Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Barrington - Lenox Area

415 Stockbridge Road , Great Barrington, Massachusetts 01230

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 795 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

795reviews

  • 5 Stars
    556
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great customer service

By

June 26, 2022

platinumelite

On a family road trip through New England, we stayed at this location--one of eight hotels on our itinerary, five of which were Holiday Inns--and we all agree that this was our favorite hotel. Great location, quiet and clean, but most of all, we were really impressed by the friendly and helpful staff who were so kind and really went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. We hope to stay here again sometime!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

June 25, 2022

Quiet location. Walk to brewpub. Decent breakfast. Nice staff. Small pool.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

June 23, 2022

Management was great about extending my stay with a last minute change of plans.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, good location for Great Barrington

By

June 13, 2022

Overall this hotel has everything you need for a trip to the Berkshires - friendly staff, breakfast included, easy parking, close to restaurants. I do think the hotel is priced too highly honestly. There are some aspects of the hotel that make it a little out dated and could use some improvements, like stains on the hallway carpets, elevator that seems a little dingy, etc. But the staff was incredibly helpful and kind. Just felt like for the price I paid, it would be nice to have some nicer finishes in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Five Star Breakfast and Accommodations!

By

June 08, 2022

platinumelite

I awoke to the aroma of fresh eggs, bacon, and pancakes lingering in the hallway. Followed my nose to a delicious breakfast, which also included fresh fruit and cinnamon rolls! The Holiday Inn Express in Great Barrington, MA knows how to please! What a wonderful way to start my day. Thank you to the staff and management for another pleasant stay, and for your commitment, and attentiveness toward your guests!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and warm employees

By

June 08, 2022

We stayed here for our son's high school graduation. The facility was friendly, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was just OK but the coffee was good! The staff was accommodating for our request for adjoining rooms, which was fun! Not high on fancy amenities but that's OK for a trip like this -- a clean, easy place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and good facilities

By

June 07, 2022

This hotel is in a convenient spot with food options in walking distance. Room was spacious and the electric vehicle chargers made it an easy choice to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Don't miss out...Great Barrington MA HIE is Incredible!

By

June 05, 2022

platinumelite

The most welcoming and comfortable hotel experiences happen at the Great Barrington MA Holiday Inn Express. From the most personable staff and management to the many amenities. Five Stars across the board. Don't miss out! I am a repeat customer and highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

June 01, 2022

I stayed in a king suite and it was very spacious. There was a TV in each room, which was very nice. Everything was clean and lighting was modern. Lots of restaurants nearby, and its close to scenic mountain areas. Its definitely on of the nicest IHG hotel I've stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

May 03, 2022

Great staff and location. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the quick walk to the brewery.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

May 03, 2022

Excellent staff and amazing room. I would definitely stay here again. The bed is extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and terrible food choices

By

May 02, 2022

If you need a quick stay somewhere and want to slightly overpay for the cleanliness and comfort of Holiday inn, don't consider the breakfast included in the price because you won't want to eat it and end up going somewhere else. The comforters were also soiled on both beds in the room the last time we stayed.

Read More
Read Less