26, 2016

Horrible business trip DAY 2 at IHG.

Question: Does anyone remember the old Holiday Inn that didn't care about their hotels?

Answer: If you want to be reminded of the past - STAY HERE!!!

This is the second of a two day, two city stay that I had for business. I will give it to this proprietor, they did provide lipstick to a nasty mess. By redoing the landscaping, the lobby and giving a hallway new carpet and new paint, is almost giving false advertisement. The rooms really show the age of the building and it is nowhere near the similarly priced OTHER brands.
After this business trip, I will be moving my 5 years of business travel experience to a new hotel name with similar priced brands THAT DO INSPECT THEIR PROPRIETORS and have a strong hand in their proprietors.
THIS IS NOT A 4.6 star hotel!!!!

ITS ONLY IHG's image...NO BIG DEAL!!!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear jna0205, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Clayton (SE Raleigh), NC and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good property

By

June 22, 2016

Good property, about 20 minutes from downtown Raleigh

Read More
Read Less

Top quality!

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

We were very, very pleased with our stay. I believe the young man that checked us in was named Tom (I should have written it down). He was very friendly and greeted us with a smile! Our room was very comfortable. The breakfast area was very neat and clean. After eating breakfast and getting coffee for the road the breakfast attendant asked if we would like a snack for the road. She gave us a "Holiday Inn Express" cinnamon roll in a little take out box. Very impressed!! It was nice to see all staff members with a smile! Would for sure stay here again and recommend it to all!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clayton

By

June 13, 2016

club

Was ok, not the best but not the worse. No micros in the room was a problem for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We would really like to learn a bit more about your stay and what we could have potentially done to make it more enjoyable. If at all possible, please reach out to us via email at hieclayton@gmail.com with any details you may be able to provide. Thank you for your time. I sincerely hope that we are able to learn and grow from your suggestions.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay when traveling

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was fine with the guest room and the hotel. However the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. The choices were very limited, and there was not the usual quantity of food or quality of food. There are a lot of places to eat nearby though, The ground must have had grass planted recently??, as it looked scarce and what was growing was about 8 inches tall.

Read More
Read Less