Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix East - Gilbert

5285 East Baseline Road , Gilbert, Arizona 85234

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 479 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    397
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    12

Gilbert Az

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly staff .... polite and courteous. No issues getting items needed (towels, shampoo

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed and very peaceful motel

By

April 26, 2021

Love coming here to stay everything was real good, the only issue I would speak about was our room had a bad smell to it, like someone had done something that they probably could not get out of the carpet. We bought a candle and that helped while we were there. The room was very clean, and I will stay here when I come back to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

April 26, 2021

club

The facility was very clean and most the staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

A.Pretryman

By

April 25, 2021

This Holiday Inn is in an excellent location, the rooms are well maintained, clean, and bright.
The amenities at the Hotel are available, and they are even serving guests a Hot Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Gilbert Holiday Inn Express

By

April 24, 2021

club

We stayed three nights and were very pleased with the cleanliness and excellent staff. Even the guests wore masks inside public areas and there were many sanitation/disinfection containers available. Because we were flying out very early the last day, breakfast staff prepared our breakfast bag the day before. Staff also gave us good recommendations on eating establishment in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk service

By

April 22, 2021

Checked in late in the evening, staff on duty was very welcoming and kind. Bed was average, quiet in the evening though it was a Monday night.
Room seemed like housekeeping was rushed to clean, lot of dust and couple hairs in bathroom sink. Unfortunately I was too tired to call or complain, was there cleaning out my mother’s apartment after her passing so didn’t have much left by the evening. Hopefully next time they get this right.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful New Hotel.

By

April 21, 2021

Beautiful, new hotel with wonderful heated pool. Very clean with good location.
Only 2 issues. First, there were some baseball playoffs and the kids would run up and down the halls. Even though the kids with around ten, some of their language was VERY adult. I realize the hotel cannot manage these issues. BUT the parents can.
2nd - Breakfast was not good at all. The scrambled eggs were cut into such tiny pieces that the plastic fork could not even pick them up. The bagels were hard. The butter was frozen, since they were out of cream cheese. Asked if they could put into microwave, but was told NO. The next 4 days, we went to restaurants.

But overall, would come again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Comfortable Hotel

By

April 21, 2021

club

Many times I dread staying in hotels due to many being run down and in need of renovation. The Holiday Inn Express was obviously a newer hotel. There was nothing that needed attention. It was quiet, clean, and extremely comfortable. Everything was exceptionally clean and the bed was super comfortable. The staff was always nice and courteous. The next time I visit the area I will definitely be staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of service follow through

By

April 21, 2021

This Is the third time I have contacted Holiday Inn regarding our stay. Have not received any response. We were initially overcharged, stayed four nights without room being cleaned at all and then promised points for lack of service that have not been received. Every day for three days we were promised our room would be lightly cleaned, but was never cleaned. We had to go get towels, toilet paper and empty trash. This is not the typical service we receive at a Holiday Inn, but the lack of response is surprising.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

April 20, 2021

club

The hotel was incredibly clean rooms were comfortable beds were comfortable shower was amazing wished I could stay a couple more days. Breakfast was lacking which is understandable all because of Covid restrictions. So I went out for breakfast but no big deal. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others it’s perfect

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but some room for improvement

By

April 18, 2021

Overall a pretty nice hotel, in a great location near good shopping and amenities. Some areas of concern at this Holiday Inn were several hotel guests on the first floor where we stayed were smoking weed in their guest rooms and the smell permeated throughout the entire first floor hallways for most of the evening. We were also not informed that the first floor was dog friendly, and there was the constant noise of dog barking throughout the evening. Overall the staff is great and the hotel is clean and well maintained but there were some issues with the ongoing drug use.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great place to stay

By

April 18, 2021

I usually stay in this hotel every time I visit the area. Overall it’s great.

Only one suggestion, water flow in shower is extremely slow. If I pick another hotel over this, shower will be the only reason.

Read More
Read Less