Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 267 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4

Golden, BC stay on route to Vacation

By

August 10, 2016

Nice new and very clean hotel. Attentive staff and comfortable rooms and amenities. Just what I would expect from Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience at an excellent location

By

August 08, 2016

club

Everything was wonderful on our stay at the location and it exceeded expectations - would stay again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great HQ for Nat Parks

By

July 27, 2016

We chose this hotel mainly by its location. Travelling with kids is always more confortable staying at the same place.
Room was big and clean. Housekeeping staff very kind. Breakfast with some variety, but hot dishes were the same each two days. Friendly staff at the breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear DLAA, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am so happy we could provide you with a comfortable room and good breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Golden. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Golden - Kicking Horse. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

vacationing

By

July 26, 2016

club

room and bed were clean and super comfy. Check in was very slow as they had computer problems. There was a large group of people in hot tub that were having fun / drinking etc.. which is fine.. but that meant that my 6 year old and I could not use the hot tub and we shortened our stay in the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear visitorinjuly, We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review about your most recent stay with us. I am glad our location provided you with a convenient way to get around Golden. We are thrilled to hear that you liked our amenities and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Holiday Inn Express Golden - Kicking Horse. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 18, 2016

club

Great Stay. Clean property and breakfast was really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear jecam1, Thank you so much for making us your preferred choice of stay. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are delighted to note that you liked our amenities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Holiday Inn Express Golden - Kicking Horse. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 14, 2016

club

Stay was enjoyable from checkin to checkout.

Staff accommodating and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for making us your preferred choice of stay. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are delighted to note that you liked our amenities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Holiday Inn Express Golden - Kicking Horse. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and attentive staff

By

July 11, 2016

I recommend this hotel highly especially for leisure traveler.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Dukester68, We are delighted to have delivered on our core values of Holiday Inn Express by making you feel comfortable during your stay at our hotel and delivering great service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Golden - Kicking Horse. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean spacious rooms

By

July 08, 2016

We were only passing by Golden so we only stayed one night. The stay was very comfortable. The room was bright, spacious and well appointed. The only one disappointment was the check in person. He was not friendly nor accommodating. I asked him for a room for a handicap person because my wife just injured herself on our vacation and the man at the front desk had very little sympathy about our situation. He said,"You reserved your room online, I cannot change it." When I travel, I stay at Holiday Inns when I can. I expected more from Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Photojunkie2 , Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are happy you found our property good. On the other hand, we are sorry we fell below your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Please be assured that we treat all reviews seriously and yours will be shared with the management team. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with comfortable and clean rooms

By

July 05, 2016

club

Nice clean friendly hotel with great amenities. We were very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear tootalltom, Thank you so much for making us your preferred choice of stay. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are delighted to note that you liked our amenities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Holiday Inn Express Golden - Kicking Horse. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Golden

By

July 05, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Particularly loved the bed and the choice of pillows. It was a very comfortable sleep in a quiet hotel. The breakfast was great too!

Read More
Read Less

Do not leave any empty cigarette packages in your room

By

June 01, 2016

I am relocating from BC to Saskatoon and decided to stay in Golden. This is the first time that I have stayed at the holiday inn. I do a healthy amount of travelling for business and pleasure. My check in experience was great, the lady was very helpful, polite etc. The room was great, spacious clean and a pleasant surprise. The reason for my overall low rating is the service I have received since I left. I was left a message indicating that my room had a strong smoke odor and that they found an empty package of cigarettes in my room so i would be charged a fee as I had signed acknowledging it was a non smoking room. I was asked to call him. He didn't leave a number or a good time to connect. I have since called twice, left messages both times and have not received a call from him. I DID NOT smoke in that room. I think what I am most disappointed with is being accused of something I didn't do, as it questions my integrity. Let's face it, service is the differentiating factor in most industries and the service I have received doesn't measure up. Short sighted to try and grab a fee when you could have had a regular guest. I have never disputed any charge with my credit card provider BUT there is a first for everything. Overall great place to stay...It may be a non smoker accommodation rather than a non smoking room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. Please note that the entire hotel is 100% Non Smoking & it was not just your room. We even had a talk with you once smoke odor was reported by the housekeeper & as an exception even waived off the No Smoking penalty fee as we took your word for granted. You are well aware that hence going forward you don't have to dispute a charge with your credit card company when there was no charge done in first place. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We have to take our standard measures to ensure that we remain a 100% Non Smoking property making it a pleasure for our guests to stay here. Thanking You. Guest Relations Holiday Inn Express Golden, BC
Read More
Read Less

Love this Property

By

May 30, 2016

Multiple visits and always great stays! Staff are always professional and rooms are immaculate.

Read More
Read Less