Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Rapids - Airport North

5405 28th St Court SE , Grand Rapids, Michigan 49546

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 701 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

701reviews

  • 5 Stars
    531
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    20

Comfortable bed. Nice and quite hotel.

By

May 20, 2022

Hotel was very clean. Close to Restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, service could be better

By

May 16, 2022

Did not get greeted as a rewards member, or offered my free water. Room had huge smudges and food particles on the window, shower had several hairs on the shower floor.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, modern hotel

By

May 13, 2022

Helpful employees. Clean room. Nice pool. Quiet hallways. Good breakfast. Prefer pricing for IHG rewards customers.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

May 04, 2022

Mold was on the bathroom vent. Told front desk that morning before I left for my brother's funeral. Got back that night but maintenance had not come. Smell was horrible and I have pictures

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place

By

May 04, 2022

Hotel is extremely clean. Very close to restaurants and shops. Nice amenities in the rooms and courteous staff. Would highly recommend this hotel is going to the Grand Rapids area. It will be my future hotel of choice

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

April 29, 2022

club

We had a two night stay at the hotel and everything was good except for the housekeeping. We received no housekeeping service during our stay. We had to go to the front desk to get fresh towels. The front desk told us we specifically have to ask for fresh towels and housekeeping if we stay more than one night. I asked if this was a Holiday Inn thing or just this specific hotel. The lady at the front desk said she wasn't sure. Very disappointing considering the amount of money spent to sleep in a room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet & Affordable

By

March 10, 2022

club

Great hotel for the price, it was clean and quite. Rooms quiet, beds comfy and breakfast good & hot. Great price.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 07, 2022

Everything about this hotel was really nice, from the decor, the comfortable bed, and pleasant staff. The breakfast choices, while similar to other hotels, were better prepared, better tasting. They also allowed us to reserve airport shuttle space for the following morning before we arrived at the hotel late the night before.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and Chaotic

By

January 20, 2022

club

My daughters and I stayed the night of 1/15/22. We arrived at 10:30pm after attending a Griffins hockey game. We were woken up every hour until 2:30am by yelling and screaming in the hallway. At 2:30am police knocked on our door asking if we were ok. When we came down for breakfast the next day we saw that the front window had been shot out and police were still on the property. I understand that some of this was out of the control of the hotel mgmt but I was surprised that no one from the hotel staff approached us or apologized for the inconvenience. It was a very scary and unsettling stay.

Read More
Read Less

Little get away

By

December 09, 2021

This location was absolutely great! Very close to the airport checking was great staff was great! The bed was super comfortable and the room was very clean! Not noisy at night or in the morning. Can’t say enough on how much I loved the stay here!

Read More
Read Less

A great place to work

By

December 06, 2021

I stayed in this hotel primarily because I needed a place to work for a few days. The internet was reliable and it was quiet during all of my virtual meetings. The front desk even let me check out late so I could finish a call. Very helpful and a reliable choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 01, 2021

club

I have stayed here twice and each time the staff is welcoming and the room clean. It is also very affordable

Read More
Read Less