Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 352 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Business visit

By

January 12, 2017

club

No desk in room carpets in hotel dirty
That's all I have, never stayed in any hotel without a desk
No more info

Read More
Read Less

all the staff did a good job, up to the point where they asked me to leave

By

January 07, 2017

club

All was good until I was falsely accused of throwing a towel in a gaps face.
It never happened.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
This certainly does not sound like our hotel, if so I am so sorry that your accommodations were not acceptable. We all strive to give our guests a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Your comments are of great concern to all of us and we will make immediate corrections. Again, this is not typical of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, we appreciate your comments and wish you safe travels in the future. If you would like to share any further information about what transpired, please feel free to contact me directly at 623-293-5610. Again, please accept my sincere apologies. Sincerely, Jeff Fouste
Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
This certainly does not sound like our hotel, if so I am so sorry that your accommodations were not acceptable. We all strive to give our guests a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Your comments are of great concern to all of us and we will make immediate corrections. Again, this is not typical of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Glendale, we appreciate your comments and wish you safe travels in the future. If you would like to share any further information about what transpired, please feel free to contact me directly at 623-293-5610. Again, please accept my sincere apologies. Jeff Fouste
Read More
Read Less

Think twice about this location

By

January 04, 2017

Staff too busy smoking to attend to customers. Double check prices, if there is an event nearby, they double or triple the room rate!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I assure you that your experience is not typical. We will work to improve to see that ALL of our guests receive the HIGHEST quality of customer care, every day. We do hope to have the chance to serve you again. Sincerely, Jeff Fouste
Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jeff Fouste
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Trip

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

Beautiful, great clean relaxing inviting hotel. Wonderful place to stay-especially during the summer when you are able to use the lovely pool (which is currently being remodeled).

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, BHatcher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No AC on

By

January 02, 2017

The hotel staff should have posted at check in area that the wall thermostats do not work and to use the wall unit to cool yur room. The pool was under renovation for 6 weeks and we could not use.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the Renovation. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, BHatcher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love this place!

By

December 29, 2016

club

Arnetta the receptionist was awesome! would recommend this spot to anyone. Its clean and beds are amazing, and the breakfast is always on point!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, B Hatcher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not a good experience

By

December 17, 2016

poor personnel
poor communications
poor room
poor breakfast
personnel need to learn how to communicate better!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Brian Hatcher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

More in area

By

December 09, 2016

club

OK, but better hotels in area for same or less money.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Please feel free to contact me at bhatcher@vhosp.com so I can provide additional assistance. Thank you, Brian Hatcher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

December 06, 2016

club

Great location for a Cardinals and Coyotes game. Walking distance to both. Price increased on game days/weekends. Overall a very nice hotel. The breakfast in the morning could be improved, but its included in the cost of the stay. If you have a choice, don't stay in the rooms that overlook the breakfast area. A little noisy in the morning only. But I was up already so it wasn't that big of a deal. If I wanted to sleep in it would have been.

Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I'm glad the noise in the morning did not disturb your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

My Granddaughter loves the pool

By

December 06, 2016

When I visit my family in Phoenix, my 8 year old granddaughter stays with me so she can swim in the pool. The excellent breakfast buffet is made even better watching her demonstrate her big girl manners in line.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear your granddaughter loved our pool. We are just starting a renovation on the pool area this week, but by January the transformation will be complete. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brian Hatcher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

December 02, 2016

Good service Great night stay friendly staff great breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brian H General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Brian Hatcher General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Passing Through

By

November 30, 2016

club

One night stay on way home, stay met expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brian H General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Hatcher General Manager
Read More
Read Less