Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 306 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

Need rules inforced

By

18 January 2017

Stay must Inforce the rules and make sure that rooms are cleaned and no garbage left behind

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Sjudoopgil, Thank you for your review. We have picked up on your points and will share with the relevant departments so that we may continue to improve upon our services. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Golden. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great and friendly staff

By

18 January 2017

Only one complaint and that was the room towel, hard as sandpaper even my child made a comment

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Rmsst, Many thanks indeed for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. It really is appreciated that you have taken the time to do so. I was delighted to hear that all-round you had an excellent stay, thought our location was ideal and you would definitely look to stay with us again. The team and I therefore look forward to welcoming you back again very soon to Holiday Inn Express- Golden Kicking Horse. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ABSOLUTELY HORRENDOUS!

By

05 January 2017

Not only did we find multiple hairs in the bed of the hotel room, when we called the front desk to help us with the situtation, the lady stated it wasn't her job to deal with this and made my daughter change the sheets for her! I am going to file a formal complaint regarding this horrendous treatment!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Sinan06, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our staff. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as our guest and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stop, convenient location

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

The staff were extremely friendly and the place was very clean. Second time we stayed there and treated well both times.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean hotel

By

04 January 2017

It was a pleasant stay. It has all the amenities, clean and friendly staff. The price was comparable to other properties.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

04 January 2017

Great Location for families visiting all the National Parks in BC and Alberta

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Angledview, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon at Holiday Inn Express - Golden Kicking Horse. Best Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

04 January 2017

Good hotel at a fair price. Enjoyed the location as well

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Hoopi, Thank you so much for making us your preferred choice of stay. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are delighted to note that you liked our hotel and its location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Holiday Inn Express Golden - Kicking Horse. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, service was par.

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Service was sub par for a platinum member.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Lynch13, Many thanks indeed for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us and for being a Platinum member. It really is appreciated that you have taken the time to do so. I was delighted to hear that all-round you had an excellent stay. The team and I therefore look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and safe!

By

03 January 2017

club

The hotel was comfortable and felt like a family visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear WCG!, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay and liked our service. With this in mind, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon at Holiday Inn Express - Golden Kicking Horse. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

01 January 2017

club

We stay a the Holiday inn express Kicking horse several times each winter. The accommodations are clean and modern.The rooms are a good size and well equipped to relax and unwind. The pool and spa area is nice after a long day at the hill. The access to the ski hill and restaurants and general shopping is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Kicking*horse, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Express Golden Kicking Horse. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your remarks regarding our amenities. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Golden. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

01 January 2017

club

I often stay at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express on business. This hotel has the same high quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2017
Dear TeacherMom101, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Express Golden Kicking Horse. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your remarks regarding our property. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Golden. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Place to Stay

By

16 November 2016

great place to stay, would highly recommend it to anyone. Beds are great, food is great, staff are great, place is very clean very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 November 2016
Dear timmies coffee, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Express Golden Kicking Horse. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your remarks regarding our beds, food and staff. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Golden. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less